Phone Scoop

printed September 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1797&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Gravity T459 / Strike

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Great fathers day gift

 

Jul 3, 2009 by Mrslesliemiller

My husband loves this phone. He previously had the graze and he loved it I would have never imagined that i could replace it with something he likes. He loves the qwerty keys and text and im's is the main means of communication. We also found that our chargers are interchangeable. so if i don't want to go get mine or visa versa we can just charge away. we keep one in the room and one in the living room so when ever we need a charge no footwork needed!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My view

 

Dec 11, 2008 by tonya843

The gravity is a ok phone it's not the best and it's not the worst it's just ok.The number 1 con is that it does not hold a charge even if your not using the phone the battery will go dead within about 10 hours.Another con is the ringer volume is not that loud.I have not had any problem with reception or anything.If I could go back I would not choose this phone the only really good thing is the key pad.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


No custom message alerts

 

Apr 7, 2009 by Globhead

All of Samsung's included message alerts (the few that there are) are annoying, and you can't add your own.

What a stupid limitation on a phone which is supposedly designed for messaging. Samsung is the only manufacturer which doesn't let you do this. Even the freebie Motorolas can use downloaded message alerts, but this fancy QWERTY-enhanced Samsung is too stupid to do it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Undecided

 

Feb 26, 2009 by claimdenied

I am still trying to decide how I really feel about this phone. The actuall phone is fun and I LOVE the qwerty keyboard. But compared to other phones I have had the battery life is really really bad. The t-mobile guys even joke about how crappy it is. If they make an extended battery it would make the phone perfect in my book.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ehhh

 

Dec 15, 2008 by ash1023

I was so excited to get this phone..until i got it.

pros: I love the kayboard, it was a lot of fun to ype on.
I also loved the shape and colors of the phone.

cons:
alarms are not loud! and im a very light sleeper
ring tones are not loud either
The phone has HORRIBLE battery life. I have to fully charge it four to five times a day, and at night.
I can not use any of the java application on my memory card.
it wants to sae everything to the phone memory, which is low.
I can only have like 30 text messages at a time.and the camera is awful.
Im really sad to see this phone go back, because i lvoe the keyboard. But my old nokia is better hands down.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


bad bad bad phone

 

Feb 21, 2009 by raul.diane2009

So i at fist i was all excited on getting this phone, I went thru all this trouble to have an arrangement set to pick up the phone in store. . . . . It was a disappointment from the start, phones battery life is horrible (for lack of a better word). What really pushed me over the edge to discontinue service wit T-Mobile is the fact that a store agent told me all these phones were being returned!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Good Enough

 

Nov 18, 2008 by Jade422

Samsung as far as I'm concerned it's a shame and waste of time to put out such inferior phones. There are more cons on Samsung then I have ever seen on any other. the new Samsung Gravity T459 very cute phone but right off the bat it has 3 con 1 very low volume on there ringers lowww volume on voice and can't hear a thing in traffic and even lower volume on the speaker phone. The volume control only goes up to 7 and I have found the reception on Samsung phone's doesn’t cut it… to bad there halfway decent looking phones

Pro
Keyboard is decent good for typing
Has a good feel holding it
Fits well in a pocket hot to heavy

con's to many

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2