Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1449&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Instinct M800

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345...13

overall good

 

Sep 18, 2008 by SeriaL_CloseR

Pros:
-Styling on the phone is real sleek
-Email application works real well no need to refresh
-sprint tv, gps, sprint radio
-Comes with 2 batteries and ext. charger
-2 gb micro sd included
-Feels good in hand
-Touch interface very responsive
-virtual keyboard easy to use compared to some htc models and lg dare for example
-call clarity and volume good
-battery life is good
-stereo bluetooth

Cons:
- No java keyboard support
- ringer volume low with music tones
- no t9 input option
- no file explorer
- no viewer for attachments

The Instinct has its fair share of pros and cons , but overall i find this pretty good phone. Lots of media features and beautiful styling. It does lack in a couple good aspects but then again this is a phone not a computer. Once there is a software update that would fix its flaws this phone could be a near 5.0
-

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hot Phone

 

Sep 16, 2008 by exquisite

This is so cool. I like all of the features on it. The GPS picks up even in my house. The mobile web is blazin fast!! The touch screen is very responsive. The only flaws on the phone is that while I'm on a call, I have to constantly look at the screen because my face presses up against the mute button. Unlike the end button and the speaker phone button, it doesn't slide. The other thing is when you're inside the browser, there's a bar on the left side that gives you options. I think there should be a button to expand the bar. Overall, the phone is great!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Samsung is Great!!

 

Jul 2, 2008 by LiiCEYBABY

I purchase the phone on Tuesday.It was working just fine Internet is fasted now i can't seem to get back onto the internet.But I'll have to learn all of the steps to the phone.But anyway this is a great phone.The ringer is very loud screen is responsive.I'm still trying to figure out how to sync my contact list from online.I love this phone it's way better than my palm centro.I never tried any of the features yet.I would recommend this phone to anyone.For the price of $129.99 after mail in rebate it's a really great phone.Sprint has did something really great for it's customers and that was to create a iphone well a iclone whatever it is.Thanks sprint...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung Instinct AMAZING!

 

Jun 23, 2008 by DMXHOOD

This phone is AMAZING, i currently own both iPhone (Non 3G) and Current Instinct.

From a person who owns both, heres a simple review:

Instinct has amazingly fast internet and TV, keyboard is SUPER reactive, screen is very clean and nice.

blahHHH :D im writing this review from the phone itself. THE FONE IS AMAZING, if you own sprint and you liked the past A900 this fone is 100% for you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Great Phone For the Smart Consumer

 

Jul 4, 2008 by sstengar

Theres a lot of talk about what the phone can and cannot do. I own this phone and have been using it constantly for the last three or more weeks. First is the idea that it cannot open PDF and other said file types. TO put it bluntly, no it cant. This phone does not claim to be a smartphone or a PDA, it never has and most likely never will. If you want a PDA go invest in a Blackberry or wait for the Palm 800 to come out. If you need a PDA then get a PDA, not a standard phone with gadgets on it.

The recpetion very very very rarely has anything to do with your phone, its all about signal. If you have a bad signal then your reception is bad, thats just the way it is.

Then there seems to be some issues with downloading files and email attachments. Well this is much like the recpetion issue. This is a matter of coverage. This type of phone NEEDS EVDO coverage in order to do any significant downloading. if you are in a 1x coverage area and dont plan on being in EVDO and you supposedly "need" to download things on your phone then take the phone back, cancel your service with Sprint and find a carrier that supports your needs like an intelligent consumer.

Before you buy this phone ask yourself what you want it to be able to do and what type of device you are looking for. If you need a PDA, or something that does a half dozen different things with applications and has the utmost in customization for your menus and interface then go buy a true PDA. If your looking for a phone that has some impressive gadgets on it but is still basically a phone then this might be a phone for you. Most people end up hating their phones either because they didnt take the time to research the device enough or because their coverage isnt that great (in which case it has almost nothing to do with your device).

As to this being an i-phone killer? Well they are very different but I've used both and I would personally prefer this over the i-phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST PHONE I EVER OWNED!

 

Jun 24, 2008 by MegaSpecter

For every single person out there that has not yet made up there mind about purchasing this phone yet, let me help you out and make it clear for you guys.

BUY IT.

Its a must buy phone, nothing I have seen compares to this phones awesomeness.

I have tested the iPhone and i purchased this phone over the iPhone myself for many reasons. This phone is the FUTURE of phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Must buy!

 

Jun 24, 2008 by OptRocky

I previously have owned the Sanyo 8100, 8200, 8300 and then the Samsung A900.

For users like myself who know Sprint phones, THIS IS A MUST BUY PHONE.

Sprint HAS out done themselfs, I also own the iPhone and this is by far the better choice if your looking for a clean user interface thats very very very user friendly and has DOZENS of features EVEN for a Smart Phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ABSOLUTLY AMZING SPRINTS BEST PHONE EVER

 

Jun 23, 2008 by mw1733

This is the best phone ever for sprint i like how it works better then i phone . i just got a pearl and now upgraded to this Friday when it was available . i would recommend this to anyone looking for a great phone and at a unbelievable price as well .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SO SICK!!

 

Jun 22, 2008 by breethingmartyr

I have had this phone for two days and boy do i luv it.there is nothing that i would change other than maybe the net but im sure they will have that up and running as soon as possible. the touch screen is responsive the music downloading is so simple. its just a winner in all aspects

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


think its the best yet

 

Jun 22, 2008 by hazmatnut

so far i have owned it for just short of 2 days , it has its quirks but advanced tech for sprint is great . for the most part very easy to use and set up will be much happier when my mobile sync goes thru . i have had to many phones to count blackberry's , palms, a black jack , and a moto q9c which was replaced by the instinct . so far it does everything i need it to do wish u can just plug it in to the comp. and do a sync that way but oh well take the good with the bad . i would highly recommend this phone for anyone that wants a iphone " clone " it comes with 2 batteries and a 2 gig card , way to go samsung finally a company that gives u what you need to get going right out of the box .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345...13

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2