Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1352&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung Juke U470

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  89  

Average Ratings

3.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

What The Heck Verizon ?!?!?!

 

Nov 8, 2009 by DroidsAreAwsome23

I've Had This Phone For 5 Months Its Good At First But Then Again...

Pros: Light Weight
Easy To Carry Around
Nice Speakers For A Small Phone

Cons: Tiney Keypad
Suckish Camera[No Focus]
Swivel Will Be A Pain
Battery Poor
Everything Else !!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


crazy about this phone

 

Oct 20, 2009 by ilovezakk

This phone was amazing. Unfortunately i had to switch carriers so i no longer am using this phone which sucks because this was the best phone i ever had. I am a big phone dropper i drop my phones about 20 times a day. I drop my phone at school at home at the store, outside everywhere so i need phones that can really take the abuse this phone gave me no trouble. * However this is a pretty simple phone... there really arnt a bunch of over the top features. Ideal phone for talkers and texters thats about it.

Pros.
> small and compact.
> super cute.
> fast. (with powering up and things like that.)
> easy for any one to use.
> Great for texting.! which actually amazes people because of its size.
> Great speaker i was always able to hear and be heard. =]

Con.
> small disply (which you know before you buy so its not a surprise.)
> this phone doesn't come with games. =[
> doesn't have voice recorder.
> no qwerty.

over all i love this phone. If i were only able to have one phone my whole life then it would be the juke. =]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Mom has it

 

Sep 8, 2009 by narn3049

Basically she got the phone because she wanted to have a different phone then anyone else, she had previously had an Audiovox Model 8945, and got the juke. She was also kind of looking at the motorola w755, but that has now been replaced.

The reason I gave the phone a 2.5 is because it has bad quality on the sounds, you would really think that since this phone is called the juke, you would quite frankly assume you are going to be hearing good quality music. Not with this, we downloaded 30 songs (vcast and with out the headphones, which I am sure some of you guys do, this phone sounded terrible, I like the design color and camera of the phone but i seriously for one would not give it, good music quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pretty cool

 

Nov 12, 2008 by OMGgurl22

well i really didn't like my sony ericcson walkman Wi580 (see my review on that) so I switched back to verizon. I was due for a new phone soon anyway, so my cousin gave me his old phone, the juke in red, to hold me over. I was really excited. I really liked it. I wouldn't say LOVED, but it was pretty sweet. I loved how it opened. It was lightweight, small, and easily portable. The mp3 player in it was neat also, and I liked how it already had 2GB of storage do I didn't have to waste $$ on a memory card.
The only complaint I have it the screen and keypad size. If you have big fingers or, like, seeing problems, rule this out immediately. The screen was do-able, but not really convenient. The keys were also small.
It also does not record videos, but it has a really cool photo editor and a ton of awesome effects.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An Overall Great Phone

 

Oct 16, 2008 by Weeks1359

This phone was free with a new 2 year contract with Verizon so I decided to get it because it looked like the most up to date free phone they had.

Pros:
1. 2.0 built in memory
2. Speaker/headphone volume very loud
3. Sound quality when making calls

Cons:
1. VGA camera not GREAT, but good enough
2. Keypad small so not good for avid texters

This phone is an overall good phone. I have not had a problem with it and I've owned it for a little over two months. But if you are a big texter, I suggest you go with a phone that has a QWERTY keyboard because the keys on this phone are small and pushed together.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


juke

 

Sep 30, 2008 by amoney

if you want a phone thats is nice and small this is the phone. it has a powerful speaker and comes and great colors, but if you want a phone thats for texting this isn't the phone for you. texting on this phone is extremely hard and so is dialing. holding the phone is hard at first but you get used to it. cant run the Internet on this phone or all the applications on vcast store.
again if you want a phone with a great music software base yo it and a OK camera this is the phone for you

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad but there are better choises

 

Sep 14, 2008 by smashme101

Okay. Free phone so I took it

Pros

Thin

Varitay of colors

Nice clock

Themes

Sound clarity

CONS!!!

Ringtones suck

Texting is well...akward

Tinny speaker

But mostly

The mp3 wont work

So its not bad but its not awesome. If u want a thin small cute phone with a good camera get this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Juke doesn't keep good tempo.

 

Jul 6, 2008 by miss.ash7

This phone is really small, which can be a good thing for some. But for me, it's been more of a problem than a convenience. I drop it easily which makes me afraid that I'm gonna break it, and the "flip action" isn't that great. The spring has gotten pretty weak, and I've only really had the phone since September. I do like the color and the fact that it holds so much music, but that's my biggest complaint. The second time that I downloaded music onto my phone, I ejected it from the computer before unplugging it, yet all of my music was still erased. However, I thought I did something wrong, but when I tried to put the music back on it, it said that my memory was completely full. So... now I have no music on my phone, yet it's completely "full". That's my biggest complaint of this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Jammin with the Juke

 

Jul 3, 2008 by B.Ran

I have had the Samsung Juke for 6 months, and I have to say that overall I am extremely satisfied. I think the phone is great for the person who is an avid music lover and likes to keep up with the latest technology. The speaker quality is great and the 2GB of storage allows plenty of space to hold songs.

When I first bought the phone I was told that I could fit up to 250 songs on the phone, which was more than enough for me. Like I mentioned previously I've had the phone for 6 months, and I currently have 467 mp3's. [which is great for working out or long road trips]

The speaker quality is the best I've had on any phone and the menu screen is very quick and responsive. The swivel open is by far my favorite feature on the phone. It has cured boredom in more than one less than ideal situation.

I'm probably the clumsiest person in the world, but this phone is very durable. I've dropped it at least 20 times and although it is very scratched, nothing is broken and it works perfectly.

Some people have complained about the keypad, saying that the numbers are too close together and that it is difficult to TXT, but for an avid TXTer like me I found it quite easy to adapt to. If you memorize which numbers go to which letters then you can easily TXT without looking [which is perfect for when you're at school or work =)]

The only downside is that the screen is small, which really shouldn't be a problem if you know what you're getting yourself into. The other downside is the VGA camera which takes OK pictures, but I wouldn't count on it for something like scrap-booking.

All in all I give this phone a 4 out of 5 stars.

Pros:
.:.2GB Storage Space
.:.Music Stops when call comes through and resumes when finished
.:.Speaker phone and sound quality is great
.:.Music pack needed to upload music comes in the box [no extra gear needed]
.:.Great swivel opening
.:.Size is handy [easy to store]

Cons:
.:.VGA Camera [as opposed to megapixel]
.:.small

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Mobile or MP3

 

May 16, 2008 by anelroa

Verizon is trying to remove our mp3 players throwing phones increasingly focused on the music. samsung juke is a good choice to change our music players that have very good sound at a time that is very small and we do not have to walk through the streets with many accessories. verizon besides what to put a price cheap 100 dollar contract.

This terminal also has gps, 2gb memory
I agree that the punctuation is very high because it is a mobile target a specific market segment and meet all these characteristics

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1