Phone Scoop

printed April 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1943

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Finesse R810

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

GREAT TOUCH PHONE BY METROPCS

 

May 13, 2009 by Nexgen08

Okay so metropcs finally got a great phone, with even more untapped potential. But if metropcs and samsung are listening, this phone NEEDS to be able to sync with computer for calender & contact list. This is the ONLY thing that is really lacking, great design, included programs, fast, looks GREAT, but a smart phone without the ability to connect to all the info we have on out laptops and desktops is not that smart. If they add that, then this would give the iphone a run for its money."

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Average phone

 

May 3, 2009 by Hudini

The operation is slugish overall. The battery life very weak, phone die out quickly when you start to do a bit of web usage. The back get scrach very easily so get a skin or cover on it fast. recommended to check out bestkinsever.com, you can find some a the dealer too but they charge you like no tomorrow...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A couple weeks with this phone and I'm loving it.

 

Apr 19, 2009 by furyx639

This is definitely the best metroPCS phone to date. It is fully featured with media capabilities, and the full-HTML web browser is a major plus!

Reception has been exceptional compared to my last metroPCS phone (the Motorola HINT).

Unfortunately it is not without flaws, since having the phone has power cycled twice. If you send mp3s through bluetooth they appear in the Music Player and cannot be set as a ringtone, but that's not really a big issue since the phone is detected as a flash drive when you plug it into your computer.

Transferring music/video to the phone is very simple, just copy+paste your files to the designated folders for ringtones/music/video, and it'll automatically be detected from the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Smart phone

 

Aug 27, 2010 by peckwoody

I've used my many cell phones over 13 years but this phone is very hard to operate. I give it a ** because it was a waste of $259!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Where can I buy this Phone

 

Aug 7, 2010 by pattyrandy

I can't find this phone any where.Where can I buy this Phone??

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Jan 1, 2010 by Alex000

I use this phone for my work and I love it. I love the 16g of storage

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I Love It

 

Jun 28, 2009 by hope87

I Love my phone. I love getting all sorts of phones but this one I'm going to stick with for a long time it has everything I need. The only thing I did not like is it did not come with games but the rest is perrrrrfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Way to go Pioneer Cellular!

 

Jun 27, 2009 by luckyladybug

My carrier just released this phone and I upgraded to it as soon as our shipment came in. Pioneer has primarily had Motorola's for the past couple years and I was so glad to see them bring in a new line. I've only had the phone a couple days, but so far I've been very happy with the quality of the Finesse.

Pros:
-Great sound
-Good battery life
-Easy menus operation
-Bright, clear display
-etc

Cons:
-Ringer is way too quiet when it starts and gradually builds (Can't always hear it)
-It won't link up with my Bluetooth enable home phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far, so good

 

Jun 23, 2009 by Axhole

It took a while to accept the cost of the phone, but considering Metropcs does not have some of the (so called) high end phones, I thought this phone was awsome!! No phone is perfect but it just depends if it's perfect for you. This one is a good match for me and for what I need it to do. Still playing with it and still need more time with it but so far so good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


poor reception

 

Jun 19, 2009 by denny606

I don't know where to start this is one piece of junk phone it would cycle from 4 bars to leaving service area while sitting still talking hands free.It is hard to make the touch screen work,the widget bar is a pain and useless. You have to tell it which keyboard you want to use each and every time you text,and if these things didn't speak enough about this phone the glass screen cracked like a car windshield while on charge, after using it 2 and 1/2 days without dropping it and carrying it around like a newborn. Would someone tell me I got a dud and they are not all like this?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2