Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1263

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i425

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  13  

Average Ratings

2.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Motorola i425 :(

 

Sep 16, 2009 by salriggione

There is an issue w/the phone's audibility. The person on the other end, sounds inebriated. It took me a new phone of the same model, to realize, the person of whom I was speaking to, wasn't drunk. The other issue is the memory, or the lack thereof. Not enough for Twitter. That aside...You get what you pay for. I didn't buy the phone for it's aesthetics... I bought it, because it was cheap. It's probably ideal, for someone that looses their phone, or an employee.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent value

 

Jan 19, 2009 by Cell Saver

Pros -

Volume is loud at its higher settings and clear without speakerphone engaged.

thin design

Cons -

Poor battery life even on standby

Keypad is too dimly lit

Too long in its height but its thinness makes up for it

Back cover is difficult to remove

Rated a 4 due to its great call quality

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


motorola i425

 

Oct 1, 2008 by jaxrwld65

What a piece of shi*t this phone is! I can't hear anyone and they can't hear me. I am constantly apologizing to whomever I am TRYING to speak with. Makes me wonder if all Motorola phones are like this, or if it is boost mobile's network that sucks?? Does anyone know what kind of unlocked phone I can get to switch the Sim from my POS phone to a better quality phone? I read that boost phones are incompatible for switching Sim cards. HELP!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I dont recommend it.

 

Jul 2, 2008 by gabrieldaily

I've been a loyal Boost Mobile customer for over three years. All Boost Mobile phones have dissapointed me, every! When I first saw this phone I just saw a unique phone, I bought it two days after I first layed my eyes on it. When I first turned it on, I saw the same display screen, dim, bad colors, poor backlight. The keypad even had a dark blue light, you could barely see the numbers! Also, little by little this phone starts to BREAK. Out of nowhere, a big black stain appeared on the phone, made the screen darker than it is! also, the high gloss on this phone makes all the scratches more visible. To be honest. This phone is just like every Motorola iDen phone. Don't expect new things. Poor design, poor everything. There is no efford in this phone. It's like if they just thought of it and created it under pressure or in a couple of days.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What you get for the Money

 

May 31, 2008 by Jtf727

I gave this phone a 4.0 because it is pretty good for what it is.

Pros

Sound quality is clear and loud

Battery is much better over other iDEN models

Internal Antenna

Look and feel is not cheap in my opinion

Cons

The Screen. It could be bigger, It could be brighter and higher resolution. If I had to pick one over the other, I would go with quality over size

Overall for the money it is great for a basic phone. Don't mistake it for something more than it is....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NO TXT!!!

 

May 12, 2008 by mhoover5

the phone has alright speed especially for a $40 phone, but when you go to send a message it sends an MMS which if you know what that means its a Multi-Media Message. so most of my friends can't get these messages because most carriers have unlimited SMS not MMS so your not able to txt message anyone!!! they can't SMS you though which is stupid that you can only recieve it. and then to make things worse. Wal-mart wont take it back i brought it back the next day but they wont take it unless something is wrong with it.STUPID

pros:fast internet, fast processor, loud speakerphone, cheap plans

cons: no SMS, nextel has BAD coverage, expensive internet

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Key lock

 

Mar 2, 2008 by selvol

Where is the freaking keylock.
Can't tpuch it without presing a key.

This fone sucks....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad Phone

 

Feb 2, 2008 by dreman115

I absolutely hate this phone. I say this because you can never ever hear on it. I mean, it's a compact phone but, the reception is bad...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just what it is.

 

Jan 11, 2008 by Spanky2151

OK Pros pros pros....
This phone is great. It was cheep and has 2 way and is a pay as you go. I was able to get it for the price i did because it is Not an mp3 player or cam or mini computer. I have those things too. Just a great phone and rings and walls can be added at no cost if you do it yourself. I love it!!!

Cons:
They reuse the phone numbers so you get calls and other things from another owner of that number. So... it stinks that i must shut it off when i don't want to spend the dollar for an unknown person keying me up on a day that i would not have used that dollar.
But i can use it for 89 days and just have $20 on it i love that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Can't beat the value

 

Dec 20, 2007 by bthompson

This is a great phone for the price. I paid $17.99 for it at Best Buy on 12/15/07 and it came with a free $5.00 pre-paid "minutes" card. So, my purchase was the equivalent of paying only $12.99 for the phone. All of its features work great.

PROS:
Sound quality is clear
GPS and Java enabled
Keys are easy to use
Battery life is good
Slim & light enough to slip into any pocket
Voice dialing
Integrated (invisible) antenna & speakerphone

CONS:
Small screen (but this does extend battery life)
Glossy finish scratches easily

NEUTRAL:
I don't care that it lacks camera and Bluetooth - these are features I never need or use any way.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1