Phone Scoop

printed April 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1068&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Wing / P4350 (Herald)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.79
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456

Bad Experience

 

Nov 30, 2008 by Kelaldog405

I had the wing for about 2 months. Overall I did not like this phone at all.

Pros:
Solitare
Windows Mobile
Fast Internet
Keyboard

Cons:
Slooooooow moving
tzones=slooooow
complicated

If you are fast paced like me, i would not suggest this phone. It was freeze on me all the time and had very slow reaction time. The reason why I no longer have this phone is because I dropped it only about 2 feet and the screen shattered.

I think that tmobile has alot better touch screen phones than the wing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DAMN

 

Aug 29, 2008 by Akashrahi

HEY
I just received the htc wing today in the mail and I popped my sim card in...and I have to admit, it looks pretty chunky but the WinDo 6 on it is phenomanel. here are some pros and cons.

PROS
*shape,size,and lcd.
*the call clarity is terrific. the reception is great over my unlocked iphone in my basement!
*the word,excel, and powerpoint are great, teacher will let me use to do hw assingment.
*the keyboard i s great! no errors, nice big and spacious.
*the touch screen is great
*that's enough pros haha I can go on forever...

well, here are the cons, since its windows there has to be cons.

*the camera looked more like 1 megapixel(s)
* the phone will lagg if you don't close the unused applications, under task manager

w
OVERALL A GREAT PHONE, EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE IT!!! DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS PHONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


After 1 year with Wing....

 

Aug 2, 2008 by collegeboi

I have had this phone for a little over one year and I have loved it!! Windows has absolutely amazed me with how user friendly this phone is. I would consider myself a heavy user, I download programs to my phone, music, videos, all using T-Mobiles EDGE Network. Speeds weren't really a problem for me because I had time to kill. I have never had a problem with downloading until about 3 months ago. My phone started to run slow, it kept saying my phone memory was full even know i had a sd card, it would freeze, ect... But heres were the problems some in. The due to the known issues of this device, T-Mobile has abandoned its warranty on the device. Stating that HTC and Microsoft knows about the issues of freezing ect., so it will no longer be doing exchanges under software issues. Windows phones are fantastic but we all know they freeze. So based on that if you get this phone, know that there is nothing that can be done if you have any problems. Adding insurance will no help either because they will only give the same device, leading to problems down the line. And this is only after you pay you $130 deductable. Over all my experice with this phone has been good.... Until now

PROS
-How user friendly it is
-Windows Mobile 6.0 in general
-Good camera
-Bright screen

CONS
-Glitches in the software
-No warranty on the phone
-Assurion deductable is way to high
-No other phone like this T-Mobile has to offer to even possibly do an exchange for
-T-Mobile's willingness to extend my contract for another phone of less quality (like a whackberry or a Shadow)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Part good part great

 

Jun 26, 2008 by patty_cakes85

I have enjoyed this phone since day 1. it's had some issues now and then and i had to do several resets before doing an exchange. But when this phone is on its game it hard to beat. There's not much i could ask for other than t-mobile to have faster Internet. the keyboard and screen both have a nice soft feel to them and are usually very responsive. If you want an excellent pda then this is one i would recommend giving a shot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not so great

 

Jun 15, 2008 by hpdeskjet3650

Trust me, this phone is just bad.
Do not buy it.
I couldn't stand it.
It is incredibly slow, even when nothing is running.

Yes, the camera is great and the wifi is really fast, but it's a terrible phone.

I had it for a little over a week and returned it for the T-mobile Dash. When I was returning it, the sales representative told me that a lot of people return it and that they try to talk people out of buying it because it's an awful phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The wing is HORRIBLE!!!!

 

Jun 9, 2008 by shadarr15

I had the wing i wanted it because of its touch screen but once i got it i relized the phone was not that great at all.

Pros:
The color of the phone is a nice blue
The camera takes great pictures
The phone can be hooked up to any nokia USB cord or playstation 3 usb cord and can be charged using a motorola charger

Cons:
Too Slow
Touch screen is horrible
Those damn blinking lights
Just about everything is a con to me except whats listed above

All in all I wouldn't recommend this phone at all i went back to my old phone withing a week

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Gotta Love It

 

Jun 4, 2008 by gln4eva

I have had this phone for about 7 months now and absolutely love it. I went from a blackberry to this and will never leave windows. I have used BB's for years from different providers (nextel, verizon, and tmobile) and decided to try the windows format. I am a construction manager and it is great to be able to have all of my pdf's and excel files sent straight to my phone so i can view them when i am in the field. if i dont have my laptop, then i have my wing. the only problem i have had with it was its durability. i am not the best with handling my phones with care, especially when i am on a construction site. i have had to have it replaced once for the screen cracking when i dropped it. lucky everything was backed up on my laptop. someone needs to make a phone with the durability of a nextel and the features of the wing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The WING

 

May 9, 2008 by asbpcguy2007

So far this is the most user friendly phone I have owned. The OS is great, easy to use and navigate. I was looking for a phone that had a touch screen and a QWERTY keyboard. Windows Mobile 6.0 was something I knew I would like but would have lived without. But I found this phone and have been very pleased since.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not what I expected.

 

Mar 14, 2008 by Ron96

This phone is pretty good. It has a nice design, pretty decent call quality, Wi-Fi works great, and the touchscreen is also very snappy sometimes. It got the typical HTC feature set, and very good battery life.

Its using Windows Mobile 6 right out of the box, and this OS tends to freeze alot unless your always closing programs from the task manager. The camera works pretty nicely. Bluetooth does what its supposed to do.

I have a few cons about it, the phones touchscreen takes a while to adjust to the orient of the phone. For me the email can be a bit cumbersome and choppy, I had to be connected to Wi-Fi for it to actually work, because I'm in an area where EDGE data is spotty, my last con is the fact that this phone uses the same 200mhz processor found in the Dash. That's a problem because for me this isn't even enough to run the Dash without problems, and it barley handles this phone in terms of speed.

Overall solid phone, just with it had more horsepower under that hood.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not purchase

 

Dec 27, 2007 by wolf1989

Pro:
The phone has a large display.

Runs just as normal windows does.

Rubberized coating.

Able to use own music as ringtones.

Cons:
The phone is very slow.

It has poor memory.

Scratches easy.

Grip is latex based. (incase you have an allergy like I do)

Difficult to add music

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2