Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2058

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Messager II R560 / Vice R561

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  14  

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I love this phone so far

 

Nov 2, 2009 by Sara_lee

I have been on Cricket for several years now and truthfully this is the best phone by far. I had the original messager and I loved it but this phone is just better in my opinion.

PROS:
Sound clarity is great, good volume, speaker phone is awesome,

I love the 2MP camera.

The keys are easy to use and move over.

I really like that the center jog button you can either press or turn.

The battery life is decent in my opinion, the internet works quicker than alot of their other phones. Ringtones are loud and clear so it makes missing calls alot more difficult.

Cons:
It is a bit heavy, but the plus side is it definately feels sturdy.

I definately don't plan on getting rid of this phone. I am a phone junkie and this phone has everything I was looking for and then some. If you are looking for a dependable phone with great features I would recommend this one highly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone for cricket

 

Oct 3, 2009 by andrew.

I have had this phone for 2 weeks and really like it.

Pros
-sound is clear and signal is good
-really good QWERTY keypad, really big and spaced out nicely
-front keypad is ok, the buttons could have been bigger but its decent
-display is bright and the screen is big enough for me
-d-pad works great and can even spin so you can scroll
-3.5mm headphone jack, thank god they didn't use a 2.5
-2.0 megapixel camera, decent quality
-widgets! i love being able to check the weather on this thing and viewing my bill without having to call or go on the internet
-alarm, unit converter, tip calculator, etc.
-decent battery life

Cons
-kinda heavy and long, but feels solid
-color, could have been better but thats just me
-the call/select buttons are kinda small and really close
-video recording quality is horrible
-no games, you get 2 trial games and have to buy them after about 5 mins
-$50 mail in rebate is only if you have had 45 days of service and they only let you do that within 30 days of purchase so if you are a new customer expect to pay full price

Overall, its a great phone and probably the best one cricket has to offer right now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Samsung Did It Again

 

Oct 1, 2010 by scott141

I honestly dont have much to say about this phone except its a very good phone on the Cricket network. I mean the first messager was amazing for what it was and this phone just makes you feel like samsung knew exactly what the sequel needed.

The only complaint I honestly have about this phone which is why I gave it a 4 out of 5 was the circular directional pad that spins. I know alot of people loved it and thought it was innovative. I honestly thought it was a waste and its a nuisance when your using the phone.

But like I said this is a very solid phone on the Cricket network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Solid Texting Phone

 

Nov 23, 2009 by hdtravel

Running on Cricket this is a solid, well-built phone with a full QWERTY keyboard.

Pros:

Nice full keyboard ( Great for texters ! )
Decent 2MP camera
Easy to use
Solid construction, nice feel
3.5mm headphone jack ( Nice ! )
Micro SD card slot
Blue-tooth
Music player
Standard micro-USB port for charge/sync

Cons:

Screen could be higher resolution

Nice phone for Cricket service. One of the best they offer. Available on pre-paid and post-pay plans.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone so far

 

Aug 31, 2009 by everardo2009

first of all i can say after buying the first messanger this one is alot better they changed the way to receive emails which is a plus for me. when im on the road the battery life is ok the one thing they should of worked on is the internet its too slow on loading the web pages. but i can say that metro pcs is haveing some pretty cool handsets if you love to text like me then i would advise you to pick up a messanger 2 you will love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it

 

Oct 31, 2009 by saysay0k

This is truly a great phone. I was definitely worried about switching from my old one to this one. But with all of the great features that they changed about this phone I definitely recommend it.

I still love the orignal the look was perfect and it with hold my clumsyness :D

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It SUCKS!!!!!

 

Nov 12, 2009 by patwackp

Was on Metro PCS before switching to Verizon because of coverage.
Owned this phone. I went through 4 or 5 of them.
Exchanged and finally returned this phone because EVERY ONE I had would FREEZE UP and REBOOT at least once a day.
I thought it was a bad batch, but it turns out to maybe be the software issue.

I will not buy again unless the software is updated.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


upgrade

 

Sep 9, 2009 by metr0man

went from the old model to this one
the 1st model was a good solid phone
this one has to be better

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


No Go on the Samsung Messenger II

 

Jul 7, 2010 by BellaDonna

I bought this phone about a year ago with MetroPCS as it seemed a decent phone/price for what it offers; It offers email and Messaging for MSN and AOL, and web browsing with MySpace but the web browsing is very slow and loses the network often. MP3 functions work very well and offers a library and playlist options. Regular phone features are good including quality of sound. Applications are decent and this phone offers scrolling Shortcut Icons option with five apps at a time. This phone doesn't have a flash but, picture/pixls quality is good. But the case is, I selected this phone for messaging and I was extremely disappointed! A few days after I got it, it would freeze up and reboot nearly everytime I tried to forward a text, send a text to a person from the call log and/or multiple persons. Qwerty takes a little time to get used to and is a little tight. I didn't particularly care for the jogwheel either. And this phone's main cheer is that it's best for messaging? Absolutely not!
I've decided to change networks to BoostMobile because they have the better coverage with no contract...and again, I'm going to try Samsung's new model The Rant-It's supposed to offer all of what the M-II had, but with 3G, wireless web and adds YIM to the IM list. Hopefully there won't be any software problems and Samsung has resolved messaging issues. I would not recommend this phone for what they claim it's best for.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2