Phone Scoop

printed August 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1452

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-300 / UX-300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.89
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This Is A Great Phone

 

Jun 29, 2011 by thelaw2047

Although this is a clamshell design and does not have a lot of features that the LG Wine has. The UX300 is a workhorse and very basic phone that delivers when used. I have not had a problem with this phone. And would recommend any current owners to keep it as long you can before upgrading. The tone and clarity of sound the UX300 has is none other than fantastic. Hopefully there will always be a place for the clamshell design ( or "flip" ) phone in today's fast changing digital world. Smart phones are wonderful and do a lot of fantastic things but the clamshell is great too and not just an "old folks" phone. Whatever floats your boat and works for you is all that really matters.The UX300 still matters.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for teens.

 

Apr 12, 2010 by cpaulsen56

This was my very first phone. I'm 16, so I need a quite vibrating phone, thats durable. This phone is just that. This is a great phone for teens. It was run over by 3 trucks and didn't break. The battery life sucks though. I'm getting it replaced right now, because it got run over by a semi-truck. It's not actually broke, the screen is a little fuzzy. Its a really great phone.

PROS;
Very durable,
Quite and short vibration for class room use,
Good sound quality.

CONS;
not many.
My first one i had to get, but Altell phones aren't great.

Good job LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


CUTE (but cheap)

 

Jan 31, 2010 by KennKenn

I have had my share of phones good and bad but this was the ladder I have had enough the darn thing broke after 6 months. I was really happy that it was gone. I hated it becuase

-Cons-
-Breaks so easily
-Keys fall off
-Sucky memory

_PROS_
-umm... let me think..

NONE!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Usually love LG products but not this one.

 

Aug 2, 2009 by csnwin

Personally, I like LG electronics. I am a US Cellular customer that decided to renew my old 2006 phone plan and get a new phone to boot since there were some phones w/out the mail-in rebate (I'd rather do my IRS taxes than deal w/ mail-in rebates). So, I replaced my old LG with the UX300 and am going to return it. I am really low maintenance about phones, my real only requirement is great reception. This phone does not have it--everything sounds muffled, and, I've tried everything and everything sounds like an old AM transistor radio on this thing. I will add that the store personnel told me when I chose it, "'well, it's .01 phone.'" Otherwise, the store personnel were very helpful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's Ok

 

Jul 1, 2009 by SweetCheeks6883

I really liked this phone when I 1st got it. I think this phone is alright, but I am ready for an upgrade.

Pros:
-Able to record a conversation while on the phone
-Bright backlight
-The various font, banner, clock & calendar settings
-Pretty discreet vibration (not too loud or feel-able)

Cons:
-Unable to adjust backlight brightness
-Small screen
-No video recorder
-Short battery life
-Only records 1 min. @ a time (in voice memo)
-Small memory storage

Only good for if you just need a quick something to hold you over. Also, great for a 1st phone for a teenager.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


damn

 

Dec 24, 2008 by jeff96784

well i usually buy a new phone every other month just to get something new. but i have had this phone since july. it is a very basic phone. it is also very good quality. i drop it and nothing happens maybe the battery cover falls off and occasionally the battery but other than that it holds up great.

PROS
its cheap .01 c and uscc
it is very durable
the reception is great
small easily smallest phone i have had but the key board is still big i have big fingers
camera is great for price
battery is good last me a day or two i just chrage it every night
i love the alarm only function(about time uscc got some phones with that)
1 beep function on all new lg phones is really nice also

CONS
the only one i can think of is the fact that it does not have a video camera and that ussualy after a day of texting if i go to reply to a text the keys will not work but that also happend on my rumor.
another con is the battery meter is very deceiving when you go to half you it will not last much longer it goes to one bar really quick then just up and dies. but just charge it every night and you will be fine

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little phone, extreme battery life

 

Nov 20, 2008 by cliff5550

I've had the UX 300 from US Cellular for about one month and couldn't be more pleased. No problems with clear reception as has been mentioned by some. The battery life is probably the longest I have ever had with any cell phone. Bluetooth, camera, reception, features, all work just fine. Phone is a little too smooth and slick for my hands so I added a $7 rubberized cover from Ebay.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for people who like getting a lot of replacments.

 

Sep 22, 2008 by tomgray

When my wife and I went to the Alltel store to get another phone added to our plan the guy at set us up with this phone. I loved the phone when I first got it. The bluetooth and camera worked great and I didn't have problems with the sound that I've noticed other people have had. On the 11th day I had the phone the phone shut off by itself and the only way for me to get it to cut back on was to hook it up to the charger. So, we took it back to the store and exchanged it for another one. That was a month ago. While we were out the other night I dropped it for the very first time. The main screen went out on it. Unfortunately we didn't opt for the insurance so now I have to replace it out of pocket. Oh well, you live and learn...

Pros:
Lots of bluetooth options
sleek design and feel
easy to use

Cons:
durability is lacking there of
speakerphone sound quality is kinda poor
could use an micro sd slot or better pc connectivity.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Perfect LG

 

Sep 3, 2008 by mudslinger83

i have the one for alltel...and i love it...i must have got a good one cause my sound and call quality are excellent i can here everyone nice and clear no repeats, downloaded ringers are loud and clear, reception isnt as good as some of alltel's lg phones for some reason but its decent, i actually ordered another one in the green color just to have as a spare in case mine gets broke...but i love this phone...no problems here

Pro's
reception is decent
sound quality
call quality
bluetooth
battery life is excellent
ringtones are loud

Con's
speakerphone could be a lil better
needs a micro sd card slot
thats it

screen could be a little bigger

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Almost Got It Right...Almost

 

Sep 3, 2008 by missed_calls2

LG almost got this one right. I got one with US Cellular about three weeks ago and was thrilled at first by the style and build of the phone. But the sound quality is poor. that is why i only give it a 2.5( I mean you should be able to hear the person you are talking to,right?)
Pros:
The size and looks are great.
Solid build.
Takes nice pictures.
bright screen.
The keys are nicely spaced.
It is very easy to use.
Great for texting!
If not for the one bad thing, it would be perfect.
Cons:
Sound! Sound quality is bad, it sounds muffled and distorted no matter what level you set it to.
Ringers are very quiet, not what you would expect from LG.
Hearing the ring and the person on the other end are important features in a phone after all. And that is why it got 2.5 from me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1