Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2035&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV3 VX-9200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.81
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

2 IMPROVEMENTS

 

Jun 2, 2009 by coolphones3710

2 improvements: 4-way d-pad and 3meg camera. AWESOME PHONE!!!!!!!!! PROS: EVERYTHING SINGLE THING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow!

 

May 31, 2009 by versa

I have had the enV2 for a year now and just got this one. This phone is great! I got it the day it came out and loved it right away.

Pros:
Threaded texting
camera
bigger screens
text quick reply
overall looks and feels a lot nicer than the enV2
battery life!!!

Cons:
-the internet was a little slow... i live in north dakota and i've only used it once but i don't use it often so not a big deal
-for some reason i can't get the T9 word on the outside of the phone to learn new words which is a bit frustrating since i'm a heavy texter

i highly recommend this phone to anyone that had the enV2 and wants a new phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Phone

 

Jun 23, 2009 by rarphantom

Overall good phone if you want both a keypad and a keyboard. I personally use my phone for calling into my office voice mail so a touch screen isn't for me. As far as the phone itself, the front screen is bigger than the former models, but still virtually impossible to see the caller ID so unless you use personal ring tones the caller id is useless. Also, an annoying feature is that you have to keep the phone open to use the speaker-phone. Terribly awkward and poor design. Otherwise a good phone.

Pros: Keypad, keyboard, camera, awesome internal screen, ease of use, battery life.

Cons: Speaker-phone, front screen

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


oooo my god i love this phone

 

Jun 11, 2009 by jordancurtiss.

people yall dont know how nice this phone is until you get it home i had the env 2 ...env 3 a lot better this phone is best phone i have ever owned

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Good Phone

 

Nov 24, 2011 by zita

Pros:

-Nice looking, solid, sturdy
-Excellent Keyboard, easy to use
-Downloading music from computer is easy
-Excellent sound quality, speaker nice and loud
-Many options for fonts, size of fonts, wallpapers, ringtones, ringbacks
-attractive external and internal display, can use your own photos for background

Cons:

-camera in poor position, easy to cover lens with finger
-cannot put on speakerphone without opening up cell to the inner keyboard
-not the greatest for accessing web, but OK

Summary: I am glad I bought the LG enV3 since I did not want to pay more for monthly use of data. enV3 requires a $10. monthly data plan, whereas smartphones are $30..

I have a hearing problem and the LG sound is loud and clear to me so that is a real plus. benefit

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone with a Small Screen

 

Jul 16, 2011 by sunshinelady512

I have Verizon Wireless and had this phone for about a year and a half and love it. I love the built-in MP3 player, the Micro-SD card slot, the 3 MP camera and the QWERTY keyboard. I use my phone all the time and it stays charged - even with the use I give it, I still only need to charge it every couple days.

Pros:
Nice design
Good battery life
Great camera for a phone
Easy-to-use buttons and menus
Excellent sound quality

Cons:
Both the internal and external screens are too small
You have to have the phone open to use the speakerphone
Web capabilities are limited

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


so so phone.. :/

 

Jul 13, 2011 by lafaye

Alrighty, so i've had this phone model for about 1.5 years. The reason why I say model is because i've had 3 of these phones. when i first got it i had no problems, then 1 month later problems got a new phone then one month later looky there i had to get a new phone.. and once again about a month later i had to get a new phone, and i've had that phone ever since.

PROS of this phone
1. nice QWERTY keyboard, i love it.
2. easy to use
3. a camera flash

CONS of this phone
1. battery life(it may just be my phone but the battery life sucked)
2. turns off even if it was in my pocket.
3. unlocks and i ended up calling random numbers.
4. service is asi-asi

Whenever this phone turns off on it's self i'm afraid it won't turn on again because on recent phones it wouldn't turn on. i don't like this phone and i am getting a new one ASAP because the turning off is wayy to often. Oh also the camera sometimes won't work and it's soo suckish because it usually happens when i need it.

I recommend not to get this phone. and my reasons are up above.

I also live in Wisconsin in a rural area i guess but on top of a hill i live on the bottom of i have way better service but down here i hardly have any. so yeah. but do what you want. get a bad phone, it's your choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone Won't stay on

 

Dec 27, 2010 by BBuff43011

I purchased 2 LG Env3's last Christmas for two grandchildren. Both of them stopped working within the year. I sent for new phones under the one-year warranty and received them. Both of THOSE phones also stopped working - same problem - the phone wouldn't power on. I was able to get my grandson's replaced under warranty again, because BOTH of them went out within the year, but my granddaughter's second phone waited until just days after the one year was up to go out - same problem again - phone won't power on. I have an insurance claim in to replace this one, but had to pay the $40 deductible for a phone that is clearly defective. Don't buy one of these phones! We've now had 4 of them go out in just a little over a year.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone Shut down on its own

 

Nov 29, 2010 by TracyChan

First LG-UX9200 was purchased in 6'2009, then it shut down on its own very often and Verizon replaced a refurbished phone in 10'2009. The replacement works great till mid Nov'2010 (passed 1 yr warranty).

Brought it back to Verizon and was told that they knew abt the defect but can't replace it because it passed 1 yr warranty. I asked Verizon why they don't recall the product when there is defect. Verizon told me to call LG.

Called LG customer service, LG denied any defect in their product, and said Verizon is wrong saying that there is defect w the product. Well, once search on line, there are plenty of users like me -- got turned off without warning.

Verizon & LG are both denying responsibility. Whoever bought this phone from Verizon should bring back to exchange a replacement before the 1 year is up.

Wasn't happy with Verizon & LG's attitude handling their defective products.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't Recommend

 

Nov 6, 2010 by PhoneCriticNo1

Over all the functions provided by the phone as a Talk & Text device without a data package is great. The dependability and reliability of the phone is VERY poor.

Random call drops, turning off on it's own, alarmingly warm with calls over 15 minutes and not registering missed calls is real bummer.

I am looking at the possibility of going to the LG Octane as a replacement. At least now I know what to expect and will put any replacement through the ringer before 30 days are up. I would have rather paid a 35 dollar stocking fee than go through life with one more minute using this phone.

Most aggravating!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1