Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1257&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C168i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

Moto C168i

 

Jan 4, 2008 by k2them

This is a great general use phone. If you aren't bugged by cheesy ringtones and a lack of a camera, this is the phone for you.

It texts and calls just fine. The reception is superb. I got it for $20 from frys about 2 months ago right when they came out. It's been good, but I'm getting tired of it's lack of features.

You can't download ringtones from any sites, but it DOES play MIDI's just fine. It also has a composing program that works well for the sheet music folks out there.

The ringer is loud... when it's not covered. If it's just sitting in your pant pocket it can get squished and cause the loud speaker that plays the ringer to be covered and muffled so soft that unless it's a dead quiet room you won't be able to hear it.

When texting you can sometimes hit the "end" button when going to hit the "3" or the "delete" soft key. This the forces up a prompt if you want to save your message. If you do click yes. Then select "back" from the right soft key to go back to the message with no harm. It's annoying sometimes.

Pros:
-great reception (at&t cingular)
-great volume on ringers
-reliable alarm
-great microphone
-great ear-speaker
-small size
-easy buttons

Cons:
-Loud speaker easily covered.
-the microphone works... too well sometimes. I've had people ask me to speak louder because they can hear the person sitting 5 feet away from me better than me...
-can't get custom ringers(not a con to some)
-" feeling ($20 phone, duh)
-small buttons (sometimes hit the "end" instead of the "3" when texting)

So in review. Great phone for those who want a phone that just works and won't care if it gets damaged 'cuse it costs next to nothing as phones go.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a very nice phone.

 

Dec 19, 2007 by OrganicMilkLatte

Very good call quality, nice thin phone, very easy to use. Screen is very bright and clear. This phone also gets good signal too. A must for anyone wanting a reliable phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great basic phone for 19 dollars.

 

Dec 13, 2007 by iloveMOTOV300

First of all, you can now only find this phone at retailers like Walmart and Walgreens who carry AT&T Go Phone kits. You are no longer able to get it from AT&T's website. This phone is going out fast and there's a reason: it's a good phone at a good price.

The screen is beautiful, the size of the phone is great for people with bear claw hands like myself, and the buttons are easy to push. This phone pulls in strong signal, and I even have signal in places where I didn't have it with my prior handset (same carrier)

The ringer is LOUD and the volume is ok, could be louder, but it will work. Unfortunately you cannot download games or real tones, only polytones and wallpapers. But hey, I don't play games anyways, so who cares, right?!

Overall rating is excellent. It has a nice sleek design, and it is thin, it doesn't make your pocket stand out. Hey, for 19 dollars I have a phone that I will use for two years!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice & Cheap!!!

 

Dec 11, 2007 by looserofphones

I loose phones. Now I don't worry about it.
This little beauty doe's all I need. Make and receive calls and wake me in the morning.

Pros
Easy (just pop your SIM in)
Cheap 15$ at Frys.com. Comes with 10$ air credit (i just throw it away)
Loud Ring, easy key's to use. Nice alarm and calender.

Cons
None

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not fancy, but great value for money

 

Oct 18, 2007 by TPinAZ

If all you want is good solid communication and don't care about bells and whistles, this is the phone for you.

Nice display, tactile keyboard, and pretty easy navigation.

I bought mine at Fry's Electronics for $15 - with a $10 airtime credit! Just go to frys.com and enter the model in the search.

You can read the manual here: http://preview.tinyurl.com/ypbahh

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Sep 29, 2007 by loneranger

Long battery life, easy to use. I am never without a signal. Uploads & sends text fast. Very reliable. I have though AT&T,as a Gophone, which I find to be great also and cheap also compared to other plans.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great little $19 phone! sale with $10 air time inc.

 

Sep 12, 2007 by jmarkhuntemann

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone at a Very Low Price!

 

Sep 11, 2007 by Archer6

Pros: Inexpensive, nice looking, great call quality and reception. Long battery life, good build quality, nice keys & nav pad. Very clear and easy to read display.

Cons: None

I paid $29.99 for this phone at Radio Shack, which included $10.00 of airtime, so the actual price of the phone was only $19.99!

While it's sold as an AT&T Go Phone (prepaid)it will also work with the sim out of my expensive high end Samsung phone. I bought it to use as a casual inexpensive phone when out hiking on the weekends, or at other times when I'd rather leave my expensive phone home. This is a great no worries solution for those times when you want to carry a phone, but not have to worry about damaging, or losing it.

I'm on AT&T and the reception is very good, as is the volume and call clarity. Everything one could ask for in a phone thats inexpensive, thin, light and very easy to carry. It has good keys, the nav pad does it's job nicely and the CSTN display is very clear and colorful. It's very thin at only 14mm and very easy to fit in your pocket. The battery life is exceptional, it recharges quickly and has a very nice fit and finish.

If you want a good basic phone or a great spare phone, this one is it. I could not be happier.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2