Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=149

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 1260 / 1261 / 1221

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  

Average Ratings

2.58
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Already Replaced

 

Jul 22, 2003 by Mr T

This model has already been replaced by ATT with the Nokia 2260. I give this phone 1 star because I work with all these phones and this one has given customers very little problems. It VERY basic. No Vibrate feature, No Phone Lock feature. It can download ring tones. This is the most basic phone going. If your like some people that just need a phone for the occasional conversation then this phone's good. If you want more from a phone then don't go buying the base model!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


oooooooook

 

Dec 7, 2003 by alex13

i dont personally know about the problems with this phone. i have had mine for half a year, dropped it COUNTLESS times, and it works perfectly. but it is VERY basic.

PROS:
small
easy to use
3 way calling
sms
good call log
good profiles
ok ringtones

CONS:
WAYYYY to simple
leaves an emptyness where many many other phones can fill up

good, simple phone. have to at least give it half.

but i may add that i am getting a new NOKIA 3100 which i would recommend

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It's been a nice phone for me

 

Mar 6, 2004 by lady_d8

I been using the 1260 and it's been a good phone to me...but there were times when I didnt even hear it ring , when I am at the store or something...

But other than that it never dropped a call on me...I had good receptions..although I had a hard time hearing ppl the volume might not be too great...and dAMN I invested alot in the damn phone bought like alot of faceplates for this phone, a screwdriver to take out the faceplates..etc. but I liked this phone.

Yea like most of you guys said..it is wayyy to simple..of a phone which I like but then not everyone likes a SIMPLE phone....but if you prefer a simple phone I recommend this one..But they discontinued it ..so no more

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Basic But very good!

 

Jan 20, 2004 by rowe08

I realize this phone doesn't have any bells and whistles but the reception is very good and the sound quality couldn't be much better. I've three newer models including the sony 306 color gsm and now I'm back to the nokia 1260 again because I can't beat the signal. Service is very limited where I work and my phone is one of the few that still makes good quality calls. So no I'm not playing atari games in color on this phone but I can always count on it to work.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


After 30 days....

 

Apr 14, 2003 by Adnnachiel

This phone will power off and NEVER come back on. You can try another battery, do everything everyone tells you, but it will not power back on....

WRITE DOWN YOUR PHONEBOOK!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do NOT get this phone!!!

 

Feb 1, 2004 by walletboy1

I read reviews right here on this site that told me DO NOT get this phone because it suddenly for no reason dies. I got it because ATT wouldn't give me a replacement phone after being a customer for 5 years since my current contract had not expired and I needed a new phone. Thus, I bought this one because it was cheap. Sure enough, with a full battery, never dropped or abused, it totally quit working. I plugged my wireless headset in and it just died and would never turn back on again. DO NOT get this horrible phone whatever you do. I am a techno geek. I study these things. Nokia knows that this phone's software is defective and they will replace the phone when it dies. Of course, you have to send it in and wait. Hell with that. Do NOT get this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


on the contrary

 

Nov 11, 2006 by britbrat

I had the 1221 and I loved it. It does have a phone lock, but it does have a lot of bad qualities. It ended up shorting out on me just a few months after buying the phone. but it has great reception considering when i had it i lived in rural MN. but i was always roaming, it was a glich in the phone i later found out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


get a knew carrier?

 

Jun 21, 2006 by Rider95

I've had pretty good luck with it, the 1221 its a great phone , good battery life, but i was just wondering since this is cingular which is a good carrier in all , i'm more familier with alltel and a cdma phone which Alltel basically has, CDMA ..I s there anyway that i can switch that to cdma technoligy and get alltel on that phone ?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cooler

 

Jun 18, 2006 by johns

Not a bad phone, tracfone has better service now too. If you are looking for the free 100 minutes referal from TracFone, email me at johns@webdoug.com "before" activating and we will each get 100 free minutes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


close not it

 

Apr 17, 2006 by FordRules94

i loved my 6101 it looks identical to this but in grey anyway worked threw everything i put it threw got mad once smashed it against a wall broke the screen but it screen still worked great phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1