Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1875&r=33303

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i9 Stature

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  11  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.36
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

the best phone i have ever had

 

Mar 11, 2010 by dodgers99

This phone is great i have no complaints

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its an okay device for the price

 

Jun 13, 2009 by batman2k62

this is one of the best devices for boost mobile to date.the device has great display and on the go potential for receiving text and calls. the size of the device is perfect for people who happens to drop devices frequently (meaning more grip). However here are the following cons that i find bad but not the worst ( and believe me I had worst)

1. battery life doesn't hold up to heavy amounts of usage

2. device can easily break if dropped (i have tested dropping many different devices and this device has the worst consequences)

thats my review and i would only recommend this device to people who really knows how to take care of phones and they are high maintenance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Excellent Phone

 

Apr 2, 2009 by h_aguilar84

I switched from T-Mobile to Boost for the $50 unlimited plan and bought this phone. After 2 weeks, this is an great all-around phone.

Pros:
Good signal strength
Loud speaker and ringtone
Camera is good for a quick picture shot
RAZR 2-like style
Mode shift technology

Cons:
No 3rd party application support

I don't know why there this phone scores so badly. It's nice phone and does the job for my needs. Also, the text messaging issue with Boost seems to be fixed, as my messages are working fine in Houston.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Nextel Yet!

 

Mar 17, 2009 by blessedone

I am a long nextel user. I have of late used the i870 and i880. Both of which I was very pleased with. But since I purchased the i9 I don't think I had experienced the full capablilties of Nextel services. From the first time I made a call or even surf the web with the unit I definitely noticed the difference in the ability of the i9.

PROS: External touch sensitve controls, 3.1 magapixel camera, slide control to engage or disengage the touch controls, crystal clear sound quality both through headset and speakerphone, awesome resolution in camera and video mode

CONS: No accessories yet in stores or online for this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent call quality but external display & Camera Sux!

 

Apr 13, 2009 by Notz

Call quality is primary to me, & this phone tops any previous cells I've used. Excellent clarity & more than enough volume.

The camera is unacceptably dark unless in direct sunlight, even if set on "night" while indoors.

The external display is way too dark. Seems more gimmicky than usable - novelty.

PTT is excellent.

It meets or exceeds my expectations for my needs for using a cell, so that's enough for me. Yes, I would repurchase if lost or broken.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Flip Phone

 

Apr 4, 2009 by hdtravel

This is the best phone money can buy for the best prepaid phone service going in the USA.

Pros:

Nice big, clear displays.
Thinnest iDen phone yet.
Nice feature set.
Nice loud audio and ringer.

Cons:

No regular headphone jack. What were they thinking ?

You will love it !

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


0.6 inch thin iden

 

Mar 23, 2009 by robritcomm

Finally!!! a real thin, real iden. For any real iden user, like myself this is a god-send. I put my sim from my 8350i to play with it over the weekend, its very tempting to drop my blackberry, too bad i need my corporate email.
much much better than the v950
pros)
0.6 inches thin
3mp camera/camcorder
external touch screen
heavy, but not brick heavy, it fells very sturdy in my hand, unlike the v9m razr2

cons)
as a constant iden user, it would be nice for iden to pick up a 3g network

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Yes, its nice!!! Dont cry about everything(if you have boost mobile slap urself for complaining)

 

Mar 21, 2009 by bobby2284

This is by far the best phone you can get on boost mobile. Now let me start by saying that the people on here complaining about the phone coming out late ect. Are u people stupid or something? YOU HAVE A BUDGET MOBILE SERVICE!!!! 50 dollars a month FOR UNLIMITTED EVERYTHING, DUH!!! The phones for the most part are going to suck. This phone is awsome compared to everyhing else you can get. And it has been upgraded from the regular v9 razr, Hence the 3MP camera. As far as the price, Quit Crying $299 for this phone outright is a steal. When the razr v9m came out on VERIZON it was $299 with a new 2 year contract, outright it was and still is $549. Learn your facts before you post on here. Also compared to other companies that offer CHEAP prepaid service this is by far the best and the best phone you can get on about any of them. If you dont like it go get Verizon get on a 2year contract and get a phone a discounted price. This is really a nice phone, for the money you wont find anything better and anyone with Boost service should be praising the ground that the executives at motorola walk on for continuing to make these Boost/Nextell phones because NOONE else still uses this techknology, so much so that its nearly extinct. This is like a last ditch effort my sprint and nextel before they are gone for good. If you have boost get this phone now!!! LoL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far ok

 

Apr 25, 2009 by mikesbeergoggles81

So far so good for Boost Mobile. Customer service seems to be ok so far just dont know what there exactly talking about or doing. I am a previous Sprint/Nextel employee, and one thing that has got me stumped is picture messaging. They said up to 72 hours recieving. I still can not recieve pics from other carriers but have no problem sending them. Battery life is pretty short and the texting is not to bad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice iDen device!

 

Apr 5, 2009 by danbfree

Pro's: EXCELLENT voice quality. Very pleasantly surprised for the iDen network. Obviously many previous iDen device's use a sub-par earpiece.

Simply gorgeous LCD's both inside and out.

Changing buttons ons outer display for camera and media player work great. Very cool to use the phone just like a digital camera held sideways for pictures.

Camera is excellent. Of course digital zoom isn't preferable over optical but excellent picture quality when not using zoom. Flash starts out as a spotlight to help find your subject then flashes nice and bright when you take your picture.

T9-like contact list search. Just start typing the letters like you would for T9 and it finds your contact you want to call or message very quickly.

Push to talk over a bluetooth headset is simply cool...

Solid battery life and reception. Obviously using the camera with flash will affect your battery life. Others that have complained battery life must have had a defective device or was in a fringe coverage area.

Excellent, solid, heavy build quality. Even better than the CDMA V9m.

Con's: Default direction pad shortcuts are lousy, gotta reprogram them to actually used features.

Texting is a little funky, especially not being able to add words to your own dictionary that I can tell... Very slow data, it takes time to download even the shortest text messages.

Value. This device is expensive and seems like should have came out sooner relative to what the CDMA V9m offers for features.

Comments: Being a legacy CDMA Sprint technician this is my first iDen device that I have owned. I received it as a store advocate for the device which means I had to learn it inside and out. If you are looking for a very professional looking and built iDen device with a good media player and camera and are not a data or text heavy user this is the phone for you. Perfect for the executive or executive assistant for a company that uses Nextel PTT for their main form of communication.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1