Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1622

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Gloss SCH-U440

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

3.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great entry level qwerty

 

Jun 22, 2009 by ncmm07

This phone is selling fairly well, the only returns that i see is people not getting used to the shape of the phone. This womens compact shape phone comes in pink and charcoal (gray), includes bluetooth, 1.3 mega-pixel cammera, speaker phone, and a very easy to use keyboard.

Pros:
Entry level phone = entry level price
bluetooth
full keyboard

Cons:
not 3g
d pad is a little hard to work with

Over all this is a very nice basic texting phone.

Lysol

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap

 

Jun 17, 2009 by crystalndarryl2008

i had this phone for 3 days and went through 2 of them they are cheap the graphics suck you cant change the theme on them my husband got the gray one and i got the pink one he likes his my overall view is that if you are looking for a cute phone this is it but if you are looking for anything else in this phone DONT BUY THIS ONE!!! i have had almost every phone that US CELLULAR has had out and this would be the worst one i mean its just so cheap made

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice Look !

 

Jun 10, 2009 by judge187

excellent phone comes in two distinct shades
pink and black and for an massaging phone not bad it has a 1.3 mp cam full qwerty key board and on the down side the LCD screen is small but easy to read talking on the this phone is a little different it a small phone of coarse to each their own

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for free phone

 

Mar 8, 2010 by beefman

When we signed a new contract with US cell my wife liked this phone so she went with the pink and I with the grey. It's been a good phone easy to use and best of all it's a perfect fit in my jean pockets. basic features but it does it's work well. My wife thinks the keypad a bit small

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Solid little phone

 

Mar 6, 2010 by ennta

My only regret when I switched over from U.S. Cellular to Sprint was having to give up this phone. As someone who was fairly new to the world of cell phones, I purchased the Samsung Gloss because I wanted a solid low-cost messaging phone with a nice QWERTY keyboard.

That's exactly what I got with the Gloss. The camera isn't great and the phone has a 2.5mm headphone jack rather than the more universal 3.5mm, but as I didn't buy the phone to be a camera or an mp3 player, these things never bothered me.

Overall, if I had to choose a basic messaging phone, I would definitely go with the Gloss over, say, a Rumor2. The clamshell styling isn't for everyone, but hey, I liked pretending to have a Star Trek communicator. ;)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love the phone

 

Feb 10, 2010 by tiner41

I have had this phone since June 2009..I really like it..a nice transiton into a full keyboard..I have had no problems with this phone at all..I like the compact look about it and how it feels in your hand...just like it over all...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap knock off of the Lotus

 

Jul 14, 2009 by msx15626

I had the Lotus through Sprint and I loved that phone. When my friend got this phone I though what a joke. It freezes up and their is old cheap icons on it. Seriously can't Samsung think of their own designs instead of copying all of LGs and can't us cellular get some better quality phones then that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


quality phone, entry-level price

 

Jul 6, 2009 by calev

hey everyone i got this phone about a month ago from us cellular(great 2year contract price btw: $30)a lot of people probably dont like the fatness of it, personally it doesnt bother me. overall great phone here is a list of
Pros:
of course, full keyboard
big screen
good pricing
easy to type,text
good camera(1.3 mpx)
aesy to use interface
fully customizable
Cons
sometimes acts strange, of course all phones will do that sometimes. there r software upgrades available at stores.
i have enjoyed every one of the 309 texts i have typed out. and hopefully others will too

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1