Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=217

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX1200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.23
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great basic phone

 

Sep 5, 2005 by roho

I've used this phone for 6 months on a prepaid acct without any problems. All the negative reviews here surprise me.
I like the easy user interface, you don't need a user manual to set up. Battery lasts forever. No dropped calls with sprint.
If you want basic phone that makes and receives calls it is fine. If your looking for all the bells and whistles then go elsewhere.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Easy-To-Use

 

Oct 8, 2003 by Brandon Gross

This phone does not have all of the extra features that tech-fans seem to appreciate. Otherwise, this phone works great, is easy to use and has no faults.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The Phone Blows

 

Apr 27, 2004 by graffitiseries

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I've had better...but I guess it does the job

 

Apr 28, 2005 by Gilly

I've got Metro PCS Bay Area and I have to say (sorry LG) the other phones I've had with the same service have performed much better.

Kyocera 1155 - Good
Nokia 3586 - Great
Kyocera Slider - Good
LG LX1200 - not so good =(

I get dropped calls with in places where the other phones didn't. It's more of annoyance than anything - but does get the job done, however, I'm upgrading to the new 6255i soooooon!

G.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Feb 15, 2006 by antohara

The Phone is great it has held impact has fallen plenty of times and never Has had a problem.

It has given me great reception.

I would recommend the phone for young users specially for teenagers, since they tend to break cellular phones more often.

Phone has proved to be durable and long lasting its purchase value.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone is Garbage!

 

Jan 18, 2004 by eboni_diva

This is the worst cell phone I have ever owned! I have had to have this phone replaced 4 times in less then 5 months! It wont stay charged and it offers very little features. It was given to me as a gift so I shouldn't complain however, junk is junk! It only has like 6 different rings and no alarm or voice command. The only pro is the size! Cons- Everything else!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 1200

 

Aug 9, 2003 by dan327

There are some PROS to this phone. 1) it's very easy to use 2) it's the smallest pcs phone out right now, and it's cheap. It also offers a very low SAR Rating.

BUT this phone has some quirks, the battery life is no where near what it claims to be. If you play a game with the game sound off which is only supposed to affect the game according to the phones own screen promp you may find that your ringer is off and can only be fixed by restarting your phone. and it is strangely designed to receive text messages but you can't send any out or reply back. What's the point in that?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


please dont buy this

 

May 18, 2003 by Jebus254

I really cant say much about this phone, besides IT'S SUCKS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is an awful phone

 

Jul 16, 2003 by jmj4441

Much like the 1010 & the 4NE1 before it, LG has come up with an update of a phone that was a dog to begin with. A truly horrible handset, both in terms of durability & ergonomics. Why is it that LG can make good, even exceptional handsets for Verizon, but when it comes to Sprint, all they are is junky, junky phones not fit to be a boat anchor?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


waste of money

 

Mar 15, 2005 by vanessa

This phone was given to me as a gift and I graciously accepted it. It worked fabulously for about 2 days. Then it became impossible to charge, the charging jack was screwed up and the phone would start charging when i plugged it in only to stop charging and repeatedly beep because there was a loose connection. It would never charge. I've subsequently had it replaced FOUR TIMES in the 8 months I've had it. Reception was fine until I got my last phone, it kept losing signal when it was sitting still on my desk or anywhere else in my house, which never happened with any of the other phones. All five of the phones i've had have had problems with the charging jack, overall just a horrible phone. Everytime I've got to metropcs to complain the only people in there have been complaining about the LX-1200. A friend recently went to metro pcs to buy a phone and they suggested that he shouldn't purchase the 1200 model because it was poorly made. Don't waste your money or your time

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2