Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1292&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Rumor / Scoop / UX-260

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.15
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...21

A+ for the RUMOR

 

Jan 20, 2008 by Clay330i

Picked up this phone for the wife and suits her perfectly. Not wanting a PDA phone, but wanting fast texting made this phone the ideal choice. Solid design, fast interface, decent screen, plus the email client is an added plus. Ring tones and speaker phone are loud and clear. The only downside to this phone may be the lack of flash on the camera, but most flashes wash out the images anyway so it's a non-issue. Would definitely recommend this phone to texters.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone...So Far

 

Jan 18, 2008 by litzia

This is my first phone review. I have never had a phone that made me want to post a review on it.

I've only had this phone for two days now and so far very very little that I would want to change about the phone. But its just a matter of personal taste, such as how you Keyguard the phone, wanting a flash for the camera (although in light takes really good pictures) and there's really not much else I would change. If there is later on, maybe I'll update my post.

I'm normally not a fan of "open-faced" phones, but this one I'm in love with. And I did a qualified upgrade with Sprint, so I got the phone really cheap too. Its a win, win.

Now if only I can find a case/holder I like.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


the phone

 

Jan 10, 2008 by chismoso

well since i got hoked up with sprint i have had 2 rumors. the first rumor the camera quit working and the second one is doing OK so far but here is one thing it likes to shut off every once in a while when I'm texting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone has problems! Beware!

 

Dec 14, 2007 by jafer1964

I purchased two of these phones the day our local store got them, November 2. Within 3 days, one of them had the message "service required" and everything on the phone had been wiped out. The Sprint store replaced it. 5 days later, the same thing happened and this time they gave me a hard time about replacing it but ultimately did it. They swore it had never happened before. Then, 3 days later, the THIRD PHONE quit working AGAIN! We replaced it with a different phone but didn't replace the second Rumor I had purchased which was a huge mistake. 34 days after our original purchase, the second phone did the same exact thing -- SERVICE REQUIRED -- over 200 stored numbers are gone. The phone is toast. Since we're beyond 30 days, Sprint won't replace it. I regret not exchanging the second phone when I got rid of the first phone. Every time we've been in, they swear they've never seen anything like this before but now I've looked on-line and found that others are having the same problem. Until they get this fixed, I would tell anyone who is interested to run the other way and do NOT buy an LG Rumor phone! It's a bad deal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Maybe Verizon should enV the RUMOR

 

Nov 1, 2007 by sprintrules

This a great inexpensive phone that gives u more than you'd expect. I used to have the enV on verizon before I switched over to sprint n i think this phone might just be a little better.

Pros: Easy to text and send emails
Quick access to facebook
Aol, msn, and yahoo messenger
Feels great in your hand
Great design / two-tone look
Great battery life
The media player rocks
Speaker is loud and clear

Cons: Camera could be better
No NFL mobile app.
No EV-DO

Don't get me wrong, the enV was also a great phone but DOES NOT COMPARE to the ease of the texting by sliding rather than flipping.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

 

Nov 16, 2008 by mrtrinh

i thought this phone was really cool but after 5 months began too many problems. my phone restarts probably about 30 times a day and the screen blanks out half the time. this is not just my phone. this is my 2nd rumor and all my friends who have this phone have these exact same problems. if you read other reviews on there they say the exact same thing. this is a common problem with the lg rumor and lg/sprint dont even bother fix it.

pros: battery life

cons: everything about it

be smart and sensible and do not buy this phone. I am a phone whore and basically have had almost every phone sprint had and i know my stuff.

stay away from this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SUCKS!!!

 

Nov 12, 2008 by Para_Paige

This Phone Is Terrible! I Have Gotten 4 Replacements In The Past 6 Monts And All Of Them Have Stoped Working The Same Way A Stupid White Screen.... If You Think This Phone Is Awesome,Amazing,Best Phone EVER!.... You Apperently Have Not Had You Phone Very Long And Within The Next Few Months I Can Guarantee Your Phone Will Do The Same Thing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone is Nice

 

Oct 18, 2008 by munkysgotwork2do

This phone is well built and cleverly designed.

PROS:

1. The slide out Qwerty keyboard is very nice, and makes not only texkting, but also typing in names for Contacts easier.

2. The sound reception is wonderful. I can hear every word someone says and I have bars everywhere.

3. Long lasting battery on this phone is a huge plus. It lights up the Qwerty keyboard, the standard number keyboard, and the screen.

4. The screen flip with the slide out Qwerty keyboard is a ingenious idea because it keeps the phone small, but you still get the benefits of a keyboard.

5. This is a very tough phone. I am very clumsy, and I have dropped the phone a few times, and once my friend even stepped on it, but there are no scratches at all.

6. The slide out Qwerty keyboard is nice because the slide feels like it did the 2nd time I opened it (the 1st time being a little stubborn of course) and I text very much.

CONS:

1. The camera on this phone is really bad. There is a short delay, and the picture that comes out just isnt good quality. There is no flash, so no dark places and you are lucky to even get a good picture in the light.

2. The fading on the keys just started happening for me, and I have had this phone for 5 months. You can't even tell from where you will hold the phone while texting and it is not a noticable thing, so I just thought I should put something here.

Overall, it is a great phone with a bad camera. Buy it, because if you like texting, the phone is ultimate for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap qwerty phone for a reason.

 

Jul 18, 2008 by rascaljordan

I used to have a Razr 2 but when I saw U.S. Cellular had a qwerty board phone I had to get it and I'm kind of glad I did.

PROS
-qwerty board makes for easy texting
-cheap
-ok call quality
-some people call it chubby but I thought it was sorta small and discrete

CONS
-camera is horrible
-the keys are kind of loud
-I found the speaker to be unclear but so loud it was sort of annoying.

So I like the qwerty board and the look and feel of the phone when in your hand but this phone would be near perfect if LG fixed some of the problems with the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


[...] phone

 

Jun 3, 2008 by jeff96784

well i have had this phone for like a month and im starting to hate it. but onto the pros

nice qwerty keyboard makes texting simple
good size screen
good battery life
good t9word txing
good service but i have uscc

Cons
front buttons make so much [...] noise
i hate talking on it im seriously considering going back to my stupid [...] razor over it. there is no good volume like in between high and low (this is just for me i dont speak for every one)
it slows down when im going tp type a txt and it pisses me off.
the camera takes a [...] hour to take so if u move it ur mess the camera up

im starting to hate this [...] phone and want to sell it get it if u like to txt but talking on it drives me up a [...] wall. good luck

Ed. note: removed profanity

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...21

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2