Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1978

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Smooth / Glint SCH-U350

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

3.75
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Good phone, but........

 

Nov 12, 2009 by patwackp

I got this phone on 11-11-09 on Verizon from Best Buy. Normally sells for $29.99.
They price matched walmart which was $19.98 on the walmart website.
It was packaged in Verizon's Prepaid package and had $10.00 credit with it.
also came with additional $10.00 with purchase of $30.00 or more in initial airtime after activating.
This phone ROCKS! It matches my current accessories that I already had for another Samsung phone.
Reception is much better than Metro PCS for the Bay Area. I never get less than 2-3 bars out of 4 on signal and the battery lasts several days.
I would highly recommend this phone.
I love the mobile email and the VZ Navigator programs on it.
I must admit that the web is slow because it is not an EVDO capable phone.1X only.
But I don't use the web very much because I have a netbook I can use almost anywhere thanks to wifi. Anyway. Good hunting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent basic phone

 

Apr 27, 2009 by mudslinger83

this is the very best basic phone verizon has put out in a long time, has excellent call quality and ringers are loud and clear, battery is exceptional, with light to moderate talkin and moderate to heavy textin, it last around 5 or 6 days, most of verizon's phone batteries last only a day with light use, so this is a nice welcome...there is only a couple of things that could be a little improved but the pro's far out weigh the con's.

Pro's

awesome battery life
clear call quality
loud ringers
speakerphone is decent
bluetooth works good
excellent keypad for texting
camera is pretty good
nice internal and external screens

Con's

reception is a little week, like most samsung phones with verizon
kind of a ugly design, but its not bad
would rather have the speaker on the front than the back, but its still loud enough to hear.

bottom line...i highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Call quality

 

Aug 31, 2009 by MikeyHorse

Call quality on my old Motorola Star TAC was excellent. This Samsung, much less do .

Pro's

battery life
loud ringers
excellent keypad

camera is good
external screen

Con's

Call quality not what I'm used to.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I had the smooth

 

Aug 20, 2009 by narn3049

it was a good phone, and now i have been through 4 qwerty phones just now found out that numeric was my thing and qwerty wasn't so, i went and found a good deal for this phone. i had one just like it and it was dropped a lot and so i retired it,

so this phone is a good phone, i owned the smooth as well and, it was a good phone, but i gave it to my friend because he needed a different phone. the voyager was too fragile to me, and the battery life wasnt that good on the boulder, and I like the a870 a lot better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Small Keypad

 

Feb 27, 2012 by john3

Had this phone for 3 years after upgrading to the LG Revere (left a great review for it btw). This Samsung phone has very tiny keypads and just for that alone I don't recommend it.

After the first year of ownership the battery life dropped dramatically till it would not even hold a charge. I had to keep it plugged in to talk before replacing it. The reception was ok and calls were clear but after only one short call the batty would be dead.

I wouldn't recommend this phone for usage over a year's time if someone was wanting to purchase it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Will never recommend...

 

Nov 21, 2009 by Betherfer

This device should never be gotten for a man. I got it for my dad who cannot use the keypad due to the small size of the buttons. He also hates the fact that there is no setting to change it so that if you press a side button, the front display lights up to show him the time. He absolutely hates it and we will be returning it asap!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2