Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1501

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Mako S4000

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  8  

Average Ratings

1.28
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Perfect Form - Questionable Alerts

 

Jul 9, 2008 by Anon727

PROS
Very Sleek and Thin
Good Features

CONS
Alerts cannot be Programmed - Beeps/Vibrates (depending on setting) for Voicemail, Texts, etc.
Annoying notice constantly reoccurs when Battery is Low - cannot be disabled.
External Display features time and date too small to read quickly
Camera can only zoom in resolution lower than 640x480
Small navigation buttons

VERDICT
Beautiful phone shackled with inconvenience -
Recommended only if cons are acceptable

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WAY better than motorola rzr,krzr,&rkr

 

Jun 17, 2009 by vanidoza1

I bought 3 fones in 1yr the rzr,krzr,& rkr (with Pocket)& I was just so SICK TIRED & DISGUSTED with those motorola fones that had great features but were ALL defective that I decided to buy a KYOCERA M1000 (really great fone but it broke) so I bought the KYOCERA S4000 and I dont know what phone co. the rest of the ppl had but I have Pocket and this fone works great.I CAN transfer mp3 files & pix with bluetooth,I can assign different mp3 songs as ringtones to my contacts,its compatible with my motorola H500 bluetooth,the internet is super fast(faster then with any of the motorolas mentioned above)what I also like about this fone is that it charges while you're on a call (because that wasnt possible with the Kyocera M1000) and i paid $89 for it so its a really good price for the fone.

Pros:
-stylish sleek look
-motorola h500 bluetooth compatible
-talk while you charge
-assing mp3 songs as ringtones
-battery lasts a LONG time
-fast internet

Cons:
-the "back" button is too close to the "send" button and sometimes I send the txt before im finished

-the camara doesnt have flash

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Don't buy

 

Apr 30, 2009 by solomontomb

I bought this phone thinking that it was better than all the other phones that MetroPcs had to offer at the time. This phone is horrible!!!!

cons: the texting is horrendous,the words are so small that you cant read them at all.The battery life is also a problem The camera don't take good pictures at all.The buttons are so close to each other, to send a text I find myself hitting send before I finished the text,because the send button and the back button is in the same area.The screen is ridiculously small its like Kyorcera ran out of ideas and put a big black bar around the screen.

pros:NONE!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone sucks

 

Jan 29, 2009 by franky1234

i got this phone and the first week it gave me problems. it would freeze on me. also some times it would freeze while i was talking. then add all this minutes. it would say 2031:331 minutes. then i go the kyocera E200O it did the same thing. it would turn off when i had it on vibrate for a while then switch it back to normal and turn the volume up it would restart. now am stook with another bad phone. DON'T BUY KYOCERA'S

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another One of Kyocera's Star Players...

 

Jan 13, 2009 by inner_pyro

If you didn't notice I was using ALOT of sarcasm in that title. This is a nice design phone but with kyocera's "Modern" technology. I thought this phone would be somewhat comparable to Motorola's V3a. This phone is a big disappointment. I'll say kyocera designs some pretty cool "Looking Phones" but the technology doesn't follow through. There modern looking phones with what seems to be outdated tech and software.

Pros:
-Sleek Finish
-Back Lit Keypad
-VGA Camera
-Bluetooth
-External Caller ID Screen

Cons:
-Didn't expect screen to be so small.
-Doesn't support file transfers VIA bluetooth(Ringtones and Pictures)
-The web sometimes causes the entire phone to restart. Freezes up many times. Understandable that its mobile web but phone even crashes on WAP pages.
-Keys are too flat to the phone causing it to be really hard to sometimes text.
-Over priced for features and quality.$149 in our retail store. Wouldn't be a bad $99 phone or even $89 but $149 is way too much for this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I hate this phone

 

Aug 23, 2008 by Teddys.Mom

PROs:
-It's very lightweight.
-I love the outside screen.

CONs:
-It never held a charge all day, not since day 1. I tried the dealer recommended trick of freezing the battery, but no love.
-On a full charge I never get 4 hrs talk time.
-The echo drives me crazy.
-Too many buttons to click to get to the features I use most.
-Square corners hurt my hands.
-Can't read screens outside of the house.
-Date & time are too small to read without squinting.
-Still can't find accessories - even 2 months after buying the phone - so a little condensation from a water bottled leaked and voided the warranty.

Provider: MetroPCS, Northern California

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not a good choice

 

Aug 12, 2008 by MetroHelper

If you see this phone you should definitely think about another choice. This phone has all type of problems with powering off and the screen going out. All of the Metro PCS Corporate stores have taken it off the shelf, but some of the dealer locations still sell this phone. Unfortunately, they are not ale to send the phones back so therefore, they are still selling this. Please save your money. If you already have this phone, Corporate Stores are switching you to a different phone, so be sure to go in and find out what you can get.

MetroHelper@hotmail.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If U Want Internet Dont Buy this Phone

 

Aug 3, 2008 by MzPhoneLover

This Phone Is A Reject I'm trying to tell u i bought this phone and like 4 days later when i got on the Internet on the phone it turned of my phone and the Internet never worked again

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do NOT BUY YHIS PHONE

 

Jul 17, 2008 by Margaretcole

I purchase this phone May 08 and had to return the first phone in less then a month, then i got a new phone same brand and make and this phone had the same problem. 2 phones in less then 2 months. This Kyocera Mako S4000 phone would freeze-up, didn't hold it's charge and drop almost all my calls. Today I just got a new phone a Samsung phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2