Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2066

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Pure / Touch Diamond2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  9  

Average Ratings

2.86
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

HTC Pure - pure greatness!

 

Oct 14, 2009 by bluegsx

I stuck with my 8525 until now, because there was nothing out there that I found worth it to trade up to. I've had the HTC Pure for about a week and I have had no problems with it. I've loaded it up with the software I like (keyboard, launchers, games, recording apps, shells...plus more). I stuck in a huge storage card with apps, pics, and music. I missed the slide out keyboard of the 8525 for a day or two, now I am comfortable with the free keyboard I loaded (not sure if I'm allowed to say the product names in the review)..great keyboard with lots of options and programmable shortcuts. The Pure comes with TouchFlo3D enable which works well, but I just use the Win6.5 today screen with some of the apps listed above (personal preference)

HTC Pure for AT&T in Georgia, USA southeast
paid $149 ($200 - $50 rebate)

pros:
-reception
-great call sound quality and i'm PICKY about that!
-screen is AMAZING
-touch sensitivity is perfect
-takes great pics (5mp camera)
-wifi is easy and fast
-size and weight - the phone feels solid in your hand, built well
-Win6.5 is a step up
-great battery life so far
-up to 32gb storage card

inconveniences: (not really cons)
-no flash (I used the flash on the 8525 as a flashlight sometimes)
-storage card is under back cover, still relatively easy to get to though
-some people might not like using an adapter for the headphones to the usb port...doesnt bother me a bit, I never use headphones with my phone

cons:
none so far

I gave it a 5 because I have found absolutely nothing I don't like about this phone. Perfect size to slide in your pocket and go about your day with all the options of phones like the iPhone. I highly recommend the HTC Pure...for everyday users and power users.

I might actually get the Tilt2 as well and switch back and forth depending on my work schedule. The Tilt2 is basically the same as the Pure but with slide out keyboard and 3mp camera and a few other minor things...geared more towards work/professional use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Att Pure (purely medoicre)

 

Oct 21, 2009 by duncan38d

I ordered the att pure and the first day had issues right out of the box. I'm a heavy cell user and i love my winmo and htc phones i have a tilt a blackjack II a palm treo750 etc some glitches i blame on the device manufacturer some on winmo you decide which is which.

Pros:
winmo 6.5
touchflo
screen size/resolution
camera
opera web browser
battery
Stylus

Cons:
No camera flash
touchflo
g sensor
internal memory
volume
screen lock

Touchflo i recognize as a gift and a curse its nice because its very responsive and works well bey it simply requires to much of the system resources and causes the phone to be slow to respond while in use i suggest you disable the touch flo if you wish to run multiple applications at once. the g sensor or one way accelerometer sucks because it doesn't respond for all programs i love skyfire and the phone refuses to rotate landscape for skyfire which makes watching video terrible. there is also no way to force the phone into permanent landscape mode like on my tilt or treo 750. the internal memory is low could have been higher simply because some programs are best installed on the device and i personally swap out micro SD cards constantly which i need to stop but cant help it i want my 32gb card 16 isn't enough lol (i have everything on my cards). the phone volume simply isn't loud enough. the screen lock is terrible don't expect the lock to work if your not keeping this device in a case, the lock will unlock itself and you will be calling some one pocket purse anything that can touch the screen will unlock it.

overall its not a terrible device but it could never be a main device for me based upon my needs but makes for a great picture taking device on the fly that 5mp camera is quite decent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


worst phone i ever had

 

Sep 13, 2010 by westphilly215

please dont get this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


some body made a mistake

 

Apr 11, 2010 by stream32

and thats me. I got the horror of living with this phone. This phone is meant for children under 15 years. The G-flow front end is junk the keys are too small. I need a magnifying glass for this camera. It is surely not a phone. The pictures are excellent but video recording is weak. The signal reception is definitely poor because of att. The office I am in never gets reception but this ia att problem. I am tired waiting on the phone qualcomm processor to catch up. I have the mode setting to best performance. In short I married the wrong phone. What a choice. I have no idea why Apple is suing HTC over technology that just does not work! Give me back my motorola Q phone any day.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC PURE! WONDERFUL PHONE

 

Oct 27, 2009 by supersonicgsr99

first i want to say that this phone is wonderful i picked this phone over the tilt 2 because of the 5.0 mega pixel camera the phone is great i would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a full touch winmo phone.

pros

touchflo
5.0 camera
the weather application
the phone book features
myspace app
facebook app

cons

sound
the sound on this phone is ok the tilt has much better sound.

no headset jack
you have to use a adapter that come with the phone

those are the only thing i dislike about the phone other than that wonderful phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


horrible fone

 

Nov 18, 2009 by hanzelrod3

pros
internet
cons
camera does not work well with out alot of light
the g senor is horrible
the processor is extremly slow
the media player plays the same songs in random
the volume is very low
freeze alot

in conclusion this phone does not match up to the black berry or the i phone its a pathetic attempt by htc and window i would not wish this fone one my worst enemy GET A BLACKBERRY save your self a headache

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC PURE (AT&T)

 

Oct 21, 2009 by mario09290

THIS IS MY REPLACEMENT FOR THE INFAMOUS . NOKIA N97 ( RM-507) U.S.A VERSION A GOOD PIECE OF GARBAGE. THIS HTC IS A LOT BETTER. THAN NOKIA N97 . CAMARA IS VERY GOOD . NO FLASH. BUT CAMERA IS GOOD. SO I WANT TO STAY WITH THIS HTC PURE. I'M HAPPY !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2