Phone Scoop

printed November 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1352&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Juke U470

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  89  

Average Ratings

3.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Juke

 

Mar 2, 2008 by Ed Dc

The samsung juke offered by verizon wireless doesn't have the idea in my mind of a great phone. I have to say the thing most bad about the phone is the size. I will say there hasn't been any flaws with it. The biggest thing with it was mp3 player built in the phone. 2GB, dedicated to the music player will hold at least 1,000(one thousand) songs. I will say the speaker on the back for music isn't the best and i deffenetly heard clearer music from other phones. I am not going to sit here and trash the Juke, it does have a very good idea to it. The directional pad, found on the Chocolate is good for finding exactly what you need. The LCD screen is rather small and the phone it self, is small. Thanks for reading

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


well, its different...

 

Feb 28, 2008 by simonj029

I switched from Sprint to Verizon just to get this phone, and although i 100% like Verizon better, the phone just didnt pull through.

Pros:
1. stylish design, very innovative
2. terrific mp3 player with a great interface
3. its on the verizon network

Cons (lots more):
1. the slide tends to get annoying
2. small internal memory, and wheres the sd slot??
3. keypad is just too small, became frustrating to text
4. felt awkward while on a call, phone just doesnt look right in larger hands

Although, i ve always had and supported Samsung phones, the Juke just didnt cut it, returned it exactly one month into the plan and got a Gleam, which i am also not satisfied with (check my review). Get an iPhone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT PHONE

 

Feb 14, 2008 by sanchezkk

As Harley40 mentioned, this phone is not just for the young. I am almost 40 years old and love the phone. I love the size of the Juke. Texting is a little time consuming but the buttons are easy to use. it's quite minute but none-the-less I love it. I have 142 mp3s and still have 1.2 GB left.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You can use this phone with a mac.

 

Jan 24, 2008 by Mac_d00d

After trying to fiddle around with this very fun phone. I have had many samsungs in the past and liked them very much. This little guy was a great buy.

To be able to transfer music from itunes or the .m4p extension that it uses, just simply change the extensions of all your songs from the .m4p to .m4a.

It may take a while, but it works....

Pro:3.7v 750mAh battery.

Con: thinkness

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Returned it!

 

Dec 17, 2007 by hansmoleman55

I had this phone for three weeks before I returned it to Verizon. I replaced it with the LG Venus and am extremely happy that I did.
The pros:
Size, very small.
Battery life, in 3 weeks, I charged 3 times.

The cons:
Size, screen way to small.
Keys are also too small which makes texting impossible. Also the predictive text on this phone was terrible.
Scroll wheel, as a man if I didn't shave one day my facial hair would get caught in the scroll wheel and it pinched.

Overall I didn't like it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is just a Note to Think about...

 

Nov 29, 2007 by Looney75

If your looking for a phone with a mp3 player and don't want to spend hundreds $$$ this is the best phone you can get, You are getting a great phone and MP3 player for your $$$ , Especially that it supports AAC, MP3 & Window Media,also it comes with the USB cable and stereo headset and 2gig memory with it unlike other phones out their. I see people trashing this phone here because it has drooped in price but yet they don't look to see that Verizon Wireless has different promos every month, for example a few months ago you were able to get a Razor phone for 29.99 on-line and get 3 free Razors but now you go to the web page and they are $69.99 for just one. Also like the Krazr was $99.99 during that same time but now you can get a Krazr on-line for $19.99 (at least in my area), so don't listen to people to Trash talk about phone, why don't you just find out for yourself, Doesn't all or most companies have a 30 day trial?? I know verizon does because I personally took advantage of that offer with they, I had origanally gotten a Razr phone and change it to the Juke about 2 weeks after getting the Razr... And I love it!! Especially that I dont have to carry my Ipod and Phone all the time and also that if I'm Jamming to some music and someone calls me it will just interrupt the music so I can take the call without having to remove my headset and after I end the call it just goes back to my music... I have not missed any calls anymore unlike before, I was always so into my music that I would not realize that someone was calling.
Again This is not for everyone and I wouldn't expect to ppl like my parent to have a Juke but you never know...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


40 and Loving the Juke

 

Oct 26, 2007 by harley40

This phone is not just for the young. I am 40 years old and love the phone. I love the size of the Juke. Texting is a little time consuming but the buttons are easy to use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not for Machintosh Users

 

Oct 20, 2007 by dawnshops247

I thought I did my homework. . . online chat with Verizon, the toll-free number, visiting the retail locations. All told me this phone worked with iTunes AND a Macintosh. So I rushed out this morning to purchase the phone. After reading the manual, which states Verizon Music Manager must be used to transfer my music to the phone, and is only available for PC users, I knew this awesome little phone wouldn't work. A long session with a tech rep confirmed this. I'm giving this phone a 2.5 because of that reason only. On the positive side, Verizon customer service is the best, as they gave me a break on my contract-end-date, which is pretty much unheard of.

Pros: Size, style, functions, pretty much everything

Cons: Not for Machintosh users. I hope Verizon is paying attention!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Juke - for kids only

 

Oct 21, 2007 by pepsifreak

Good phone for a 5 year old. Mediocre mp3 player and oh yeah, it's a phone. Tiny screen. Verizon must be kidding with this thing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Juke is a Joke!

 

May 27, 2008 by emmarox100

It's a terrible phone! When it pops out its comes out all jagged not smooth at all! When I dropped it the whole front part of the phone came off. The juke is always dropping calls and sounds like there is lots of static. NNNEEEVVVEEERRR get this phone!!!!!!!!!! I only liked how it looked and the ringtones were regret getting this phone in a heartbeat, get the c 261 if I were you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2