Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1755

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola EM330 / EM28

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

garbage

 

Nov 18, 2009 by imcaleb

i am a wireless salesman when i read the specs on this phone it seemed like a decent simple flip phone.
cons
1. the looks, not one person (so far) likes the phones color/looks.
2. weird error messages, is the phone really overheating in a 68 degree air conditioned store? also said wrong battery/charger sometimes.
3. will not work in other countries, even the carrier has the right frequencies. no one at at&t or motorolla can explain why.
4. randomly powers down and never turns back on. tried removing battery/sim card tried charging nothing works.(this happened to our live demo phone as well as several customers phones.)
pros
1. battery life is good
2. its nice and loud
3. fm radio (i couldnt get any stations with it, but its there)
so if you want an ugly phone with good battery life and the exciting feature of possibly shutting off forever than this is the phone for you!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Junk!!

 

Jan 25, 2010 by bootsgmc

I got 3 of these phones in April of '09..by May of '09 they were all broke!

Pros..
I thought they were easy to use.
Good sound.

Cons..
The hinges break! They broke on every single one, in the same place. There was No abuse to any of these phones and yet our carrier would not make good on them. I fought for weeks with them, finally taking it to Motorola. They replaced 1, telling me the other one was physical damage because the piece had literally fell out! Well, now they admit there is a problem with them! I just received another replacement phone and when I opened the box, a piece was already coming off!! So, back on the phone I went. And my husbands phone, which has been in use for 1 full week, is cracked in the same place. So now we have 2 phones on the way!! I will never buy a Motorola again!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


em330

 

Nov 14, 2009 by steuben113

I got this phone 2 weeks ago from ATT. The phone was free with a 2 year contract. It's a great phone. The only con is the battery door. The latch broke when I took the door off. ATT sent me a new back cover.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 23, 2009 by Shelly1964

I bought this phone because it was cheap and my LG phone had broken. It is a great phone. I even accidently ran over it with my car and it still works fine!
Pros:
Great internet options
Great streaming video
Very Loud ringtones
FM radio sounds great
Very easy to use

Cons:
camera not the best quality
Has crystal clear sound but it wants to breakup sometimes.

Overall:
Very nice phone..would recommend it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can't take the heat

 

Aug 4, 2009 by lmanoli

Our summer temperatures often reach 100deg. This is the only phone of many that I have owned that goes into shut down mode. I had the phone in a belt pouch, while I was sitting in my air conditioned office. I returned the first phone, and received a replacement. After 1 week the replacement had the same problem. The message is "The phone is overheated and is in cool down mode. Emergency calls only." or something to that affect. No one has been able to explain or correct the problem. Went back to my RZR. If you live in a cold environment this might be the phone for you, if the ambient temp gets over 80 you might consider another phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looks can be decieving

 

Jul 23, 2009 by msx15626

I sell this phone and when we first got this phone I thought, "what a piece of junk". The color was ugly and the icons on it looked the same as a motorola phone a five years ago.I honestly thought this phone wasn't going to sell. Boy was I wrong. The feedback that I have been getting on this phone is amazing!
Pros:
THE BATTERY LIFE!!!!! There is 7.5 hours of talk time that is the most I've seen in a phone.
Great call clarity.
Has a AM/FM radio.
Good music player.
Standard headphone jack.
THE PRICE!! free at a lot of places

Cons:
the color
icons outdated

If you are looking for a good reliable phone thats gets the job done. Just don't judge a book by it's cover.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EM330/EM28

 

Jun 24, 2009 by Mark419

Good phone but not great. Have seen better ones. Be very careful when removing the battery (back cover). I removed the back cover and the spring from the latch came flying off. I still can not find the tiny spring. Now the back cover is not tight and snug. Called Motorola several times to get a rear housing and battery clasp for the phone but it's like talking to a bunch of morons. The only thing they are willing to send me is a back cover. I do not need a back cover, I need the rear housing and the battery clasp which is connected to the rear housing. Now waiting for AT&T to send me another phone. Get with it Motorola. Send me the rear housing and the battery clasp.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2