Phone Scoop

printed August 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1138&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6085 / 6086

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  87  

Average Ratings

3.62
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

AT&T poor customer service

 

Jul 21, 2008 by heatherann6

Let me start off by saying that the Phone is a good phone, the customer service by At&T is terrible. I have had the phone for one day and while I really like the phone I get very poor signal in my area- North Iowa, so I've decided to go with a different phone and phone company. Best Buy is happy to refund me for the phone-Yeah Best Buy!!!, but cannot for the phone card since it has already been activated, told me to contact AT&T. They were of no help and simply told me that I am out my $50.00 because they do not have a way to refund it through there computers. Refused even to send me a check or cut a deal with Best Buy and offer me some sort of refund/discount. I will never use AT&T again, and a company that is willing to steal my $50.00 is willing to steal yours. Buyer beware.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Daughter Loves it

 

Jul 13, 2008 by cusick3

My TWEEN loves this phone especially in PINK. This is a great teenager phone, mostly because all they want to do is listen to music and text.

PROS:
*Decent camera
*Music is loud
*SD mini card avaliable to extended music
*Good text send and recieve quickly
*Battery life is great

CONS:
*screen could be clearer

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Very nice surprise

 

Jul 11, 2008 by tszefr

Once I was a Nokia fan but they have done nothing but disappoint me for quite some time with the likes of 2610 and 2366. Not terribly fond of N75 either. This phone is surprisingly pleasant. Plenty loud (2366 wasn't) and decent display (my 2610s weren't). I think the silver looks ugly. AT&T sent me a black one and I am impressed. Humble opinion is this a far better phone than the current 3.5 or so aggregate rating here would lead you to believe. Cannot call it a 5 but it is excellent.

Here then are the big plusses:
* Keypad -- very fine
* Display -- not outstanding but still good
* Connectivity USB and Blue tooth
* SD Memory card (but watch your size)
* Camera
* Music player not bad
* Pretty good speaker
* Standard SD card, hot swap-able
* Feels sturdy
* D-pad good separation (unlike 3220)
* Java good, for Opera Mini and Gmail.
* Somewhat hack-able

The minuses:
* Won't use a 4 gig SD card
* A touch on the large side
* Somewhat heavy
* No real email client found (discounting Mobile Email)

Now while I am noting heavy and large, those points are counter balanced by "sturdy." Reminiscent of the iDEN boat anchors. The shape/feel is somewhat like the V195. Gets my hearty endorsement if its features meet your needs.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Refuses to connect to WiFI

 

Nov 2, 2007 by psva

I've had two 6086's ( on T-Mobile WiFi @ Home ) and both had the same symptoms, so I'm not sure if it's something interfering with the signal in my home or another factor. The phone would intermittently loose the WiFi @ home signal. Both also would refuse to connect to the modem upon arrival home unless I turned the phone off then back on.

The Nokia has lots of great features and I love the tactile keyboard, too bad the WiFi feature is so poor.

I now have the Samsung and it works just fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad phone for good service (idea)

 

Sep 10, 2007 by sms

I bought it for using @home wifi service.
The service idea is great, but T-MO/Nokia put the worst platform of phones to do it on.

I am VERY disappointed with it, may be you should look at Samsung phone, it surely can't be this bad, or wait till T-MO offers better phones.

Cons:
Battery Life: less than 1 day with Wifi.

Charging time: more than 3 hours with the OEM charger, phone is on charger for 15% of the time!

Main Screen: very poor for outdoor use.
Mini screen - disgusting and VERY poor monochrome.
Speaker Phone: Crackles, breaks up.

Missing Data Cable: this is really pennies wise pounds foolish decision.

UI: Very poor .. unlike nokia, slow, poor choice of icon's, grainy screen - not a fun thing to use.

Call Software: ( I believe some of these problems are the T-Mo software in the their network).
- CRASHES DURING Wifi CALLS .. fails to make calls over Wifi at times. Locks up .. I had to take the battery out twice, oh I should have thrown the battery out, it has a recall on it for catching fire.

Startup: Slow - As you open the clamshell, it slowly comes to life. If Capt. Kirk had rely on it, I doubt if he could have ever beamed back in time.

Radio: Wifi is ok, GSM reception is MUCH poorer than my other phones (MOT/Nokia/SE)

Charger Connector - Nokia changed it to the "thin" one why why why? I have 100000 of them at home and car now I have get another 1000000

Pros:
- Form factor is good, actually pretty good.
- Default digit size for making calls is large, very nice for folks who use glasses

Overall a very very very very awful phone, I can't believe why T-Mo will come up with a great plan and pair it with the most worthless phone on the planet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Nokia's Finest

 

Aug 2, 2007 by cellguy23

This is the worst nokia phone I've ever owned.

I was given a 6086 by my employer to demonstrate how the uma works to customer. From the get go i had problems connecting to the wifi networks, it was slow and sometimes wouldn't connect.

As far as the call quality the speaker cackles and the wifi to gsm hand off drops most calls.

The external screen is not in color, and internal screen is low quality and the vga camera is horrid

Pros
Uma feature is kinda cool

Cons
Screen's
Dropped calls
Poor quality camera
Bad sound
Bluetooth problems
Fells really cheap

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

May 14, 2007 by chrisgeorgiapeach

Hi,I got this phone 3 days ago.I went with Suncom Wireless in Augusta Georgia,it was 59.99 with a 2 year contract.It has been a good phone so far,I havent had any problem with it.It picks up good signal,Loud earpiece and has everything I want.I havent even charged the phone yet since I taken out of it's box.I will keep you posted on how ell it is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2