Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2081

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Code i220 / Exec i225

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Phone

 

Nov 12, 2009 by FreddieT

I had the Samsung Finesse it was ok but there were a lot of thing that the phone could not do. I got the Code and now I have a great phone. And the best thing is there are no restrictions on the phone.
Pros:
PC sync
Download apps
View Vids on the net
Pocket Explorer
Mobile Office
Nice Size
Cons:
Volume is set low

Since I use my phone as a mp3 player volume was an issue. I found a fix for it but you will need a mobile registry explorer
Resco is a good one. And like every windows OS the media player bites.
PocketPlayer is the best second best $10 I spent!
All in all great phone good reception, and worth the $250 ( employee)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


'Well Hung Samsung

 

Aug 4, 2011 by peetr goobr

First 'smartphone' I purchased in Nov./09. Have had 3 now
Didn't know exactly what it was supposed to do at first & kind of put it aside while I subsequently 'explored' about 15
other different devices ~ from Sidekicks to 'high end' androids.
Finally came to the conclusion that the 'Code' is really a good
solid, quite capable & complete device that can do pretty much anything that any other( non~touch) smartphone can ~just maybe a little slower ~ and ~ you have to use microSDs
I use the phone sometimes 16 hrs a day & have found an
easy way to accomplish this. Buy 2 or 3 batteries from 'cellphoneshop' for $9 a piece and just use the phone
plugged in all the time ~ like a laptop. When phone registers fully charged, unplug it for a while, then repeat the
process. I've been doing this for a year.
This phone is not very good for an 'out & about' type of
use. I always carry an extra fully charged battery when I'm
out for more than a few hrs.
In conclusion ~ Samsung SCH~i220 'Code '(thru MetroPCS) is a very good choice for all around capability & cost (purchase & operation) I've seen them around here (N.Y.C. area) for around $75 'new' ~ and ~ MetroPCS does honor their warranty program. I literally burnt out my first & second
one of these & they gave me another just for the price of the
shipping (twice). Very good deal. Especially 'unlimited' everything for $50 a month. I am just out of range of the current 4g zone but can still get all pertinent information and
entertainment from the internet at a respectable speed. Not
anything like an iphone but definitely unlimited & cheap.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I love this phone!

 

Jul 12, 2010 by nina20021

I love this phone. I had the Hint before this one and it was pure hell. I mean for Metro Pcs this is a great windows smart phone. I can play old school nintendo games, reception is great, texting is great. The only thing that could be better is the camera. The pics are great but the zoom is a no go. Other than that I have no complaints for this phone. It's great. You can do anything you want...i can't say there no limits i mean it is a phone. To me it's one of the best Metro Pcs phones out. I love it. Me and my BF have one...one more thing if you are not computer/technology literate this is not the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BETTER THAN THE HTC PRO 2

 

Jun 14, 2010 by ptice69

This phone is easier to navigate than the HTC Touch Pro 2. I've gone through 2 touch pros before getting this phone. So far so good.

PRO: It works. It actually works without malfunctioning.
Battery life appears to be good.
Camera
Has myspace, facebook icons along with others.
EASY to navigate. Find it easier than BB Curve and HTC touch pro 2.
Did I mention that it actually works?
Reception is good. Sprint has nothing on US Cellular.

CON: Only one that I can think of is that the screen is smaller than the HTC. Big deal when you finally have a phone that works.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dislike this phone

 

May 15, 2010 by Lopeka

Pros
Can read email

Cons
Hard to use
the scrolling wheel is very cumbersome
keys are difficult to use
not user friendly -

Would not recommend this phone unless you are a "phone" genius. For me I am finding it VERY difficult to use and figure out. The screen is very hard to view when reading email. on web. etc.
I am constantly closing out of application by hitting the middle of wheel because so hard not to! I am opting for a "touch" phone next time!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Apr 17, 2010 by MarrrkG

I love this phone!!!!!

Can anyone provide the registry key(s) or steps for the volume fix mentioned in a prior post.

Regards,

Marrrk

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A major step up

 

Jan 19, 2010 by OmegaWolf747

After struggling with the BlackBerry Curve 8330m as my previous Metro PCS phone, I am quite impressed with the Code.

In areas where the BlackBerry absolutely failed, either removing itself from the digital network (1xev instead of 1XEV) or losing its signal altogether, the Code retains a signal.

I found some good apps for it such as Facebook, MySpace, Webmessenger IM, YouTube, Pocket Express and the Skyfire browser.

The data speed is pretty good dependent on signal strength.

A few weaker areas are the learning curve with Windows Media Player. Adding music to the library on your media card isn't straight forward. You have to specify the media card as the library, then update it. After that, it's a bit easier to generate custom playlists.

Also, I have encountered static on the speaker at the end of some of the songs.

All in all, this is a solid phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone"

 

Nov 20, 2009 by ed54

Finally " Metropcs gets first Windows 6.1 phone.With tons of applications can be downloaded.Two applications I highly recommend.
Konoma Play{mobile media and social network with streaming live radio stations and podcast and of course Skyfire(web browser that supports full flash and windows media player videos including flash 10 and silverlight 2 and browse any page just like on your pc with javascript,ajax,flash 10.}Fits in palm of hand. Not bulky.Good feel. Decent audio.2.0 megapixel camera with video takes good pictures.
Metropcs 50.00 a month unlimited voice,text,Internet .No contract.A great deal compared to other carriers.Get this phone you wont regret it"
pros:Internet Explorer
Windows media player
Pocket Explorer
PC sync
keyboard keys good feel
Memory card slot
Cons:No wifi
Too much data such as internet will drain battery much quicker{Normal for must smartphones}

Amazing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2