Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2092

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Reclaim M560

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

3.85
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great phone

 

Feb 25, 2014 by jlogic

I love this phone. Firstly, I am very hard on phones and this one lasted me over a year and a half. Before that, I was buying new phones almost every month. Secondly, it has a bunch of really cool ringtones and earthy sound effects that I love but others find very annoying. It even has crickets chirping.

I'm also about half deaf and the headset volume was actually loud enough for me to hear.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Piece of crap

 

Nov 22, 2011 by cellphoneexpert

Total cheap plastic piece of crud phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Less fatty Better - Great phn anyway

 

Jul 1, 2010 by AndrewJey

Good...Quite fat...But really good...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Device

 

Jun 9, 2010 by skywy1963

nice little phone. I've been with sprint for about 4 years . had sanyo m520, samsung upstage, moto q still and the green reclaim. let me tell you i love the size and shape of the reclaim. I rarely miss my Q except when i want to use skyfire browser or the kinoma player which is allsome folks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

Mar 6, 2010 by ennta

I love almost everything about this little phone. For not being a smart phone, it nevertheless handles Internet use very well, and I'm able to easily keep up with my social networking while on the go. The design is eye-catching and fun; the mp3 player sounds great and the camera is solid at 2.0 megapixels.

My only complaint is the size of the keyboard. Due to the fact that the phone is so rounded along the top and bottom edges, the keyboard is a bit constricted, and I have a difficult time texting on it. However, that's something I'm slowly getting used to.

I got this phone for free when I signed up with Sprint, and I'm extremely happy with my choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Pleased!

 

Jan 25, 2010 by MissTweety25

I adore all Samsung products, I have the Omnia 2 actually that I use for work. I got this Reclaim in blue for my daughter for Christmas and she just loves it. It has great features and is really easy to use. My only complaint is how I wish it were available on a prepaid network... preferably Straight Talk. I'd love to save some extra cash, and whats a better way than on my monthly cell phone bill. I would be saving over $500 a year with this prepaid plan. Ugh how I wish this Samsung phone was on it so I could save some money on our bills!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


two thumbs up!

 

Oct 18, 2009 by mriley09

Very awesome phone, light and easy to navigate. good ringer volume. only complaint so far is the ringtones kinda suck cuz they're mostly all nature sounds hence the whole "eco" thing hehe. overall, love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Exchange for another phone

 

Sep 17, 2009 by rdropps

Got these phone with our one year upgrade. We use to have the blackberry curve. I already had to exchange the (blue one)phone once for continue shutting off and powering back on by itself.. Now the other phone (green one) the buttons for text messaging won't work and shutting off and on. We've only had the phones since Saturday. Was wondering if anybody else is having these issues.....
I don't like the calendar feature.. I like it better on the blackberry. Only because I could type in the address of the appointment i needed to be at. Here you only have up to 32 characters to use.
The display is hard to see in sunlight also. Haven't played with the camera to much but you have a lot more features. But one feature is missing is zoom.. Or I just haven't figured it out yet.
Also trying to get mp3 as ring tones for my contacts??? Still learning.
As for face book application. I enjoyed it better on my blackberry. This application is very basic. You would have to go the mobile site to really do things with face book.
Can't think of anything else. Size is nice. Like the new one click feature sprint is having on all their phones. Oh you also don't get a data cable with the phone.. You have to buy one yourself if you want one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good little phone

 

Aug 25, 2009 by vingzal

Just got this phone over the weekend and it is not bad..has Video, GPS, Facebook and that jazz..only drawback is texting, keys are a little small but a have a good typing feel. Only other drawback is you can't use your own MP3's for ringers, the preset ringers are kind of on the lame side.

Other than that, phone is not too bad, only $100 with $50 rebate, so you get a lot of bang for your buck, not too bad Sprint.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


reclaim

 

Sep 19, 2009 by angelaf1974

my reclaim lets me do my mp3 from other sites as ringers, texts, emails etc. Also the phone zooms on 1.3 not 2.0. The camera works good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1