Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1996

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Exclaim M550

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Average Ratings

3.56
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

MY BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Nov 29, 2009 by texting FRAKAZOiD

i love this phone! i rexived it in august and have had almost no issues.

Cons :[ -
*back pops off alot

pros :] -
EVERYTHING ELSE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Sep 2, 2009 by onmygrindent

I haven't had a phone this good in a while.. the screens great, the texting is easy, the camera is superb.. I have to say it does everything I need it to, and coming from a TREO 755 to a INSTINCT to this the EXCLAIM I got to admit, this is the best thing out there....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


a phone with buying

 

Aug 6, 2009 by adphilpo

I was not to excited to get this phone because I really wanted the Samsung Instinct but was unable to because you have to change you plan. o this was my second choice. I have had it for about a day. So far so good

Pros
-Big Screen
-Dual Keypad
-Amazing picture quality
-Layout Menu
-Voice clarity is amazing

Cons
-When opening Qwerty keyboard, immediately opens texting menu
-Range bounces from nothing to all bars when standing still
-No slide bar

Other than the cons, this phone is pretty amazing. I am definitely happy with my second choice

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love IT

 

Jul 7, 2009 by Jazzbaby

I went through all Sprint phone to finally be satisfied by this one. Its really nice and I am loving the dual slide. Its cool.!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Jun 24, 2009 by KeepNTouch

This is a great phone.
DISPLAY - The design of the phone caught my attention, the display KEPT my attention. Excellent resolution and clarity for phone.

SOUND - The sound quality on voice calls is excellent; like a landline. The sound quality on the MP3 player is very good, as well.

SIZE - The phone is not too heavy or too large for my hands; fits nicely in the palm of my hand and feels like I'm holding a piece of quality and not a delicate toy like device. Since when was 133grams heavy?

KEYPADS- They slid well and felt like quality. I had to use the edge of nails to type... I don't know how guys manage the QWERTY keypads; nails are a near must. And since I'm a tactile person, I'm glad it's NOT a touch screen.

INTERFACE - It was nice, smooth and seamless. The menus and device keys were relatively intuitive to figure out. I easily customized my carousel for the Washington Post and Weather.

CONNECTIVITY- Everything so far connected without a hitch. Bluetooth, memory card from old phone with songs and pictures, internet speed.

TEXTING - Ofcourse this is nice and seamless.

ORGANIZER - Hey it's not a PDA, but I like it so far; partly due to the QWERTY and the ability to enter data necessary for various appointments.

It was either the Exclaim or the HTC Snap. I didn't need a mobile office type phone and the MP3 sound quality was better with the Exclaim. Although the voice call quality on both phones was excellent. So the MP3 sound was the hinge, as was the quality feel of the Exclaim in my hand.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone for basic stuff

 

May 15, 2012 by Groovychic

I've had this phone for two years and I'm now eligible for a new one. It's great for people who aren't into using their phone for more than talking and texting. I can easily access Facebook and Gmail which is a plus. The GPS on it isn't so great but I used that rarely. Once the phone is dropped, problems start to happen. I have to say I'm very eager to get rid of this phone but it was good while it lasted.

Pros:
Nice keyboard for texting
Separate slide down number pad
Menu is easy to navigate

Cons:
Does funny things in bad signal area (randomly calls someone on my contact list)
When dropped, the case protecting the battery always comes off, thus the phone shuts off
Bulky
Speakerphone button sometimes comes on even when it isn't pressed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


don't like at all

 

Aug 31, 2010 by manda12025

When i first got this phone it was just as a replacement phone. I did not choose it. At first i loved it and thought it was the sweetest phone ever. Now that i have had it for a long time i have had many problems with it. When i plug it in it shuts itself off and turns itself back on multiple times. I have had it freeze up many times. I do not recommend getting this phone at anytime.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone

 

Aug 8, 2010 by Jonofin

This thing does everything with the many free apps you can install. From finding movie tickets, to checking the weather, or watching a you tube video when I'm bored. The camera is absolutely amazing for a phone, just as good as any other stand alone point and shoot. I've even tortured this phone by taking it into the pool with me, twice. It survived after sitting in a bowl of rice for a few days. Voice quality is good, and texting is superb. Some people say the phone is big, but I don't notice it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very good phone

 

Jan 13, 2010 by dangtong

Not a plain basic phone and not a full featured PDA, but fit perfectly in between.

Some PROs:
- Responsive and great usability GUI
- Great features and preloaded apps
- Dual keyboard/keypad
- Solid build
- Nice big, good quality screen
- Good speaker phone
- Great Camera (for a phone)
- microSD slot that accept high capacity card

CONs:
- Reception seems to be on the weak side
- A little thick in size (because of the dual side style)
- No good grip for easily slide with 1 hand (but not too bad)

I have and manage many phones for our family over the years and I have to say the Samsung Exclaim is a very good phone. The dual slide keypad form is great for texting/messaging. It has some great social apps loaded, make a great usage for young adults/teenages life style or anyone into the social networking, texting, messaging. I have to say the interface is really good, easy to use and navigate. Voice call is also good on this phone. Voice dialing and TTS are few of my favorites on this phone.

Recommend this phone for casual users that want good camera and texting/messaging capability.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the phone burns you

 

Dec 6, 2009 by kokinos1

My mother and i both have this phone, at first it as nice but after having it for 3 months i would like to tell you that when you are talking on the phone that is gets so hot that is burns you, it has happen to me and my mom more then once. The burn are not little one ether. we have gone to sprint and told them about it and they will not doing anything about it. so over all it is a nice phone if you don't mind getting burn.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1