Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1797&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Gravity T459 / Strike

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Text text and away

 

Dec 24, 2008 by TmobiletoVZ

Great texting phn, as this is what I do. Had 2 touch screens before, and not so quick when you need to get a message out. also went to verizon from tmobile, and back to tmobile. that says allot!! phone colors are nice. Good phone for it to have removable memory, and email built in it. samsung has never failed me, so im happy.

battery life is fine, you have to take care of it from the get go for it to be long lasting. ringers are loud enough, not sure why some are saying that.

Good phone either way it goes. Glad to be back!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


excellent messaging phone

 

Feb 18, 2009 by Sprintoldtimer

Very excellent phone for use as a messaging phone.

Pro:
QWERTY keyboard for messaging.
Very clear calls (Dayton, OH area)
Bluetooth headset and file transfers.
able to support other email clients.

Con:
Screen is a fingerprint magnet.
Battery can quickly loose power when you
use the text and email parts of the
phone on constant basis.

I like the phone. My wife also uses the same phone as well and loves it. Bluetooth allows alot of flexibility with the phone, easily able to trans mp3 files between this and other samsung phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Love it

 

Apr 23, 2011 by xxbubblegumxx18

I was in love with this phone! I did not have one problem with it calls were good text messages were fast and the keyboard and ringtones were amazing!! i have never had a problem with this phone but the sad thing is I had to give up this phone for verizon! :(

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


samsung strike

 

Feb 2, 2011 by roxyrocks2011

I have a samsung strike that i got in October of 2010 so its kinda new i really like it the calling is great and texters will love it! The only thing i dont like is how big and bulky it is... and the slide out key broad has loosened a bit.. so its kinda wobbly and the few times i drooped it on my wood floor it never got a scratch! so on a scale of 1-10 i give it a 6 and a half.... if you want a great phone for texting and a very nice one i would go with the samsung strike!!

hope this was helpful
Roxyrocks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AQUA GRAVITY

 

Jul 23, 2010 by narn3049

This phone is like T-mobiles intensity, I had the intensity so i know a lot of the layout etc.

The phone is pretty big for a messaging phone, big in the good way meaning big keys screen and good speaker sound, i havent experienced any real cons with this phone (dont own one just based of reviews and handling one in the store) so i think if you can get it you should go for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T401G

 

Jan 17, 2010 by ally 12

This is a review on the Net 10 T401g gsm cell phone. I have had this phone about 3 weeks now and it is a decent phone and you should buy it if it ever comes on sale again for $40 again it is another model of the t459[gravity]. I love this phone it's a good phone for the price i got it atand for the brand it is pretty up to date for net 10 if you love to text i prefer you get this phone.it is the best damb phone with a full qwerty keypadi know except the blackberry curve and pearl.

PROS.
1.Full qwerty keypad amzing for texting
2.easy texting
3.3 cent texting instead of 5 for most net 10 phones
4.1.3 mgp. camera is decent for just a 1.3mpg camera [good pictures]
5.high speed data edge network and fast data.

CONS.
1.could have email and instant messaging.
2.web browsing is very expensive 1.00 a page so could be cheaper with another gsm carrier.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it!

 

Sep 7, 2009 by shorty_baby

I absolutely love this phone. Texting is super easy, and you can go on your e-mail. Although everything I have found on this phone is good, the battery life is a little bad, but all I do is charge it every night and when i get up in the morning it is fully charged. It lasts me all day and hasn't died since i first got the Gravity. All in all, the Gravity is a good phone for people who text a lot. I strongly recommend it to people who need to upgrade, or even get a new phone!

(:

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever!

 

Aug 30, 2009 by misst78

This phone is PERFECT for texting!
I did upgrade to the comeback but I'm keeping my Gravity. I had no problems what so ever.
The only thing is that I wish I had more color choices-oh wait, now I do-Gravity 2.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very pissed off

 

Aug 12, 2009 by zakeel

PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE BUYING!!!

I bought this phone like in November. i wanted a black berry but it was too much so i bought it i loved the qwerty keyboard got a free bluetooth life was good. it is know July about last month this phone starts getting defective it changes screens buy it self. it pissed me off but thats not the worst part about a half hour ago i was taking some down time in my hot tub it was on the table like 10 feet away from me and it turned off i thought the battery died. so i went in my house and charged the phone i came back like a half hour later just to see if i had any missed calls it wouldnt go past that stupid welcome to tmobile sign. so it wouldnt turn on i never did anything to this phone at all other than the occasional droping that happens to everyone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Gravity - Tmobile

 

Jul 7, 2009 by Qbanbull

OK so I got this phone yesterday. The White and Teal (blue) color. Heres my review.

This phone is great in the sense that you have a full keyboard. You get free email access without the option of a data plan, as long as you have the text plan you get free email.
I understand what people say after reading reviews. I got the phone with a full charge and it went all the way down to 1 bar of battery within 3-4 hours of constant use. Constant use meaning, playing with the ringtones, texting people to test out the keyboard. Configurate and upload emails. Make several calls and personalize pics and ringtones to contact list individuals.
So, I may have used it a little too much, but for this phone not to support a full days work, really questions the ability of being a reliable good phone, battery wise.

I wasn't too sure of the bubbly feel from the front number key pads, as it looked tacky. But now having it, its not a big deal.

The mp3 left something to be desired. It doesnt have the option to fast forward between songs. If someone calls you, the song gets interrupted and when your call ends, the song starts back from the beginning.

Overall... this phone is great. Theres many ways to better the batter like, as soon as your done using the phone, lock it so theres no backline on to run the battery.
Make sure the Brightness of the phone is not to level 5 because that eats up alot of energy. Make sure the Duration of the Backlight is at its minimal, 5 seconds, 15 the most. Also make sure not to over charge, by leaving it overnight charging as this will burn out the battery.
Maximum charge is 4-5 hours on a dead battery. Anything other than that, charge it until full, dont let it sit charging when its full, your burning the battery.

I would recommend this phone. I just dont know if this phone is for me.
I am a blackberry guy so we'll see.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2