Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2078

Home  ›  Phones  ›  PCD  ›

PCD TXTM8 / TXT8026

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

3.73
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Good phone

 

Jul 30, 2012 by bigspud3131

I have had my phone for almost 4 years and never had a problem with it. It is easy to use and setup, and I am able to do what I need to without having to push excess buttons to do it. I can easily check email, browse the web almost everywhere i go. The only minor issue I have is that it is a little bigger than i would like but other than that I love my phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PCD

 

Apr 19, 2010 by xxxmrmaresxxx

Personal Communications Device should say it all...
Tight texting, lacks video capture.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Txtm8 is a wate of money

 

Mar 8, 2010 by carrie211970

I bought this phone in December of 2009 for my husband and as of today I have had to have his old phone re-activated. This phone started freezing up 4 times out of 5. You can get as far as the menu then nothing. It will all of a sudden catch up later on and look like you pushed a ton of buttons.

Don't waste your money on this one. Buy a Motorola or a Samsung.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad experience

 

Feb 24, 2010 by patroclo28

unfortunately I have a bad experience with this phone in my country we say the chip finally it is expensive. Like other say is good price but in my experience that price respond directly from the bad quality of this product. I download an upgrade my first week for request from the system and this change several thing in my phone my emails was not anymore in the same place I need to go inside the game menu and find mobile email there.I never can return back the technicians either can help they also changed my phone because I used my warranty because has just one week and the new one made the samething actually the phone is rebooting for itself i don't know what happens I never made any damage on it. I can not download anything from internet the msn is good but after three line is disconnected and my contacts can not received my MSG and I am paying for all services. the keyboard is good because is really comfortable just with time you are not doing mistakes with the small spaces. I would like to return the time to buy another phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its okay

 

Dec 27, 2009 by inner_pyro

The phone doesn't have anything spetacular about it. It pretty much is an entry level QWERTY keyboard phone.

Pros:
>Expandable Memory up to 4 gigs
>If the song loaded on the phone is smaller than 5 megs it can be set as a ringer
>Decently sized screen
>Okay battery life
>1.3 camera

Cons:
>Weak signal compared to most phones
>No video
>Too simple of a lay out
>Hard to find data cable
>number keypad is small
>odd shape

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Re-setting the bar on communications devices!

 

Oct 31, 2009 by KatLvr

I'd already owned PDA's with all the bells and whistles (YAWN), and was ready just for a decent phone with good battery life. After reading the published specs for all of Pocket Wireless's phones, I discovered this little gem - reasonably priced, loaded with cool features...AND with a good battery included. Operation is intuitive, and instructions are clear. This is the phone I'd have designed if I were in the business - THANKS PANTECH!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Oct 22, 2009 by KickAssArmyChick

I work for Cricket Communications and I deal with cell phones everyday.

Out of the keyboard phones I've come across, this has to be one of the best ones.

I like its size, shape and keypad.

The camera is only an 1.3 but I don't mind it because I don't take pictures that often.

Overall it is a very good phone, I just don't like the fonts and interface that much.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE IT

 

Aug 25, 2009 by nessab143

i love my txtm8. i text more then i talk so this phone is perfect. i love the clear big pictures it takes. i love listening to my mp3. i love the weather, news, horoscope updated that are included with the phone. i am simply in love with it. its a great phone and it was very affordable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING PHONE

 

Aug 25, 2009 by itlnstud08

iam shocked that a new company cancome out witha sucha great phone... its amazing as well as user friendly. i woudl recommend it to anyone the plans and coverage is great as well good job criket..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Messaging Phone

 

Nov 18, 2009 by hdtravel

Nice phone for texting and general use.

It has what you need and use the most.

Good keyboard. Bluetooth. Camera.

Compact. Cool looking.

Very good value for the phone and service.

Available at big box retailers.

Recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1