Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2365

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Clout

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LG Clout - best flip phone!

 

Oct 23, 2011 by bigdave3773

After months of trying to find the perfect phone for my needs, I finally found the LG Clout. This phone is perfect, I wish I had found it sooner!

Pros:
-Best reception of any phone I've had. Gets reception where others didn't.
-Crystal clear on both ends of the line.
-Sharp, vivid screen
-2 MP camera with photo editing
-Loud, clear music player
-Customizable
-Great battery life
-Nice looking phone
-Many bluetooth profiles
-Fast, responsive buttons and menus
-3G on a flip phone with no data plan required!

Cons:
-Old music player software. Works great, but old looking.
-Video resolution could be better.
(These aren't a big deal to me, they just could have been a little better)

If you're looking for a quality phone to talk with as opposed to a pocket computer that makes so-so calls, this is it. You can still find these new but there aren't many of them. I haven't had the problems that other people have referenced in their reviews, so I can't comment on those. All I know is mine works perfectly. I highly recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


well built flip phone

 

Aug 17, 2011 by gustavo49

upgraded from a vx8350 to the Clout. All the same features that were perfect for me, plus a little better well built and some additional features. Perfect successor to the 8350 and 8360

PROS:
-external music player controls. A "must-have" for me, as i use my phone as a music player in the car. Sounds great pumped through the car stereo
-a "button lockout" feature that can be disabled.
-1 hour of recording video external memory card)
-a little beefier, and larger/better tactile feel of buttons, than its predecessors
-2MP camera
-reliable Bluetooth performance

CONS:
-not much in the looks of the menus, but this is just an aesthetics issue.
-front screen size hasn't been increased at all from the 8350 or 8360.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Solid Phone

 

Apr 9, 2011 by MontanaMaam

I had a smart-phone but when i bought my Samsung Galaxy Tab, which I take everywhere in my purse, i no longer needed the data package so i looked for a basic good cell for calls. I'm happy with my purchase of the Clout.

Pros: Nice Size, like flip phones, time is on front along with buttons to access music. Nice size keyboard, nice color screen, very clear, nice camera, clear photos, holds a charge for a few days, you can download games and ring-tones. Good quality of sound, which is important as i have a hearing problem. Easy to program, pretty intuitive.

Cons: None that I know of, glad i bought this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Clout

 

Feb 27, 2011 by LGMAN2011

Currently Im using the LG Clout. So far, 4 months I have no complaints!!!! For the money its a great sturdy phone. The Battery life I get about 3 days before i have to charged it!!!

If your looking for something that will last and not cause you a financial headache, this is the phone to get....

Cons,
Let face it, if your owner of this or any other flip phone texting can be time consuming!!! But the saying goes you get what you pay for!!!
Overall No Complaints!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


perfect phone for me

 

Jan 28, 2011 by steverace

Despite Verizon's not offerring this in the corp. stores, I was able to locate at Walmart on-line and at Costco. I updated a VX8360, so am very familiar with the phone, but this one has significant upgrades. Better camera, sound recordings, etc. Disappointed that Verizon is not offerring this, but they do support it--you can get a manual online from Verizon or LG, since the box doesn't contain one. I had no trouble with the speed dial being erased, and find the call quality much better than the 8360. Nice too that the micro USB charger has been used, since now most of our devices can be charged w/ one cable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I agree, great phone, 3 features not mentioned

 

Nov 14, 2010 by zurkpdx

This is my 10th cell phone, and my 3rd LG. This is the best phone yet. I have had it for about 1 month.
Three features I love on this phone that no one has mentioned yet.
1. Talking caller ID. (I love that) you can set the phone to announce the call ex: "Call from Robert Johnson, Mobile" and then the designated ring.
2. When viewing text messages or menus, the volume controls change the font size. (I found that by accident)
3. The alarm clock. I don't know how many alarms you can set. I have 9 set now. each alarm can be set for one time(and saved), repeat daily, Mon-Fri, or Weekends. and can be turned off or on. You can select a ring tone for each alarm. The forward and reverse buttons on the front of the phone are used for the SNOOZE AND DISMISS buttons for the alarm.
I don't know how LG could improve on this phone.
The camera has 4 resolution settings. I found out that the zoom feature is not available in the highest resolution setting. I could go on.
If you want a really good phone that doesn't require a data plan. This is it. I can still send text, pictures or video messages to email addresses.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best flip I've owned.

 

Aug 25, 2010 by chappie

I am a member of the dying market for flip phones. Yes, I appreciate the new generations of smartphones, but I'd go iPhone in that category if I wanted one -- an AT&T is terrible where I live. Verizon is the only realistic option, and I'm not interested in data packages and $350 early termination fees.

On to the Clout. One of my favorite phones over the years was the trusty old LG 8300. Three models later, LG has perfected the concept. Really just an all-around great phone with great, rapid UI -- I can text twice as fast with its T9 Word and one thumb than I can using one of those miniature keyboards that are so prevalent -- good battery life, sound and feel. It performs the No. 1 task a cellphone should (and many don't): be a phone.

Pros:

1. Solid look and feel.
2. Rapid UI (no delay whatsoever on key entry).
3. Improved camera.
4. Handy "favorite contacts" feature.
5. Abilty to view text messages as an ongoing conversation with a contact.
6. Outstanding call quality and volume.
7. Quality voice-dial and ability to make calls with decent speakerphone with device closed.
8. Great signal.
9. Good battery life.

Cons:

(Have only had phone two days; will add if I find any)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet Phone!

 

Aug 21, 2010 by SprintTampaBay

I've had my LG Clout 3 days and all I can say is wow...So far I'm very pleased with it no complaints...

Pros: It has surpassed my expectations...

Cons: None too speak of so far...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone!!

 

Aug 9, 2010 by techfanatic

I received this phone a few days ago, and I must say this a great update to the 8360 which I just had. It's like a metallic grey and black, has a rubberized backing which is great, so it isn't that easy for it to slip out of your hands. Battery life awesome, I talk and text, and it seems to last quite awhile. Crystal clear reception, and even on the speakerphone. Keypad is huge, but NOT over the top. I can see numbers and letters very well. Backlight on keypad very bright, and like a bluish white, very nice!! Camera takes great pics. It is a 2 mega pixel, instead of the 1.3 on the 8360. A bit bigger and wider then the 8360, but not bulky at all. Dual speakers sound great. You can change the size of the fonts which is a very nice feature. You can talk while phone is closed. Verizon did a great job with this flip phone, and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great quality sturdy phone without all the bells and whistles, and you don't need a data plan!! Solid quality phone, much better than the 8360, in my opinion. I am very happy with this upgrade, it is a sharp looking quality phone. Crisp screen outside and in. LG has a winner here!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


better than expected

 

Apr 5, 2012 by noneya

FANTASTIC! its not cheap feeling, great screen. not to small not to big. will hold a memory card, also had T9 Word which makes texting super easy. left our smart phones for cheap basic phones. this phone is way better than i even expected! love it, camera takes great pics. really am just amazed with this phone!
i read the reviews that other people put and some people scared me, but i didnt want to spend 100 on a flip phone so i took my chance and thank God i did :)

only con so far - ringer could be louder for ringtones on my card, but i can live with it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2