Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1539

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T339 / T336

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.79
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This phone out lasted any other

 

Apr 11, 2010 by deuceone

This phone was great and reliable. The music function got used all the time. I loved how I could block incoming numbers. A previous review said the port doors broke on theirs but mine are still like new. It was great I got it in November of 2008 and it still works great but I upgraded to the Samsung Gravity 2 which has a full keyboard that I can never live with out now only after 2 days.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


so far, so good

 

Dec 2, 2008 by vlad

I got my SGH-T336 a few days ago. It seems to be a pretty solid phone. I like the look of it. It's got some neat features that basic phones do not have, but it is still a relatevely basic phone.
The only issue I have is inability to sync it with Outlook. I can manualy enter appointments through PC Studio ( software that came with it) but not not able to do it via Outlook. Has anyone else had the same problem?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Its okay...

 

Oct 20, 2008 by 77jul

This phone is actually pretty good except the camera really sucks badly and the video capture is completely worthless. Since those are two huge features of the phone it takes a lot away from it. I don't know if I'm going to keep this phone or not, I've only had it for 3 days. I've already had to exchange it because the speakerphone on the first one was horrible. Its ok/decent on the 2nd one but not great. If you care about things looking clean then you won't like this, it collects fingerprints very easily. This phone would be almost perfect if the camera/camcorder wasn't so totally horrible.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung SGH-T339

 

Aug 9, 2008 by SiR-ed8

Just a little over 24 hours and the cover that swivels in place for USB/Headset cracked. Compared to the Samsung Blast I've had for a year it's no match as this one may have couple of nice things but still in no way better.

It's ergonomic and rock solid. Nice little touches around the main LCD rim.

The keypad feels as though it'll come off and sometimes it sticks afterwhich popping back into place.

The camera button is out of place. If I want to take picture or video I have to make the effort to slide my thumb a little further. I'm not lazy by any means it's just that I've been accustomed to something better.

Camera for Blast is better than 339 in regards to multiple shots mode. There's 6, 9, and 15 respectively. For the Blast you can opt for 6 Normal or 6 High etc...However, the clarity and crisp would definately go towards 339 handsdown.

Huge gap between top left and right soft keys to their bottom counterparts: talk/end key. This could have been utilized for a couple buttons to perform short cuts.

Pros:
>Nice and solid
>Battery life for talk time is said to be 6.5 hrs and it's actually lasted me 4 days. According to the "Call time" it's 3hrs 45 minutes.

Cons:
>Button and key pad placements could've been better
>Swivel that covers USB/Headset slot is brittle
>Predictive texting isn't as good as it should be.

Neutral:
Battery door can sometimes be difficult to slide. Not good if you like to alternate phones.

> Hitting the ^ key will lead you to "Call Records" but when you cycle through it "Call Time" isn't there.

> When a memory card is in place there's no icon on main screen unless you are in Menu page.

I'm picking this phone apart because I was expecting a lot more for a phone that's $159. ( Yes I bought it for that price + tax ).

This would've gotten a 4 if it weren't for the cover/button/keypad placements.
For what it's worth it's a decent phone. I'm still debating as to whether or not I should return it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It is Okay

 

Jul 24, 2008 by ithc1

Purchased this phone two days ago. Have used a Nokia 6163 and Razr V3 for two years.

Pro-Stylish exterior and case seems well made;very good volume during calls and sound quality is quite good. fairly easy to use without consulting manual frequently.Handy size-WiFi is easy to use and is good and easy to setup -call reception is very good and battery life seems to be a bit above average.

Con-Ring tone is not as good a volume as call volume-Soft keys are pretty much etched in stone as there is no choice as to what they are or where-annoying commercial ploy when accessing T-Zones -Keypad has a very different feel, almost like it is loose or just not attached very well and some times I have to press the key numerous times to get the function it controls.,the best description I can give is it feels like a very cheap part of a nicely made phone-Does not appear as if it will last. All in all I doubt I would have purchased this had I really tried the phone before purchasing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Like it

 

Jul 11, 2008 by Randy1

I just gotn this phone yesterday.It has very good sound quality.The camera is pretty good and easy to use,except I didn't see a self timer?It easily connected to my AT&T router at home and at Borders Books.Battery life seems good,but I don't leave it on all the time.cons leaves fingerprints easily.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Got the Samsung T339 today.

 

Jul 2, 2008 by FairTaxTed

Got the Samsung T339 today.

My 2 year old silver Motorolo Razr V3 spoiled me. The Samsung lacks a bunch of simple features you'd expect to be standard equipment after 2 years. Where the T339 lacks, it is so far making up in wi-fi.

I have yet to fully test with the stereo bluetooth, 2GBMicroSD slot, and music player .

Here's my quick rundown comparision on the T339 versus my old 2 year old V3.

T339 - Cannot Lock out t-zones. Some apps you can lock like tasks, and calendar.
V3 - Option to Lock Internet, AOL, and a number of other items.

T339 - None of the following are changable: external side buttons, Internal keys, soft keys.
V3 - Most buttons are changeable.

T339 - The side dedicated camera button gets in the way BIG TIME. I keep hitting it by mistake and turning the thing on. EXTREMELY ANNOYING!!!
V3 - Does not have this problem.

T339 - HAS WI-FI and so far works AWESOME!
V3 - Unfortunately, the V3 does not have this problem as it does not have wi-fi.

:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2