Phone Scoop

printed July 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1257

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola C168i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great Throw-Away Phone

 

Jan 11, 2008 by mikes63737

I bought this phone so I can still have a phone with me when I don't want to carry my iPhone (ex. leave my iPhone at home when we're swimming in gym so it doesn't get stolen).

I have to say that I had my doubts about it when I bought it (it was $20!) but it works perfectly! The ringer is nice and loud, and it's the perfect size. It's easy to use and has enough features to get me through the day.

The only complaint I have is that it looks cheap (but in my case, that's good!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It was ok

 

Oct 16, 2010 by narn3049

I got this phone awhile back, and i tossed it around a lot. I got it because i needed a replacement phone if I went out of Verizon's area by chance. But i loved it so much i kept it for other stuff as well, I dropped it once out of the car, a lot on the street, and got it wet once, it ended up the screen cracked because of a hard fall that hit the screen just right. I tried the 2610 after that, but finished it off, the c168i made it almost 2 years, and the 2610 lasted about 5 months. have iphone and razr v3m now

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great burner

 

Sep 29, 2010 by Chillinpape

Does what it does and did what it did

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for a first-time

 

Dec 31, 2008 by Niharumari

For someone who wants a crummy phone, like a younger kid, then this is pretty good. The fact that you have to lock the phone is a pain in the neck. Once, I didn't lock it and ended up spending almost $7 when the buttons got pushed and I called someone for at least an hour. There was no camera either.

The middle button sticks out too much and it's hard to press other buttons and steer clear of the middle button. The internet access is expensive and so is texting. It takes forever to type out a text message on a phone without a QWERTY anyway. The wallpapers were rubbish as well.

On the plus side, I liked the fact that I was given many ringtones to pick from rather than only four or five, like my current phone. The ringtones were OK too.
Speaker was loud and it wasn't fuzzy.

Overall, this phone wasn't worth it to me, who got it on my birthday last year when my parents wanted to see if I could be trusted with a phone. You get what you pay for, which is only like $25 a very, very cheap looking and performing phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love you!

 

Oct 10, 2008 by Drunk

I have this phone as a prepaid and I love the phone. I love all the cool stuff it does. I love that it works and it helps me be happy. I want to marry it cause I love it so much. The best part is it was only 15 dollars. 15 DOLLARS!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone for 15 bucks!!

 

Aug 24, 2008 by The New ATnT Wireless

I got mine at Best Buy for 15 bucks, whoot! This phone is really great for a low end phone. The color screen is vibrant and you can download some great wallpapers to make it look snazzy. The ringers are loud, especially the AT&T tune. The installed games are fun, one is a space invaders like game and the other one is a fun one where moles like shoot each other in the sand (weird concept, but lots of fun.) And the third one is a soccer game.

You can't download new games, but that's ok.

Signal strength is STRONG! Much better than Nokia or Blackberry. Call quality is superb, battery life is very decent.

Now the WAP browser is a little slow, but not horrible.

Overall, I have to give it a 5 out of 5 because this phone is pretty darn good for a 15 dollar phone. :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OKAY PHONE

 

Jun 30, 2008 by superman227

The C168i is an okay phone. It is basic and is easy to understand. It is prepaid and is a good phone for kids. It is cheap but yet good. It has good ringtones also fits in pocket. It is a good phone but I would suggest the m300.

PROS: affordable
color phone not gray
great for kids

CONS: No volume rocker
Only one good wallpaper

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Cheap Phone

 

Apr 30, 2008 by callie

I went to Wal Mart and picked up this thing for $20.00 and I like it so far. I originally purchased this phone to use as a back up and so that I can use it while away visiting a family member out of state. My nice BlackBerry Curve 8310 can stay here and be protected. I have created a list below of some of the positive things about this phone so far.

Positive:

nice small size

buttons

the ringers are great

It all around works wonderful.

Cons:

None so far.

I highly recommend you purchase this phone if you're looking for a cheap back up phone or you have a really nice phone that you don't want ruined.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


you get what you pay for

 

Mar 18, 2008 by lady_onyx

I recently became a purse theft victim so I activated this piece of junk as a temporary to tide me over while waiting for my insurance replacement. Wow. This phone is like being paraplegic. The keys are hard to press accurately. The phone has a life of it's own if you put it in your purse without locking the keypad. to make matters worse att prepaid is about as bad as it gets. The ringtones are a travesty. Since the keypad was making the phone go on the internet by itself i had to disable the settings and activate a blank profile. There were no options to edit the att media net profile however. A common defect associated with walmart phones. I really cant wait for my replacement. Me and a friend are planning on pulling an office space on this pile and its going to be sweet!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A good basic phone.

 

Jan 29, 2008 by lefteyeiu2002

Looking for a phone that does what a phone does best? You've come to the right place. This puppy retails for 20 dollars at best buy, and target, and for 17 dollars at wally-world.

:-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1