Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2103

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Comeback T559

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  7  

Average Ratings

4.14
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Big and Ugly but it works!

 

Aug 14, 2009 by tunzjnky

I have had this phone for about a week and I can say that it serves its purpose.

Pros: very solid phone, easy to use, outer keypad very convenient, decent call quality, excellent battery life, Very nice internal screen, Good camera. Decent Internet connection

cons: Outer screen could be a little nicer, Call quality I would rate an 8 out of 10. I have heard much worse but have also heard better. The keyboard takes a little getting used to because it is small. Speaker could be better but it does its job. colors are a bit ugly but it is a good phone for people who like to text.

End Comments: Cool phone, it does it's job, could be a little less clunky but it is well made. The side hinge seems very well made. If you don't mind the colors and the cramped keypads then this phone will work for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pretty sturdy phone

 

Sep 19, 2010 by whatiknow

ive had this phone for about 8 months, and have beat it up pretty badly. ive probably dropped it at least every other day yet it will not die.
the camera isnt the very best, but its pretty good and does its job.
its kinda big but hasnt bothered me to the point of being irritated. the camcorder records very long video.
holds alot of messages and has folders to store important texts.
overall i love my phone and not alot of people have it which is even better.
definitely would recommend it if you want a phone that wont break at the first or millionth drop.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


This phone is good for the teens

 

Jul 23, 2010 by narn3049

Pros: The keyboard, the camera, the flip design, everything

cons: none

This phone is awesome. it is tough, based on all the reviews i've seen it seems worth it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cute Great Phone

 

Apr 26, 2010 by gladyskhy21

Ok so I switched to Tmobile and since I went with Flex Pay without a contract I wanted to go with a phone that was affordable but still had the features I would like.

Pros:
*Although the keys may look small even with big fingers like myself, you need not to worry because they are easy to the touch
*Internet is great
*Picture Quality is AWESOME
*Great Quality for the price
*love the purple and white

Cons:
*Sometimes when i switch from white theme black theme there font size of my message shrink on it own so i stay on white theme all the time.
*When I am not on Vibrate or Silent mode I cant seem to get rid of the constant beeping of the keys: gets annoying, so I'm usually using silent and vibrate mode even though i would love to hear my ringers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


eh, good enough/ great for tweens

 

Dec 26, 2009 by seengreenierdays

Ive got this phone about three months ago. and its ok, its not the best. it works, very agveage.

Pros:
easy QWERTY key bored
good sound quality
easy front (havent ever pocket dialed)

Cons:
Buttons placed in random places
crappy camera
back pops off easily when dropped (had to get a case)
cant switch from qwerty to regular T9 if you close the front
bad front screen
Internet sucks on this phone, hardly use what I'm paying for.

Its a good phone for a preteen who likes texting, I'm ready to get a new phone, like a blackberry.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Actually Impressed

 

Oct 9, 2009 by jjohns

Decided to switch to T-Mobile from MetroPCS, and this was the phone that I decided to go with. With the price that I paid for it, I couldn't really complain. But, so far, since I got it, I've actually come to like it so far. It isn't really sparce on the features, but there are somethings on it that I would change, but overall, I think that it's the best phone that I've had that wasn't a Smart Phone.

PROS
Full QWERTY Keyboard, even though the keys are fairly small, they do have some spacing

Able to use my MP3s as Ringtones

AMAZING Inner Screen

Very good call quality compared to my old Metro phone

CONS
Better location for the memory card slot. Having to remove the battery to access it makes it a little difficult as it doesn't come with the data cable.

Can't (or haven't figured out how to) change the shortcuts, especially with there being a dedicated Camera Button, and when you hit right on the D-Pad, it also goes to Camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm loving it!

 

Aug 30, 2009 by misst78

I love Samsung phones. I started with the Blast, then had the Gravity & now the Comeback & I'll probably get the Gravity 2. I personally never had a problem with any of my phones. I think most problems (not all but most) are more user error than anything else.
This phone is not only stylish but its great for texting, viewing video & picture messages, surfing the Internet & playing games!. I have the purple one.
The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5 is because the keys are close together so sometimes it causes typos which can be annoying. But overall GREAT phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1