Phone Scoop

printed September 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1241

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG CE110

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  6  

Average Ratings

3.07
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Very light and functional

 

Sep 22, 2007 by boulayd

I just got this phone and felt comfortable right away. The CE 110 is very light but yet feels solid in your hand.
Call quality is excellent, the speaker phone is nice, loud and clear.
Keypad is easy to use.
Camera takes really nice pictures.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Aptly given for free...

 

Oct 31, 2007 by sicnarf17

The LG CE110 is appropriately given as a replacement phone to folks who have lost their phone and taken advantage of the equipment replacement program of the carrier. It is also a phone for those that have not quite exposed themselves to the really "high-tech" phones that are currently becoming the norm in this ever changing market of cellular telephony. It is a basic phone dressed up with bluetooth capability, a mediocre camera and an operating system that is really quite dated thanks to LG. This is how they can keep the price at midlevel yet offer it for free if you commit yourself to a two year agreement. I'm not sure this phone will last that long but despite it's downfalls, this is a pretty solid basic phone if you just want that...a phone to make clear calls with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


not impressed

 

Oct 25, 2007 by kingmc

We got this phone for my wife for free from Cingular/AT&T. We were not impressed. The wife complained about bad reception and call quality. I personally didn't place any calls on this phone. I have two observations however which I noticed:

When scrolling through the phone book, the main screen is so small that it only shows 2 names at a time. My Nokia shows 6 names at a time.

Also
When navigating the menus, there is an OK button (the softkey on the bottom left of the screen) but no BACK button! So to back out you need to hit CANCEL, then navigate back to where you were. This is poor!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beware

 

Nov 22, 2008 by Rissa-renee

I have had this phone for about a yr now at first it was a good phone but as the saying goes all good things must come to an end. First my phone would freeze up, then it got to if i turned it off it wouldn't read the sims card. Now, sometimes the screen wants to light up and sometimes it doesn't! but on a positive note the sound is great the camera is ok i guess, and the reception is pretty good. But if you don't mind not being able to see your screen or get to your addresses in your phone this phone is the one for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


enjoy it but would give it up

 

Jul 30, 2008 by celladdict421

this phone is not the worst nor the best it is small which is good i think the camera is alright and sometimes the buttons can be a little to small but all and all it is pretty decent phone for the low end side of the high tech cell phone word

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome little phone

 

Sep 23, 2007 by hasdug

This phone is nice and light, it's amazing! It fits into my pocket and basically everywhere. Call quality is great. Buttons are easy to use and feel nice to the touch. I have no complaint, I am extremely satisfied.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


crap

 

Feb 13, 2008 by rapkiid

the fone has good sound quality
but the screen is just
too d*** small
it got on my nerves
how i sumtimes
had to squint
to read a txt
ugh!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1