Phone Scoop

printed October 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1005&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1m

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.55
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456...19

Great phone for the money

 

Jan 23, 2007 by avv8298

great phone, has every feature you could want, and good battery life, the only thing is the fingerprint factor, you can not touch the thing without getting it dirty, but overall it is another winner from Motorola

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not what I expected

 

Jan 7, 2007 by qwerty77

Cons: I have been using the Krzr for Several days now and am not satisfied with the performance.

I downloaded the same ringtones that I had on my Samsung A 900 and they sound muffled. My Samsung sounded exactly like the song.

The lag is horrible. It takes too long for the software to catch up and I end up typing something that makes no sense. I think I am having network issues when it takes so long to send a text message.

Pros: I do like the look and the size of the phone. That's why I thought I would be contecnt with it after using the A900.

Pictures look good.

I think I am going to go back to my A900 and wait for Sprint to come out with something else. This is what I use as my employee line so I am on it a lot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not as Sharp as a Razr

 

Jan 3, 2007 by atomicbill68

Well I almost died when I realized how soon VZ was offering the new Krzr! Had to have it! was one of the first.. well was very disappointed when first handset had speaker issues then they sent another.. although I have deactivated it and back to the V3c Razr.

Have now had it for a month or two

Pros

Very elegant looking
good call quality/reception..no issues

Cons
Size- its much smaller.. screen is small and the unit is narrow and longer and thicker than the Razr! Thats the issue for me. The Razr is thinner than my wallet and slips in back pocket and you dont feel it.. this one feels like a lump.

Mp3 player? use an ipod! interface for Windows s*cks and iTunes with Nano is the way for tunes on the go..

Camera? get a Canon camera...

are the bells & whistles worth the $200? Nope.. get a Razr dirt cheap!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The best

 

Dec 16, 2006 by queensyankee

Phone Sprint has released all year. The phone has everything you'd want or need. The only downfall I've seen is the small screen (compared to an A900) and some lagging in the menu. There is a software update for it though.

Best phone for Sprint in '06 without a doubt.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOT LAG?

 

Dec 14, 2006 by skatanorie

I am an employee for the Sprint corp. I get to get my hand on all the newest and coolest stuff before it comes out. I must say, I was very disappointed with the outcome of this phone for the Sprint CDMA category. It must lack RAM. The MOTO software is very, very slow. Even on the Razors it seems like I just bought a brand new $3000 computer and it's running Windows 3.1 OS. LOL! Call me a geek, but this thing is SLOW! If you activate the camera with the side button, it literally take 5 seconds (one one-thousand, two one-thousand, three....ect.) Very scarey, especially for a brand new device that it overpriced and over-rated. I get very bored with handsets, very quickly and this was going to be a new purchase for me (mind you even being a Sprint employee, I have to pay the same price you guys do!) So I got a huge let down. =\ Now I've played with the 2G Krzs, and found they are less laggy, but also lack all the awesome features Sprint packs into their handsets.

Pro's- Super cool-sleek design.
Touch sensitive buttons are very attractive and work how you want them to (unlike the LG chocolate).
Great battery life.
Puts the Razor to shame with the new look.

Con's- Supper laggy software.
Can't customize a darn thing.
Texting is finicky.
If you have the speaker covered by anything (like your thumb) you will hear nothing.
Small screen.
You can type 3 numbers by the time it registers on the screen.
No FLASH for the 1.3 MP. camera, makes it look like a VGA =\ day or night.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better than I thought!

 

Nov 24, 2006 by jfinley

I enjoy this phone. I was skeptical at first with owning a Motorola because I have used Nokia and Audiovox, but I am very happy with this phone. I am tired of always juggling all of my gadgets so I am happy with the quality of this phone and its inclusions. I have U.S. Cellular service and live in NH and finally I don't drop calls with this phone like I did with the Audiovox 8910. I haven't lost a call yet and I tried to lose service in all the areas I use to. Great! The sound quality is better than most and the speaker is recessed so when your phone is on a flat surface, you can hear it. Downloaded ringtones don't sound too great but mp3's are fine! No problems.

PROs
MP3 quality and sound and front controls are nice
Personalize your menu items
Great camera and photo quality
Battery life
Sleek look
Bright, clear display
can charge while plugged into a computer via mini USB connector
Great voice recognition feature! Does everything I say with little confusion
One touch buttons are nice features
Easy to transfer files via mini-USB from computer. (manual is easy to read)

CONs
No flash for camera
Doesn't include memory card for MP3's
No 2.5 headphone jack (can purchase adapter for regular headphones)
No ring and vibrate function. All I used with old phone.
Can't store MP3's on phone memory. Have to purchase card

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Software drives me crazy

 

Nov 23, 2006 by csciguy8

I'm with Sprint and this phone is fairly new.

Pros:

- Striking and simple appearance

- Good weight and feel

- Nice and loud speakerphone

Cons:

- You can't assign pictures you've taken with the phone to your contacts. The stock pictures work though. The most unacceptable thing is that the menu lets you select cam pics for contacts yet nothing takes effect, no info screen saying "You can't select that" or anything.

- The assignable keytones don't sound with each keypress if you are keying quickly. They work with the standard beep, just not the other ones.

- The USB driver was not easily accessible from the Motorola website. I had to google it. Even then I found out that you had to use the Motorola Phone Tools software to transfer to / from the device. And that software costs extra. Also, since this phone is so new, MPH doesn't support it yet. Lame!

- The manual was not easy to use. Also, the diagram of inserting the microSD card wasn't complete. It didn't include the rubber retaining clip.

- Navigating the UI is sluggish. More sluggish than my 3 year old phone.

Overall, the phone looks and feels great. The software is driving my crazy to the point that I'm going to return it before my 30 day return period expires.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


KRZR K1m

 

Nov 22, 2006 by Fast Eddy

A very good phone. Size is great, looks are great and phone functions like clarity, reception, loudness of ringers, and overall phone functions are the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MOTOROLA KRZR K1M

 

Nov 20, 2006 by gcuban57

Best phone i ever had
Great phone
Excellent sound quality
Very solid feeling
Great battery life

cons:
Verizon ui

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very nice and solid phone!

 

Nov 18, 2006 by verizon74

I bought the extended battery for this phone and it makes it last for a week.....and i text A LOT. Plus it looks cool. I wish the screen was larger but otherwise I can't complain about this phone. The extended battery makes the phone feel even more sturdy....i highly recommend it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456...19

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1