Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1268

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG CG180

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

4
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

pretty good for the price

 

Jul 30, 2008 by lizmarie

I paid $14.99 for this phone using AT&T's GoPhone plan. With no contract and a super cheap phone, my expectations were not high. However, the phone is fine for my needs.

Pros:
-Cheap!
-easy to use
-super small and light
-seems pretty durable
-call volume is good
-speaker phone is LOUD
-battery life is reasonable
-already spilled coffee on it and there was no damage

Cons:
-feels pretty cheap
-kinda ugly
-no bells and whistles, but if you want bells and whistles you wouldn't buy this phone.

Overall, not bad! It is certainly not the latest gadget, but if you only need a phone occasionally and don't want to spend much on one this could be the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great cheap phone

 

Feb 27, 2008 by wotansvolk1

I got this phone about 2 weeks ago with an AT&T
pick your plan pre-pay account. This phone has very good voice quality and RF. No dropped calls or varying call quality (like with Metro!).

Battery life could be a little better, but it give a solid 3 hours talk time and decent standby. Although a basic phone, it was free, so I'm very happy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


ok

 

Mar 26, 2008 by panpan1111

This phone cost me 40 bucks at the at&t store. Plus I had to put at least $15 on the card or else I would have had to pay for activation. But that's just the company. The phone screen is pretty small and the actual phone felt kinda plasticy to me. Also I like to text a lot and sometimes my hand cramps from texting with the keys so close together. I'm writing this on 3/25/08 so there might be some changes with the service by the time you read this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Basic Phone

 

Oct 22, 2008 by LarryB16

Excellent call quality and ease of use. I'm amazed that a phone I paid $11.00 for at Wal-Mart performs better than two previous Blackberrys. I'm waiting for the LG Invision to replace the CG180 and will continue to strongly favor LG.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great basic phone

 

Aug 15, 2008 by morganvachon

Pros:

Very lightweight, with decent sound quality and excellent reception. Battery life, especially standby, seems to be above average for such a cheap phone. The ringer is sufficiently loud and the vibrate function is very strong.

Cons:

It feels very cheap, which of course it is. The keypad is mushy and not very responsive, which makes texting difficult. The shell is made of a weak plastic that flexes easily, though overall it seems durable. The screen leaves a lot to be desired, though it is bright enough it's a bit grainy.

Other thoughts:

It's not a feature phone, so don't expect too much from it. If you need a basic telephone that makes good calls and lasts a long time on a charge this is a great choice. If you want features, spend some money and get what you really want. Mine is an AT&T GoPhone and cost me approximately $10. That's a fantastic deal for a phone that will work where $400 smartphones can't get reception.

Call Quality: 8/10
Sound Quality: 7/10
Look and Feel: 4/10
Durability: 6/10
Value: 10/10

Overall: 7/10

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG CG-180

 

Aug 14, 2008 by has2jonathan

Its cheap to buy, easy to understand, easy to use, all in all a good phone. I've owned and used over 100 cell phones but I still can't seem to get rid of this one. I don't text much so it works good for me in that area. I do talk alot though and it works splendidly. Battery life is near what my wife gets out of her Samsung. I sometimes catch her stealing this phone to travel with it. I'd say if you need a phone get it. If you want the latest flashy techno phone don't get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1