Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1077

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola SLVR L7e / L7i / L71

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

4 yrs not out

 

Jun 7, 2011 by dhatri

I am using this phone for more than 4 years, it is still working well. This is my first cell phone... I loved this piece... I want to continue this piece until the last day of its life... Hope this works for another year!!! My pride phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DEAD Phone

 

Apr 2, 2010 by Sheannona

I got this phone used from a friend so I didn't expect a whole lot.

Pros~
Good signal
Nice style
Easy to use

Cons~
Battery stopped holding a proper charger.
Background light up keys do not work right.
Must buy a case because scratches easily.
Can't hear phone when it's on vibrate.
People always complain they can't hear me.

Over all I can't say it was too bad of a phone. It was free so in my eyes it's a good deal no matter what.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Amazing phone.

 

Sep 29, 2009 by ATnT Cellular

Pros: great battery life, rock solid housing, durable, great keypad, great voice quality, brilliant color screen, mp3 ringer capable, bar-form, camera is great.

Cons: none that I can think of.

I love this phone. I bought it unlocked for use with AT&T Cellular. Weird thing, though, it says Cingular on my phone instead of AT&T, but no big deal. The phone works beautifully.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Fone L7i

 

Jan 29, 2008 by Harsha

Hai im harsha from india i have purchased this phone 7 months ago i love this fone alot 1.3 mp cam is very good internet also faster but this fone doesnt have F.M radio all features are good thanx

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


well worth it

 

Nov 29, 2007 by kresk27

all around a solid phone...great reception...clear listening quality..sturdy construction..descent camera..easy to use menu options..bright screen...very slim so its fits in the pocket nicely.for the price you cant beat it...if your looking to spend a little more check out the slvr l2..its upgraded to a 2mg camera and a radio.. just a good phone you wont regret it..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Like it

 

Nov 21, 2007 by undeadbob

In Southwest Virginia with US Cellular this phone rocks, it's never cut off and gets much better signal than my LG 355 or my 323i. The phone lock saves me much trouble and overall I like it. The only thing I don't like is that it's so small I have to frequently use my bluetooth, which I should probably be using in the car anyway.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It was nice for a while

 

Jul 3, 2007 by Bustabeatz

When i got this phone about a year ago, i loved it. I love the expandable micro sd slot(mp3 and photos). This phone looks nice and has nice features but it lacks signal. I have been everywhere in los angeles and arizona with this phone and i usualy never get full bars. The speakerphone is loud but cuts of frequently(like the headset).

I i only recommend this phone to someone who is looking for a nice looking and small phone. If your a buissness person, dont get this phone or you will be fired in a week. Hope you found this information useful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Why Me?

 

Jun 14, 2007 by DARCGRRL

I bought this phone after having only Nokias, the 6230 and such.. I unfortunatly lost the 6230 (the best phone I ever had) in a blizzard and needed to get a phone in a pinch so I bought this one. BIG Mistake. It looks cool and has a lot of stuff mostly confusing compared to the other nokias i have had. The worst thing I experienced is the sound, I can very rarely hear people with out pushing it to my head, I have tried ear pieces and even thought the phone to be defective and returned it for a new one. Not the problem. The sound is poor the pictures are poor the text messaging is hard with the multiple word selection I am not talking about the T-9 the alarm clock is even awful. For simplicity I give it a -00, not to mention the loss of reception, If I am traveling and the signal drops to 1-2 bars i will lose all reception and then only regain all bars when I hit the end key. Whats up with that???

any ways I hope I am just motorolla challenged and you all have better luck with this phone.

"it's a good phone if you don't want to talk on it"

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


L7 is my least favorite phone EVER

 

May 6, 2007 by mannrb

This device is NOT as it was marketed to be. The onboard OS locks up and requires a reboot, frequently. I haven't modded this phone, so these problems are completely OEM. My recommendation is to stay away from the less expensive Motorola products all together.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The L stands for lacking

 

Mar 30, 2007 by zon hon

Please do not buy this hunk of junk. This phone is a poor excuse of a communicational device. The durability is sorry. The mp3 player is staticy. Overall it is a hunk of junk.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1