Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1109

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola ROKR Z6

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  58  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This Phone Rocks !!

 

May 22, 2008 by TropicalGirl34

I think this phone has all that every person wants in a phone, an integrated MP3 Player, makes calls, Takes pictures and records Videos, you can synchronize with windows media player 11 and put your fave songs as ring tones. It also comes with headphones, and micro SD card. Everything on just this phone. I really like it. Sound quality is great sounds like listen to a radio to me. So it comes in handy for you music lovers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Recently Bought it

 

May 18, 2008 by VerizonFanGirl

Okay, So I was reading through the reviews, I still can't say pretty much, because I just got this phone just hours ago, but I have played with it and in conclusion, I really love this phone over my old (but good) Nokia 6256i, it's not bulky, and sound quality is great, so are the picture the camera takes. I'll be writing a more complete review of this phone later on. By now I give it a five, hope by my next review it stays on 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


rokr z6

 

May 1, 2008 by countrybumpkin

I had a razor phone, traded up for the rokr z6. the phone gets great reception. takes wonderful pictures. ring tones sound good. but, when my rings tones and wallpapers were sent to my phone. the were gone the next day. today i went back to the store and got my second rokr phone. I have downloaded wallpapers and ring tones. there is no way to save them to the memory card. 4 out of 10 had error messages. I would not recommend this phone over the razor. I will be switching back tomorrow.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Apr 15, 2008 by ohmygeeitslee

pros:
-tough phone
-nice sliding action
-nice sounds & ringers
-great texting phones

cons:
-battery life
-freezes up

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it!!!

 

Dec 2, 2007 by M.Johnson

I absolutely love this phone. Once I received it I was very happy with it's appearance right out of the box. I love the size, not bulgy or gawky, it fits perfectly in my hand. My recent phone was an AT&T 8525, for me it was kind of awkward and larger than what I like. The sound quality of the Rokr Z6 is superb, crisp and clear. The picture is great as well, especially since it is a cell phone and not a D80. It serves perfect for those moments you want to quickly capture when without your digital. As said, it is meant as a music phone and it serves just as that as well a a good quick capture phone. It does great, easy to use and easy to sync. Very sturdy structure, feels strong and not as though it is going to fall apart in your hand. Overall to me it serves perfect for anyone who wants a simplified music phone that can capture good quality pictures w/out the extra unneeded apps and features that you will never use.

Pros

excellent feel, sturdy

great sound quality, crisp and clear

good picture quality for a cell phone
nice looking appearance, a touch of sophistication

ease of use through features and menu, much like my L7

ease in sync w/
love the slide feature to answer and end

Cons

none really
a little pricey to be based on music being the strongest feature

but overall it is worth it for it's clearness and simplicity

no preloaded music, not even the tacky kind

lack of color choice which I imagine once it takes off good they will offer more choice

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone, delivers what is promised

 

Oct 19, 2007 by panacea224

The Motorola ROKR Z6 is intended as a music oriented slider phone, and it delivers on this. Music files are transferred amazingly quick when they are synced using Windows Media Player 11, the mono loudspeaker has relatively loud volume and produces good sound, especially with spatial audio option and bass boost on. The new Linux/Java based OS is very stable, easy to use, and looks great too. My only major complaint is with the battery life. Motorola claims 7 hours of talk time and 17 days of standby. In my experience the actual figures are no where near this, with 2 hours of music, medium texting, and about an hour of phone calls the battery was nearly dead after 1.5 days, still good but not as good as claimed.

Pros:
operating system
media player and media transfer
good loudspeaker
stylish and practical form factor
included s9 stereo bluetooth headset

cons:
battery life (ok, but not as good as claimed)
camera (decent, but grainy and quality decreases rapidly when subject gets farther away)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap, reliable, good interface, its like a toyota

 

Nov 17, 2010 by naimster

the z6 is getting pretty long in the tooth but there still aren't any problems to report with it, is it boring? maybe a little since its almost six years old now but I just bought one for my little brother for 50 bucks from www.justdeals.com and it looks brand new and no refurbished screen freezes that you associate with there types of phone. If you're looking to replace a phone for a kid this is the way to goooo

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worth a Look

 

Dec 25, 2009 by ladymjk

Pros:
Great reception
MP3 player
Clear screen
Stylish look & feel in hand
Good camera

Cons:
Finger print magnet
Sometimes phone will lag – not a true freeze
Ringtones appear in music player list

Overall, I thought this phone was solid, only a few issues but I am very rough on phones – it survived me without a case, which is saying something. I live in an area that is very difficult to get reception and this little trooper manages to not only make and receive calls but very rarely dropped any calls – unlike my Blackberry 8900. Texting is a challenge for someone that is used to a qwerty keypad but after a few days of acclimating it was surprisingly easy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ehhhh

 

Jun 27, 2009 by bjr21

I've had this phone for a few months and i have a few problems.

Pros
- bright screen
- CAM is good
- music player

Cons
- flash is always on
- poor battery life
- finger print magnet
- buttons are flush with phone so accidental button pushing
- echoing calls
- quiet
- side buttons paint starts to peel

over all the phone is not bad. its not for me but i would not tell anybody to get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not as good as I thought it was

 

May 19, 2008 by PR Girl

Okay so this is my review for this phone:

PROS:
Nice Speakerphone, camera takes good and clear pictures, sync with windows media player 11 is fast and easy, nice reception, nice looking phone.

CONS:
Horrible Volume for an earpiece you reach 7 (that's the maximum and still can't understand a word sometimes what they are talking), when I speak it makes a sound like someone is eating cracker jacks near my ear, sound quality is horrible also is not as clear as my Nokia used to be.

I am very disappointed, I still have 4 days of my trial period to decide to returned it and I think I will. I don't like GSM phones very much. I think CDMA phones are better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2