Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2153

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Instinct HD

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  22  

Average Ratings

2.38
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Terrible Phone

 

Feb 22, 2012 by country-life

I got this phone almost a year ago before it was discontinued. I loved it at first. Then, I realized that it's terrible. It does not stay charged for more than 2-4 hours, it doesn't charge completely. It says it's 90% charged, and I put it on standby, and then i unlock it, and the battery is down to 40-30%. I do NOT recommend this phone to anyone who needs a phone that is reliable and that they are always using. If you need a phone that will stay charged all day long, this is NOT the phone you are looking for.
Just recently, in the begining of January, I changed my number, and then all of a sudden, my picture messaging stopped working. I could receive pictures just fine, but I could not send any at all. I took it in to Sprint and they said they couldn't figure out what is wrong with it.
Most of the pictures I've taken on this phone have come out blurry.
Before, when I was able to send pictures, I timed it, and it took 2 hours and 9 minutes to send ONE picture to my email.

Overall, I am very disappointed in this phone. I am taking it back in three days and getting rid of it. I will be upgrading to the HTC EVO 3D. after a couple days, I'll you know how that phone is working for me (:

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is AWESOME

 

Oct 8, 2009 by btimberlake

I just bought this phone a week ago from Best Buy who as of right now is the only one that carries this phone. I upgraded from the original Instinct which I still love but hey I qualified for an upgrade and I wanted this awesome phone.

There are a lot of changes and cool new features. The 5.0 Mega Pixel Camera is awesome. So much better than the original Instinct. On my old one I'd always get "Fuzzy Picture Warning" on the HD I never get that. The HD has a flash and settings for the camera including shutter sound and focus options.

I love how the phone feels in my hand. On my old Instinct when I would send an email it would take a minute or so to send one and would show a bar similar to when you load something showing it being sent. On the HD I've sent only a few emails so far and its fast. So fast I had to check my sent folder to make sure the email sent. After you touch send it goes back to the email.

As of right now the battery life sucks. On standby the phone will say full charged but on the screen when I check the battery level the highest I've gotten is 90%. I asked Best Buy and they said that was luck cause most people only get up to 80% BUT there will be an update to fix that. That's the only con I have

The Instinct doesn't have all the extras like the original one had but it does have the Samsung head phones. So no stylus, no case with no belt clip, no extra battery and batter charger But you do get another SD Card adapter.

The charger tip changed so my old charger doesn't work for this.

Pros:
Awesome phone
Good sound quality
Great WIFI connection

New options that let you customize the theme color for menus. (this wasn't on the original one)

Great new menu items (Facebook, You Tube, Twitter to name a few)

Great design

Great camera with a bright flash

The HD comes with a 4 GB Micro SD Card. My old one only had a 2 GB. Still comes with adapter

Fast web browser (uses Opera Mobile)

My two batteries that came with my old Instinct fit my HD!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice Device

 

Jun 11, 2011 by skywy1963

Absolutely one of top feature on the now network still. June 11 2011

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not very good at all...

 

Oct 8, 2009 by loveitwireless

i recently bought the samsung instinct HD from best buy i have had it for a week now and needless to say i will be returning it on the 11th when the htc hero is available...

cons:
no applications run in the background
call quality is terrible
the entire UI is very slow
the touch screen is very unresponsive

pros:
the video recording and camera work well
the display is very good and clear

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1