Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1097

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia N76

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  39  

Average Ratings

3.69
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

PAINT PEELING OFF WITH A MONTH!

 

Sep 27, 2007 by krzypaki

I really liked this phone it was a slim smart flip phone which was awesome but I had it for 2 months and within the first month the chrome paint started peeling and tried to contact nokia but they all said it was my fault when its a nokia defective with millions of units worldwide with the same paint peeling problem and nokia usa wont do nothing about it! WTH NOKIA! im never buying a nokia again

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


N76

 

Jun 7, 2007 by jwdd

The N76 is a beautiful phone. I got the red one. The biggest improvement is the increased ram. No more lag. The battery life is much better than I expected. I listened to music for 4 hours and did some web browsing for an hour and the battery still has 50%.

Pros:
Beautiful screen
Nice keypad
3.5mm headphone jack
Excellent earpiece and external speaker volume
Decent battery life
Lots of ram

Cons:
A little too much chrome for my taste.
Didn't come with Quickoffice preinstalled

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I got my N76

 

Jul 20, 2007 by Debi

Cool phone with some drawbacks.

Pros so far:

I live in Wv and am using AT&T. Strength is good, not a dropped call YET. Clear.
FM radio good.
Music player is really good and great speakers.
Fast with applications.
Cool design. Very flat seems more so than the Rzr.
I liked that I didn't need to program any of the settings in the phone since this is unlocked. Just had the phone locate the settings for me.

Cons so far:
Biggie is the darn chrome is already peeling off the phone. What is with Nokia. I have always had good luck with their housing but this housing just sucks. Good luck getting any response from Nokia.

Speaker regarding the phone itself is fair. Don't know why it is not as loud as the music player. My Nokia 6682 had the best speaker and didn't even need headset when driving. I could just sit the phone in my lap and talk. Can't with this one, not loud enuf.
Can't download screensavers which is not that important but I would like to download some.

Camera sucks for Nokia. Has weird green tint and just overall not reliable like my 6682 camera. Video is about the same, so so.

Trouble getting Nokia, so far, to respond to the peeling of the chrome.

Battery life sucks too, lucky if I get 2 hours talk time.

Actually tho I am a sucker for Nokia anyway and am pretty much happy with phone. I ended up getting a silicone skin for it so the peeling chrome is not showing anyway.

May write more later the longer I use the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone with nice design

 

Jun 17, 2007 by iiwfu

this is one of the great phone as i ever had since 1995! only its' battery life is not that good like other Nseries phone. it has great OS, good usability using the cover keys, fast processor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great! phone. Awful hardware

 

Jul 4, 2008 by stevereyes1987

This phone is great, i mean its a nokia so symbian os, it can really do almost everything that the N95 can do. It has a great screen, built with a strong feel to it, symbian os 2 cameras so its video call ready. The HUGE downside is that it has alot of silver on the phone which peels off very easy. Mine has NO more silver, it is not black and nasty white color where the silver was.The phones software is great i mean its a nokia so you know it can do everything. Built in real player, flash player full HTML support. The real downside is the hardware it is very cheap silver. Because of that i switched to the k850.

Pro's
-Symbian os, Great software.
-2 cameras, video ready. Nothing specials on either camera. standard.
-great internet browser but slow without 3g.

Con's
-Battery life is very low with standard use, not excessive use just standard use.
-hardware is very low qualify and silver areas will be falling off quickly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


N76

 

Sep 28, 2007 by ibnturab

I received it as a gift 1 month ago and its pretty good phone.

As a basic phone, it does what its supposed to do really well.

Pros
1) Great Reception
2) Easy to use
3) Symbian OS
4) Thin -- really easy to carry in your pocket
5) Mp3 player -- you can put your ipod to rest [down with the ipod]
Cons
6)2 megapixel Camera -- not the best out their but not bad in a phone this size.

1) Hard to open the clam --- Stiff resistance
2) Battery life is below par for Nokia
3) Keypad is not raised much so takes time to dial.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone Awesome Music Player

 

Jul 7, 2007 by bocephus22

I received my phone on Tuesday and all i have to say is Dang!! this is phone is awesome. I love the music player it sounds great and is very easy to use. I have the red one and so far its the best phone I have ever owned. I have an unlocked version that I am running a T-mobile USA sim card in. the Symbian OS is great its the first time I have ever used it as well. This phone is well worth the investment i put into it.

Pros
Symbian OS
Music Player
Signal
Very Stable
Awesome Phone

Cons
None So Far

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


New Razr in Town

 

May 21, 2007 by totalblondie94

I think that this phone is one of the best phones on the market. It is just like a razr except it is 10 times better.

Cons:
The only cons is that I have lost a call 1 time. But other then that, It is a GREAT phone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2