Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1101&r=25888

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson Z310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  16  

Average Ratings

2.42
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

A good phnoe

 

Dec 21, 2007 by cdp1

Pros:
* I hear fine when I talk to people.
*Small
*Great for texting
*Ring tone quality is great.
*Nice extras like the light feature, and daytime/nighttime features.

Cons:
*Camera not of best quality
*Buttons are small and close together, makes it a little hard to text.
*Seems to have a few extra steps when you send texts, a little unnecessary in my opinion.

All around not too bad, unless you want a phone with a great camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Oct 31, 2007 by sneasel10

I have had this phone for about 2 weeks now. I got it from att for only $50 bucks from their site. and thats with prepaid.Any camera phone for $50 where you can pay as you go is good.I like the black coloring and compared to other prepaid phones, this one rox.I also think texting is easy because the keys are nice and close together. the speaker phone is really loud and doesnt sound muffled.The only thing i don't like about this phone is that att puts their logo on all of the phones wallpaper and the outside screen goes away pretty quickly.If you are a teen like me get this phone you can not go wrong=]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


great phone

 

Oct 27, 2007 by wassail76

I saw this phone online, and was really interested in buying it. After I ordered it, I read some reviews that said it wasn't so great, and was a little worried. But, I absolutely love this phone. It is the perfect size, the light effects are very cool, ringtone volume is perfectly loud enough, and I can hear the other person just fine. The light-up front cover is very cool too, though, it is hard to see in broad daylight. It's the perfect phone for a teen, like myself.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its ok

 

Oct 25, 2007 by Meg 06

The phone is ok. The camera is really really bad so whoever said it was good must not have the same phone i have. I like the way the key pad is designed. It has a slick flat surface kind of like a razor. The ringtones are loud. I just wish they would really find an improvement with the camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sony Ericsson what are you thinking?

 

Sep 9, 2007 by willtex

Call quality is muffled.
Light, small and has a cheap feel.
Keys are small and hard to push.
1" inch thick.

Would NOT recommend. Keep mine about two weeks to try to like it.

Disappointed that ATT would offer this poor product in 2007!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Too small

 

Sep 8, 2007 by prevezzo

I had the Z310a. Everything about this phone is small. It has good features, but I need a larger display. The standby time is nothing as described. Made two calls (1/2 hour each) and after 5 days, it needed recharging. I exchanged it for the Samsung A437 which I love. Can even read the display without reading glasses! Very easy to use with it's larger number pads. Get this one instead!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible phone!

 

Sep 4, 2007 by flyutahguy1982

Feels fake!

Camera sucks, and like all other Sony products it just lacks in the quality department. Look at it 1" thick! How long has it been since any phone was a whole inch thick?

Dont get it, I know it looks good on the website but I PROMISE you will regret it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PLEASE DON'T

 

Dec 23, 2007 by STREAKY_02

Some people do beleive that this phone is a great one, however I work for a company that sells this phone & i do not recommend it. We have quite a few defective exchanges on it even within the first 30 days & the warranty dept seems to do alot of exchanges on these as well. If you don't want to go through the mess that so many people have with this phone PLEASE DON'T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HORRIBLE!!!

 

Nov 3, 2007 by chiffy

Please read the few good reviews about this phone, it mostly about looks, light effects or the external display. But if you actually care about call quality or battery life, DO NOT GET THIS PHONE.

When talking to someone, it is so muffled up like the person is talking with their hands over their mouth and the call keeps cutting in and out. You have to charge the battery every other day wether you use it or not. The keys freeze once in a while during a call and the signal is horrible and the camera, probably the worst i've ever seen. Don't say you haven't been warned, stay away from this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's not THAT bad!!!!

 

Sep 25, 2007 by Kharma217

I based my rating solely on how the phone works with the options that it comes with. I bought it knowing that it had some and not others, otherwise I would have chosen a phone that had the features that I desired.
That being said:
Pros-
*Design-love the pink on white, love the glowing icons, Love the light effects(which are better than the z525's). It feels sturdy, to me.
*Reception-okay this is weird, but signal fluctuates constantly, however, my reception doesn't seem to change at all. Calls are very clear, never drop.
*one of the best speakerphones I've had yet, loud and clear.
CONS
*camera-not so good, but I have a dslr so I don't care.
*Ringtones aren't very loud, I keep my volume on 8 and its not very loud.
*Call clarity is very good, but I noticed that when I talk I feel like my voice isn't getting through-reminds me of my old LG c500 that I used for about a month, but I am getting used to it. My w300 was very loud so its a little adjustment. BTW, I can hear the caller just fine.

So, for a *free* phone I think it is a good deal, very stylish and some neat features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1