Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1550

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Wine UX-280

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

3.43
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone

 

Oct 25, 2009 by clteffeteller

I am 21 years old and really really like this phone so far. I have had it less than 24 hrs but really like it.

PROS:
Great look
big buttons
great for texting
shortcut keys are great
nice camera for a 1.3 mp

CONS:
The only thing I really don't like about this phone is that that battery doesn't last that long and you can't tell when the phone is fully charged. When I first got my phone I let it charge for 2 hrs and it showed the bars were full but didn't really give me any sign that the battery was fully charged like my other phone. Well after texting for like an hr, two bars on the phone had gone down and only one bar was left after being completely charged. The previous phone that I just had, I could text all day and night and the bars would only go down by one, and on this phone two bars had gone down after just one hr. I can get use to it and charge my phone more than I have to, thats really no big deal.

Overall, I love this phone. The only thing I really do on this phone is call, text and take a few occassional pics. Yes it would be great to have the web on a phone, but being 21, working a part time job, and going to college full time, I don't make enough money to get the web on my phone. Plus, I can always just sit down and get on my laptop if I want too.

I definitely recommend this phone to anyone who is wanting to simply text, make phone calls, and take pics. GREAT PHONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Basic Phone

 

Jul 12, 2009 by mattmherrin

I have had this phone for 2 weeks now. Overall a really good phone for someone that only wishes to make calls and text. Nice looking phone and great size. Nice camera also. It also has a nice screen image quality. Doesn't hold onto fingerprints either. Again if you are looking for just a basic phone and one that wont brew coffee for you like the "smart phones" then this is it. Buttons are of nice size also. Good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great for older people!

 

Jul 11, 2009 by jlbacon87

I was awaiting the day when an "eye friendly" phone like this one came out. Alot of older people would come up to me looking for a cell phone, but most of the time they couldn't see the buttons or the scrren.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simple Device

 

Feb 1, 2009 by TorontoCell

Good phone for just regular,talk and hang up type of users. Nothing special about it

Pros
1.3 camera is actually not bad, looks more like a hi end 2.0

large buttons
large screen
shortcut buttons for you not press easily a and get charged for DATA (like on most samsungs or Sonys)
3 games included, usually LG phones dont come with games
VERY LOUD SPEAKER AND SOUND
for the ones who need,a voice command button on the outside

Cons
No extended memory
Designated camera button is inside not outside
Battery life is pretty good considering an LG phone reputation with battery

Overall a good phone, especially with bad eyes or even elder crowd who dont want press anything extra or need to see large buttons.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Old Lady phone

 

Jan 31, 2011 by Joyful

Having had the Hero and a Blackberry phone, I can tell you that I'm so happy to be back with just a regular phone. You can have all those fancy gadget phones. I just want to be able to send a text without it taking me 5 minutes! The buttons are easy to see and it's easy to use...I don't have to guess where things are and I'm done in a flash.

And it's not an "Old Lady" phone as one of the commentaries said and it should be killed. Just wait buddy, your time is coming when simple is good and seeing is better!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looks can be deceiving

 

Jan 14, 2010 by adihey

We were pretty satisfied with our RAZR and KRZR (except for the battery life) so we wanted to take advantage of the "free offer" on Thanksgiving. We took the recommendation of one of the representatives and got two LG Wines.

Pros:
- look great, stylish, great color and feel
- big buttons
- sharp screen
- very intuitive menu compared to motorola
- great battery life

Cons:
- not so good reception (the signal would fluctuate - go from 3 to 0 in walking two feet)
- we were constantly adjusting the volume on the phone during a conversation: it was either too loud or too low
- no music player (that was not an upgrade from a KRZR and even a RAZR)

We (my wife and I) ended up returning them and went back to motorola - big improvement in sound quality (we stopped asking what, can you repeat please...:) Not recommended, especially if you are living in a spotty signal area as we do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ewwww...........

 

Jan 31, 2010 by KennKenn

What the hell???

Old lady cellphone!!!

Y? Y? Y?

Some-one kill it quick! NOW!

HELL NO

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1