Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1101&r=27409

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson Z310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  16  

Average Ratings

2.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

horrible phone that i would never recommend.

 

Sep 6, 2007 by angpeylin

this is what i chose to upgrade to. it was more of a downgrade.
this phone is awful, cheap looking and boring.

camera is awful.
colors look cheap.
screen is tiny, both inside and out.
texting is difficult, keys you have to push hard.

the only thing i liked about this screen was the indicators on the outside and the scrolling text message alert shows who the message is from before opening the phone.

i do not recommend.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not all that bad...

 

Oct 15, 2007 by Paigey

I bought this as a replacement when I downgraded my plan. It isn't that bad. I don't need bells and whistles; I just need to make calls and text.

I never let my phone go for a week without being charged, so I don't find the battery life that bad. I have a great digital camera, so I don't care that the pictures aren't awesome.

It makes calls, it receives calls, it's a small phone (I'm so confused why everyone thinks it's huge). The buttons are a bit of a pain to text on. Otherwise, for the price, I'm happy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not as bad as mentioned below!

 

Sep 23, 2007 by ScotFot

I just got this phone the other day when I added a new line to my plan.

While the plastic shell sort of put me off at first, I gotta tell ya! For my purpose this phone is perfect. Because it is small in size it fits in the pocket of my jeans very easily when I am out promoting at a club instead of carrying my Nokia E62. It looks really hot when the outside lights up in a club, too. For the person that paid $49.99 for it, you paid too much. But since I got it for free, I think it is an ideal little phone. The reason I won't give it a full 5 is because SE needs to work on a better feeling case for this phone. But for the basic phone with a few bells and whistles (and believe me I am all about the bells and whistles on my phones) it is a great little device.

S

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the worst sony ericsson phone ever

 

Sep 5, 2007 by gina123

I just got this phone today...an "upgrade" to the z525 that I had. This is a cheap plastic, low end phone. The camera is horrible, it drops calls, and feels like it could break at any time. I plan on sending it back as soon as the call center opens in the morning. Avoid at all cost (even if it's free).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone I have ever Used

 

Apr 22, 2007 by Johnny_Man

This is my favorite phone:

Pros:
-Good camera
-Good durablility
-Outstanding screen resolution

Cons:
-None except the battery life could be better

Get this phone, it is good

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not The Best Sony

 

Jan 23, 2008 by DragonMaster22o

no zoom for the camera. no video recorder or player. hard to hear the other person you are talking to. feels cheap made.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hmmm help

 

Nov 24, 2007 by spoiledmomof3

Ok I keep seeing people on here say this phone is an mp3 player or a music player I have had this phone for 3 days now and besides the amazing things it does I have yet to find out how this phone is a music player so if anyone can help me it would be great :o)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Avoid this unreliable phone

 

Oct 18, 2007 by ATTcsr2006

Quick version, ditto ATTman2007's review.

He works in sales, I work on the support side of the company. Starting a week after it was sold, this phone skyrocketed to being our #1 complained about and returned model in the 2 years I've worked here. Avoid the SE z310

To be honest, the entire SE z series seems buggy at best. Don't let this drive you away from their w series though, they're some of the most reliable and feature filled phones around.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The worst phone I have ever owned!

 

Oct 13, 2007 by daisy040183

This the absolute worst phone I have EVER owned! I have only had it for about a month and I am trading it in. Thank god ATT gives you 30 days to swap a phone or I would be in hell. I can't think of one single thing I like about this phone. It's very, very cheap. No good features, crappy camera, when you are talking to someone they sound somewhat muffled.... the list could go on and on. All in all I can't WAIT to get rid of this phone. I DO NOT RECOMMED THIS PHONE AT ALL!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Are we kidding!?

 

Sep 13, 2007 by ATTman2007

I'm giving it a half point because at least it can make calls on occasion. I work sales for ATT and will never sell this phone. Stay away from it. Sony has truly missed the boat on this one.

Cons:
Cheap build
stiff keys
signal strength
horrible camera

pros:
There's other phones to choose from.

Please do not buy this phone. ATT has wonderful products to choose from. This isn't one of them.

Please do not heed the words of people praising this phone. You will be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1