Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1567

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Adreno S2400 / TNT!

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Something Kyocera Made right

 

Sep 1, 2008 by smashme101

I love to text. Thus im on a prepay network. Verizon was sooo overpriced. So time to switch back to good ol Virgin Mobile

I saw this for $20

The store dummy of this phone was beat up. but even from that I liked the phone

Pros

This has to be the only phone Kyocera made that has fast software!!! I love it

The grip...Thats fabulous...Its so smooth

The wide vibrant screen is so surprisingly awesome.

The flat keys are nice. I thought maybe it would be a problem. Its not

Wallpapers Ringtones and screen savers.... Im not even gonna need virginXL because of them.

Battery takes a nice long charge

Cons

Outside screen has a mind its own when the phone is closed

For $20 you get a phone thats worth $100 or more. Buy this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TNT~Talk N Text AND Mobile Web

 

Aug 31, 2008 by hoppy_froglet

I just got the phone this week and activated it this morning. My previous Kyocera was a Marbl.

Though I like the Marbl's solid feel and soft rubber keypad, I type fast and the Marbl's typing speed was slow for me. It was even slower at typing on mobile mail. I type faster than the cursor and would make mistakes trying to go fast. SOOO, I wanted a Virgin phone that could type faster.

The TNT is lighter and smaller than the Marbl. Though it looks different, it was easy for me to learn because it has similar features and layout, it's simple and easy to navigate.

The rubbery padded feel of the case is nice in the hand. The flat backlighted keypad is WAY different than the Marbl's raised rubber keys, and I had my doubts about the navigation keys being flat, but so far really like the keypad. It types much faster than the Marbl, with only VERY slight pause if typing another letter on the same key. The feel of the keys is buttery smooth with a little soft click.

I also tried out the mobile VXL web with day pass and the scrolling speed, page loading is better than the Marbl, plus it says how many kb's I'm loading on the bottom bar. Got in and around in mobile Yahoo and Windows Live.

Though I like the modernized graphic design, there were things I didn't like, the limited choice of red or blue theme only for phone layout. I liked the Marbl's broad assortment. Would prefer the TNT's blue texting window text to be dark against light background, not light against dark. Liked my Marbl's texting window graphics better, plus this TNT doesn't have graphical texting smileys. Would like to change the screen text color to suit the screensaver color.

But it types faster and is faster in general, feels good, and I really like it. Has a nice, big screen.

Plus I like the ringtones it came with. Good to start with til I can customize.

Good phone if you want the basics! Does what it was designed to for the price. Glad I got it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Poor

 

Dec 23, 2009 by narn3049

The phone I had for 3 months.

The pros are that it dialed and so thats saying something.

I got the slightest bit of water on it, not even enough to damage the phones indicator but it still made the outside go wacky. I had the blue tnt with VM service if this matters.

The keypad had sort of a lag. Dial a number and have it produce 3 seconds later to look malformed/ aka having wrong numbers dialed in.

I was having problems with the screen fading even before it had gotten wet, and then the screen was ok but looked if someone cracked it on the front althought it had never been dropped. The phone's speaker slowly but did eventually crap out. Was a poor phone. I think this phone needs some revision

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okayish phone

 

Oct 11, 2009 by Phonelovr680

Virgin Mobile is a great prepaid company, this phone is not so great.

Pros:
-graspable design
-okay battery life
-charges fast
-I got it for ten dollars
-drops calls like CRAZY

Cons
-Really weak vibrate
-not a lot of selections for ring tones
-no camera
-sends slow messages
-has a cheap feel
-creaks when you open it
-Internet is very costly

Overall, this is an okay phone, it takes really well to water damage. I have gotten it wet five times and it still works perfectly. What you have to do is take out the battery and let it dry out overnight and voila it works the same as always! If you are looking for a cheap working phone, this is the way to go.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TNT is what I will use this phone for! Yuck!!

 

Apr 7, 2009 by ronnybaby

I saw all the good reviews online about this phone. So I went to Target and purchased one. I started it up and made a call.

The plastic distorted sounding speaker drove me right up the wall!! And the speaker phone... NOT worthy. It just plain sounds like crap.

I will say the positives of this phone are the slim and comfortable feel of the phone. I like flip phones to begin with... and the keypad is ok and I do like the dedicated speaker phone button...

But that is where I draw the line. With the small display, crappy ear-piece and speaker phone, I just cannot give this phone a good rating. Even the reception leaves a bit to be desired. My T-Mobile has five bars in my house and on the Virgin Mobile, I am lucky to get ONE bar!

Also, the screen is a bit too grainy for me.

Now I know that this phone only cost me $14.97, but it has come down in price since the last time I checked. I remember this phone costing $79.97!

Not even worth the $15 I paid for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jan 20, 2009 by XZombie

I just purchased this phone to replace my old VM LG Flare.
So far its been extremely reliable.

Pros:
-Good service pick-up:)
-Rapid text lets you type faster
-Smooth, soft keys make good for texting (they could've put the back button somewhere else though)
-Nice big screen
-External screen

Cons:
-External screen could be bigger and show caller ID (like my flare did)

But this is a really good phone and I would recommend this to anyone.:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The TNT! is not really dynamite

 

Aug 22, 2008 by virginmobilefan00

I purchased this phone for $20 at Wal-Mart. This phone is an upgrade to the Marbl. This phone is OK for its price.

Pros:

(+) external display
(+) faster than Marbl
(+) new Virgin Mobile interface
(+) lots of useful tools
(+) voice memo and dialing
(+) downloadable games and ringtones
(+) good sound quality
(+) internal display so-so
(+) keys are much better
(+) small indicator light on front

Cons:

(+) external display is quite small, but OK for displaying basic information
(+) internal screen is not very vibrant
(+) battery life not so good :-(
(+) includes only one game and you cannot download additional games :-(
(+) no bluetooth for this model

I can't give this phone an even 4 because of its poor battery life and display. However, this phone offers many useful tools, and its great for those who want a basic handset with some decent tools. Its not an i-phone but it gets the job done.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1