Phone Scoop

printed April 16, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=113

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i90c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  2  

Average Ratings

4.3
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

thiS FONe RULeS

 

Sep 19, 2002 by mario bulfamante

this phone is the coolest. great features like games, cool blue backlight, and a phonebook that store up to 250 people. this was definitly a good investment.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Nextel to Date

 

Jul 31, 2002 by Peter Wilson

Compared to the older Nextel Phones, this phone is a wonder. The menus are much easier to use, the sound quality is much improved, and the blue lights are absolutely cool! The only drawback is the same that can be found on all Nextel Phones: When using the supplied plug in charger, the lights stay on. CAN ANYONE TELL ME THE LOGIC TO THIS! In time, the lights will burn out! Of course, the solution is to buy the desktop charger and charge the battery seperately. However, in the balance, this is marked improvement for Nextel, and it gets my unequivocal thumbs up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


i90c

 

Apr 16, 2003 by Sam Luu

Motorola builds the toughest phones on the market. I've dropped this several times and it works like a charm. The speaker phone is my favourite feature, you can even activate it with the phone closed. Works great in the car.

The UI took some time to get use too, but it's very clever. Menu shortcuts are very useful. The address book can store multiple phone no. easily. The call list is quick, you can even scroll through several no. for a contact.

I still don't like the send and end keys being on opposite sides of most other phones. That's all.

This is the best non-colour phone on the market.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Hands down the best yet

 

Jan 17, 2003 by PureDrama

This phone is easy to use, Fun to use and the possibilities are endless. I sell cellular phone's for a living with many different carriers.. And still out of the phones I have this phone is the best...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Quite an update to what i owned later

 

Oct 26, 2010 by narn3049

Around 2003 my dad got this phone and it was pretty cool. It was an Oollllllllllllllllldddddddddd phone but it was newer at the time. I LATER GOT THE i60c and this was a great update to ths phone let me tell u.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


When NEXTEL was king

 

Sep 29, 2010 by Chillinpape

This phone when threw some many mods. I remember some people with the antenna that flashed to the key pad flashing to different colors of the phone people paying thousands yes thousands of dollars for these.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone, survived a drop in a stream

 

Dec 16, 2007 by bsrachels

My dad had this phone about 2 years back. I was really clunky but it lasted well. It was very durable my dad is not careful with his phones hes drop them in the yard and then stepped on it and even dropped it in a stream!! It is a trooper of course he got it in 2002 and it lasted 3 years. It was his favorite phone.

Pros:
Rugged and very durrable:)
The battery lasted ok for the type about 2 days( nextel phones never have good battery life)
Walkie talkie capability is awesome
Loud simple ringtones

Neutral:
It does not have to many features which is good for some people.
Monocrome screen but it is old

Cons:
Bulky but again it is old
Buttons are kind of small
Screen is kind of small for the huge phone!

This phone is for someone who wants a durable phone with no frills. Used just for calling and the walkie talkie.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing

 

Oct 4, 2007 by WEEYUMS99

simply the best flip phone to ever hit the market

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is a great phone!

 

Jun 2, 2007 by jhidalgo80

My friend had this phone and I liked it. Then I switched to nextel in 2002. My friend upgraded to the i830 and I bought that one too. But I still use the i90c because I just like it too much to not use it anymore. Everything about it is great. I mean yea it doesn't have some things that people use and want but for the phone it is, it is really great. I use it when I am out of the office for work because I don't want my precious i830 to get scratched. I love both of these phones. These are my two favorite phones but I think the i870 may be added to that list soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not bad overall

 

Oct 14, 2004 by Police21786

This phone is pretty sturdy. It does hold up well to being dropped. Some of the features are not really useful and others are non existant.

Pros:
-Sturdy phone
-Motorola holster clips phone in facing in (to prevent scratches on 2nd screen)
-Sharp, professional look
-Java applications
-GREAT quality sound both outgoing and incoming
-Loud speakerphone
-PTT works very well

Cons:
-Nextel service not great
-Vibration setting is weak
-" feature useless (can only record numbers)
-Voice Dial takes too long
-Keypad stays lit during charge leading to burned out lights and keypad gets "burned in" the screen
-VERY bulky phone
-Cannot pay per text message
-PTT not very useful (unless you use it in your company)

Overall this is a pretty decent phone. There's not a lot of extras but if you are just looking for a good quality phone I would recommend this one. The service for Nextel isn't that great in my area (Connecticut) but it may be in your area.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2