Phone Scoop

printed October 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2035&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV3 VX-9200

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.81
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Great Phone!

 

Aug 6, 2009 by Grateful11

We've had 4 of these for over a month now and they've been great.

Cons: One so far. The only problem we've had is the pressing of keys while in our pockets, even with the OK button set to press twice before unlocking the keypad. My son dialed 911 while in Florida. He got a call back from the county Sheriff's office on that one. We thought it was the Emergency Contact contact preprogrammed in the phone but that wasn't the case we tried it, you have to program in certain number on that Contact.

Pros: Everything else other than above.
The single button to Contacts on the outside is great!

The camera takes surprisingly good pictures, it's easy to transfer them via Bluetooth with my Mac Mini!

I would have given it a 5 if not for the miss keying of buttons while in our pockets.

Texting with the full keyboard is great except the space bar should have been placed on the right side not in the middle like a Qwerty keyboard, there's been several pro reviews that mentioned that one.

BTW: There is no charge to the data connection to Text. I know because we had Data connection completely blocked on all 4 lines and we Text all the time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love this phone!

 

Jul 9, 2009 by parrmom

I am so so so happy with this phone. Maybe it's because I was so tired of my Glyde's touch screen acting up. I am so happy with the key pad and circle pad on the front. It's so easy to navigate around even from the front of the phone. I can find contacts and dial them so much easier now. The QWERTY key pad has the numbers on a separate row, not as an FN function so that has made easier too.
Options to display all to and from txts from each person as you txt instead of all sent or all in-box is nice too.
Love this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone

 

May 30, 2009 by amngrs

Has all the features and few extras like visual voicemail and the dashboard.

Pros-everything

Cons-issues with the visual voicemail, but got it worked out.

Overall a great upgrade from the env2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best phone ive ever had

 

Jun 7, 2009 by blackbeltwill

This is my 4th phone update for Verizon. I have had Verizon for the last six years. I went from the lg 4500 to the lg 8300 to the voyager to the env3. my voyager gave my problems after a year; the hinge snapped twice. i had to have the phone replaced three more times before i figured i needed a new phone.

i found the env3 and fell in love. i was sick of touch screen phones since they are of almost no use if the phone screen doesnt work. i went in the 2nd day of the env3's release and purchased it.

the phone is amazing with texting; the keys are crisp, clean, and the perfect size. the space bar is the ideal size but could be slightly bigger. the inbox is capable of holding 300 msgs; sent can hold 100. the threaded msg option is neat as well. it organizes txt msgs into conversations. excellent.

the customizing menus make the phone even more fun to play with.

the camera is also clear and takes great pictures. some of the options in the picture menu also surprised me (Panorama, Intelligent shot, etc). there is also flash too !!! :)

in terms of the phone itself, its light, has a nice color and fits great in your pocket. i have it in slate blue and it looks great. the front screen keys are also excellent along with the circular dpad.

call quality is great with signal almost everywhere. some of the options for calls make the phone even more advanced (call clarity, etc).

PROS: perfect for texting, crisp keys, bright display, large inbox/sent capacity (300;100 texts respectively), clear camera shots, lightweight, flash, improved internal keyboard shortcuts, bigger front screen, circular dpad, clear call quality, no lagging.

CONS: front screen only types 160 characters but who cares lol, ummm nothing else !

i highly recommend this phone for anyone who loves to text.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Env3 a texting beast but a camera folly

 

Jun 4, 2009 by lingostarr

I have had the phone for about 3 days now and I am pretty happy with it. I loved the dare phone and wanted something that is just a little easier to text with. The phone was practically designed for texting. The button with the message envelope on it sets up a text msg instantly. Although having the spacebar in the bottom-middle of the keyboard is nice for texting, it should be bigger to improve the texting experience. responding to text mgs on the outside screen is fast and easy too. The thickness is just right for texting and it fits nicely in your pocket. I like the rubbery texture on the back of the phone.

The HTML browser is more like a computer browser. It reminds me of the safari like browser found on the iPhone or mac computers. The internet is pretty fast for being on the on the 1X network.

personalizing the phone has never been easier. There are different fonts, themes and other media to personalize the phone. There is also an "easy set up" option.

I suppose in efforts to make text messaging easier I have lost my supercamera abilities. Although the camera is a 3.0 megapixel I wouldn't plan on taking any stunning images. The screen doesn't do the camera justice since I was able to send the pix to my computer and the imagines are pretty clear. The outside screen show pix but it is tiny and limited in detail. You can edit photos but it too is also limited. You can't see incoming pix msg from the outside screen. To take a good clearer pic you have to open the device making it hard to take a pic.

Lastly, the music aspect of the phone is pretty good. There are sound effect to enhance the music sound. Overall the MP3 player is very easy to use and since the phone sits up right is great to use when relaxing.

Pros: Texting beast, MP3 player, easy to use.
Cons: Camera folly

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jun 10, 2009 by soulnotsoldier

We just switched to Verizon, and I got this phone over the Alias 2 since it was out of stock, and I couldn't be happier. It's the perfect size, and I love the keypad on the outside. Coming from the Blackjack on AT&T, it is so nice to have a normal sized numeric keypad PLUS a full QWERTY. I know some friends who have the env2 and it is a definite improvement, especially with the 4-way d-pad.

PROS:

Better outer menu interface
Great keyboards
Amazing battery life (4 days with normal usage without needing to charge)
THREADED MESSAGING!
Very customizable (more so than other phones with typical verizon interface)
GREAT signal / call quality

CONS:

Can't change the shortcuts on the directional pad on the outside

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


better than my env2

 

Jun 4, 2009 by monysweetz

I had the env2 since it's release date last year and as soon as the env3 came out i was there buying it. i absolutely love the device! it is a great upgrade from the env2.

Pros:
3 megapixel + flash
html browsing
threated txt msgng
over 600 txt msgs
can view pictures on the external display
my sounds can finally be put as ringtones (full songs too)
different fonts when texting
best plus for me. i can listen to music WHILE texting a con on the env2

Cons:
Can't change the shortcuts on the external display
when taking pictures if open you can't see the camera displayed on the external screen (a plus with the env2)
music key removed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice update

 

May 30, 2009 by prtq0821

I've spent about 24 hours with this phone, and I'm really liking it. I'm not a power user by any means, so I like to keep things relatively straight forward. This phone is a perfect mid level messaging and music phone. The keyboard is well laid out, and comfortable. texting is quick and responsive. Call quality is clear and crisp. The updated camera takes nice clean, clear photos. Rhapsodey and V Cast are nice, and overall web browsing is fine. Nothing too fancy, but it gets the job done. I have no issues whatsoever with this phone so far. I'll update in a few weeks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PRETTY SWEET

 

Jun 17, 2009 by Jackson10

I got this phone about 3 days ago, and i LOVE it!! I had the EnV2 and i liked that also. It had a nice feel when i talked on it and the volume was good. I love the full keyboard for texting, Ill read my pros and cons:

Pro's:
1. FULL KEYBOARD!!
2. Awesome Camera, 3 MPS
3. Bigger Front Screen
4. Easy set up options
5. Long battery life
6. 4-way D pad.
7. MADE BY LG!!!

Con's:
1....Not a one =)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lovely!

 

Jun 3, 2009 by Tiny_J

I switched from the crappy LG Voyager to this phone. I'm SO glad I did. This phone is wonderful to use and extremely user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone, of any age!

Pros: Compact, Bigger Screens, "easy set-up" in several menu options, 3.0 camera WITH flash, back is gripped surface and many more.

Cons: Little things. You can't change shortcuts on outside navigation, Text messages wont start in Uppercase. All things I can live with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2