Phone Scoop

printed December 12, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1449&r=33743

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Instinct M800

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 678...13

One Great Phone

 

Jun 21, 2008 by PhoneDude2020

What a phone. FInally Sprint you out done yourself. This phone rocks. If you don't have one get one. I was able to get mine the day before they came out so had it 2 days so far. What out IPHONE. I have had no problems with it so far. Will let you all know in a few days.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


"I Phone Killer"

 

Jun 21, 2008 by matt2gochris

Best Phone I have ever owned! I must have owned every High End phone ever made and the Instinct is far the best phone I have ever owned. The only advantage the IPhone has is a little bit bigger screen. The Instinct web browser is much faster. Can take video, Listen to the radio and live TV. The Instinct has push button voice activation for turn by turn GPS directions for any service availible. Longer battery life, weights lighter and has more memory then the I Phone. The Instinct has voice dialing and memory card slot, not the I Phone.. Sorry, but this is a " Phone Killer"

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


very durable

 

Dec 30, 2011 by snickers

Well i love this phone. i have had ton of phones in my history either lost or broken. out of all of them this is the best. i love the touch screen. ive dropped it many times. surprisingly durable. (= i flashed mine to cricket. just wanted to let you know how long it lasts. ive have had pink and black one.

God bless you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


EHH.....

 

Jun 20, 2010 by sprintsubscriber85

My sister has this phone, and she likes it, but i dont.... the menu is way to serious. I have never in my life went through THAT much just to call somebody lol. The touch screen on the other hand is extraordinary! It works very well. I love the built in GPS and the music player. I would play the music from the phone while cleaning around the house and wouldnt need my radio! its crisp and loud. now, the size of the phone could be a bit smaller, but all in all, its an o-k phone

PROS:
LOUD MUSIC
GPS
SMOOTH TOUCH SCREEN

CONS:
TOO COMPLICATED TO NAVIGATE THROUGH UI
PHONE ITSELF IS TOO LONG IN SIZE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


INSTINCT IS AMAZING!! :)

 

Jun 13, 2010 by andrew90

I love my instinct. i have had it for about a month. i bought it on april 29th and ever since then i found it easy to use and it has everything i need on it. email navigation and it is easy to text on and use. it has awesome internet browser that shows web pages in the way it would on a computer!!! no i.m though but i still LOVE it!! short version i reccomend this great phone to anyone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Arrrrgh. Hated the Instinct

 

Jan 5, 2010 by mht123

This phone was expensive and said to be the Apple Killer--NOT CLOSE--hated it

A. Dialed calls from pocket..it would activate itself and dial a number it would roll to and use 100's minutes(i suspect this was a flaw - that was allowed to remain in order to generate minutes)

B. When putting it in "stand-by" it would often turn the phone-off. Need to Wait about a minute too get it back on.

C. Screen is plastic-not glass- scratches so easily

D. Locks up often, will not slide or activate touch screen functions properly.

I have discussed this at the store and with other instinct customers - they all agreed it was all promise, but no proof. I quite Sprint because of this phone. Very Frustrating...I liked Sprint-but the phone pushed me away.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Samsung Instinct.... ehhh..

 

Aug 10, 2009 by kristin0627

This phone is...okay I guess...I'll list the pros and cons...
Pros:
Great, sleek, sophisticated look.

Fuzzy picture warning

Good touch screen

Great Internet

Full qwerty keyboard

Good sound quality

Cons:
Freezes up every now and then.

Hard to text on.

EXTREMELY poor battery life.

(more Sprint's fault) TERRIBLE service where I live. (then again, I don't live in the city...but Verizon gets at least 3 bars out there all the time)

I was so excited to get this phone, but I am pretty disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone! Very user friendly

 

Jun 17, 2009 by SneakyRebelNinja

I love this phone! Of all the data intensive phones, this is definitely the easiest to use. No Windows Mobile to deal with, and no Blackberry navigation to spend a week learning. Just sit with this phone and play for a couple hours, and you pretty much know all the ins and outs. All the data features are great, especially the weather, news, and sports applications. I actually unsubscribed from my local newspaper when I got familiar with these features. The built in browser is not great, but has since been updated, and Opera Mini is a good way to go, too. A big con, however, is that I can't set my music as a ringtone, nor can I use ringtones that I receive through Bluetooth. Also, if you are a fast texter, messages will sometimes lag behind while you continue to type. The fact that there is no place to put the stylus is a bummer, but offset by the fact that you don't really need a stylus to operate the phone at all. The pro's way outweigh the con's on this phone, and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a data intensive, feature loaded phone that doesn't require a thorough reading of the manual to use to its full capacity.

Also, the extra battery and spare battery charger are GENIUS! Why this hasn't become a regular thing throughout the industry is beyond me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Big Disappointment

 

May 16, 2009 by phonerep01

Anyone considering buying this phone or its newer hardware version, the S30 should seriously reconsider their decision. My overall take on the phone is that it has all the right features but with terrible execution. I believe Samsung makes a great phone which is why this really surprised me. Blackberry and Apple users will likely be frustrated by this phone and having been selling wireless for over four years, I'd recommend against it.

PROS:
Large display
Comes with lots of accessories i.e. memory card, headphones, etc.
Decent touch performance
Good feature list: visual voicemail, video camera, you tube app, push email
The satisfaction of knowing you don't own an iPhone like everyone else in the world

CONS:
Display is terrible outdoors
Drab theme of yellow and grey that you can't change
Terrible, unintuitive user interface
No option for alpha numeric SMS typing (seriously)
Memory management of photos is counterintuitive
No IM (added on S30)
Worst html web brower I've ever used on a phone (Opera wont save you)
Worst RF performance of any Sprint phone I've used in 4 years (yes, it passed an RF test)

Decent featured phone that users coming from regular non-smart phone will enjoy. Blackberry, Apple, and even WinMo users should stay clear of this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Liking this phone

 

Apr 13, 2009 by TracyTruelove

I got this phone off ebay Im in love with it had HTC PPC6800 was tired of not being able to send pics as picture messages not emails verry few complaints some times gliches out on me but go to figure that alot of info takes time to process sucks ad to move to a everything data plan for ths phone to work, and now the successor is coming out has all same features but evdo rel.O so you dont have to have the Everything Data plan can ues older plans if you have one. I am saving money in the end any how. Ilove the visual voice mail its cool no need to call a number just listen to it or dismiss it if you dont want to hear stupid Credit card calls aggrivating. Emails are so easy to recive.

Cons: service alittle shifty

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 678...13

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.