Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=207&s=h&p=8

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-A530

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Average Ratings

3.99
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...567 8 

Jessika*s Review

 

May 31, 2003 by Jessika Leatherwood

This phone is awesome. Not only is it small when folded, but it has a colored screen with kick a-- animation. Also, the sound quality is great and I live in New England. However, this phone is not for people who travel a lot because it is a digital only phone. And it also doesn't have a microphone feature which is useful when driving. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Caller id/photo/ring show up when calls come in

 

Jun 6, 2003 by ann marie christian

Great phone! I spent sometime assign ring types and "faces" to some of my programmed callers in my address book. Does anyone know why when my programmed friends call only their phone number (minus name/special ring tone & cartoon picture) does not show up?

Everyone that calls me is just a phone number.......

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice, Durable Older Phone

 

Aug 15, 2007 by SystemShock

Friend of mine loaned it to me to use for awhile, worked great. Good voice quality, good reception, and VERY small.

Only real con? No speakerphone. But I'm still givin' it 5 stars just 'cause it's lasted my friend 3 years, which is a rarity with cellphones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great little phone

 

Jun 10, 2004 by rickybogo

I just got one of these for my wife, and we both love it. She got this phone, and I got the LG VX4600. I can honestly tell you that this phone is excellent. Im kinda jealous whenever I use it. It has a great feel to it, nice and smooth. The color is great, either the silver or gold, they are unique and dont look like other phones. The displays are excellent and have great pictures. The buttons and perfect, and its a nice weight. Not too light, but not bulky. The flip feels very solid too. Another bonus, the great Samsung menu layout.

Defineetely a great little phone. If you plan on buying this phone, check out Circuit City every few days. One day I went in, this phone was $150. A few days later, it was FREE with mail in rebates.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


a530s screen not as good as a530

 

Jan 11, 2004 by DanUsesVerizon

I've compared the a530s (silver) to the a530 and found two differences:

(1) the screens (outside and inside) of the a530s are yellower. The a530 screens are very bright white and much nicer looking.

(2) I was only able to download 6 ringtones into the a530s before it said I was out of space. In the a530 I downloaded 17 ringtones. However, I don't know if this is due to ringtone size or something different with the phones.

I've also compared the a530s to two Sprint Samsung models, the

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dissapointing Phone

 

Nov 16, 2003 by msutela

This phone is pointless. The quality and volume of the ringtones are very low. The phone can't vibrate and ring at the same time, it vibrates twice and then rings. Time and date is not viewable when the phone is open. Color LCD on outside is pointless because it is the only place you can see a digital clock. Too Many Menus. The face pictures for the caller ID are lame. The phone does not come with any games. The gold color is disgusting. The extended antenna has to be up if you want good reception. I like that samsung includes 2 batteries, but the crappy power life of the extended battery isn't worth the extra weight and size on a relatively small phone.
The only thing I like about it is the easy setup & options for contacts. If you have Verizon or are thinking about getting verizon get the LG VX6000.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


worst phone

 

Dec 3, 2003 by payceboy

okay now ive had like 12 cell phones over my span of 4 years of having a cell phone. I've been a recent verizon cell phone customer and this is one of the worst cell phones ever. first
1) volume to low.. u can barely hear the volume and wen i have it on my belt clip i cant hear it. i have to put on vibrator just to hear it.
2) my LCD screen got messed up already after 4 months. the phone is way to flimsy and the phone is too thin for the phone to last even a year
3) i get 10 drop calls a day. I lve in NJ and verizon is king here but for some reason only my phone gets dropped calls. i get full bar already drop call.. i dont get it.. the front display lights up every 5 min.. when i bring it to verizon they say the phone is fine but wen i use it, drop calls already..
in conclusion im purchasing a brand new phone.. i like verizon so im extending my contract 2 more years but this phone i think is garbage.. never seen a phone with numerous problems b4.. i recommend ppl not buy this phone.. maybe im the only one with this problem..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...567 8 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1