Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=122

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6310i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  3  

Average Ratings

3.94
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Outstanding in Every Way

 

Feb 16, 2003 by rexyblue

Extremely important to me are sound quality and volume. This phone is excellent in both respects. Next I consider weight and form: the 6310i is lightweight and exceptionally easy to handle. Although it's a little on the long side (5.08"), it's very, very thin. The display is sharp and clear. Add IR, Bluetooth, Nokia's unmatched alarm clock and a host of other features, this one's a winner. AT&T discontinued it because of sluggish sales... it couldn't keep up with the inferior but more stylish t68i. Pity. This one's a winner. I'm stingy with my 5's. Can I give the 6310i a 5? Yes, I think so.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6310i - great workhorse phone

 

Feb 4, 2005 by lucywilkes

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Bluetooth phone available

 

Feb 8, 2003 by Keith Leach

I am a business traveler and carry 3 phones with me, the Nokia 6310i (business), LG VX 4400 (personal) and the Sony Ericsson T68i (business). After using the Nokia for just a few days, the T68i is for sale, cheap!!. I am a Mac user, so using iSync and the T68i was appealing. The problem was, I could never use the phone.

Everyone kept telling me it was AT&T's network. I decided to gamble and try Nokia's bluetooth entry. The difference was night and day. I was dropping virtually every other call with the T68i. In 2 weeks I have never dropped with the Nokia. I also wanted to use the T68i for modem connection via bluetooth and my PowerBook. While that worked ok, I still was rarely able to use it.

Once I configured the Nokia to be a bluetooth modem, it worked like a charm--EVERYWHERE. I live in the bay area, and have not found a place where my signal is completely lost. It is much faster than the T68i as a modem too.

If you can live without the crappy color screen the Sony has, then get rid of it and use the Nokia. The talk time is amazing, as well as call clarity and ease of use. What an amazingly simple user interface. This phone also works on 5 continents.

Buy the Nokia 6310i. I am sure it will be the best workhorse bluetooth phone you will ever own.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I tried, but got the 6340i

 

Nov 7, 2010 by narn3049

I was looking at this and the 6340i. 6340i was cheaper, got that instead. I liked this phone though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't know what U see in it!

 

Dec 10, 2006 by charron

Pros:

Bluetooth enabled
Battery life (in the beginning)

Cons:

Hardly visible screen
Brakes down so often
Terrible reception and casing quality
Sound quality is terrible
Battery life is becoming shorter and shorter - after 2 years you are out of touch because phone is disconnecting automatically
No USB link

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6310I

 

Jul 12, 2003 by bjr578

Cons; A little on the large size .
If you do not lock the key pad when carrying the phone, you tend to push buttons when you do not intend to.

Pros: This is an outstanding phone. I live in Orlando , Florida; this phone works where other phones on the same system would not work for me. AT&T system.
The sound quality is very good, the phone is simple to operate , the battery last forever between charges and you can adjust the ringer to be really loud. ( unlike some phones I have owned.)
I would purchase this phone again!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone BUT

 

Jul 16, 2003 by Adam Cohen

Contrary to the report above about the phone working seemlessly with the Mac, I have found that not to be the case. The phone and iSync 1.2.1 simply do not connect. The Mac and the phone see one another, but they do not hold on to the connection for longer than a few seconds.

Other than that, the phone is very clear (audio) and I am impressed with its thin form factor which makes up for its rather large size. I like it. And I'd keep it if I could find a way to make the bluetooth connection to my Mac work for longer than 2 seconds. D'oh!

I'm giving the phone a high rating because it deserves it. Only deducting .5 because of spoiled expectations and because it's a tad larger than I'd like it to be.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


almost perfect

 

Nov 28, 2002 by mch

This phone has almost everything. The RF performance and sound quality are excellent. It has lots of data connectivity options: IR, bluetooth, and serial cable. It is tri-band GSM 900/1800/1900. The speaker volume is good enough for noisy environments. Battery life is superb. The display is large and easy to read under pretty much all lighting conditions. As an added bonus, it can use most of the Nokia 61xx series accessories.

It could be smaller (but note that it is very thin with the included battery). The software has a few bugs, but over the last couple of months that I've owned it, it has only managed to reboot spontaneously once. (I have v4.81 firmware)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1