Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1005&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1m

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.55
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345...19

Alltel version- Pretty GOOD

 

Jul 15, 2007 by celldawgg

I have tried many many of Alltel's phones including the new LG8600's and Samsungs and razers. The Krzr K1m (Alltel) has awesome call quality & reception- TOP NOTCH! The phone is easy to use and handle including text messages. As a phone first i would give this phone a 10. I dont really use the camera but the times i have its fine. I have used the mp3 a few times and it works great. Ring volume is LOUD and comes in handy. As far as the other bells and whistles i dont really use them so i cant rate them. Durability is top notch. If your looking for a phone that sounds great, good voice recognition, signal strength, durability then this is the phone for you.
Easy to read, easy to use keys and nice speaker phone as well. Of the phones alltel list on phone scoop i have tried over 70% of them and i ended up with the Krzr!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Three words- I Love It.

 

Jun 26, 2007 by JJemMO852

I bought this phone yesterday and so far I think it is the best phone I have ever owned. I upgraded from a RAZR V3c, both from Alltel, and it is such a big improvement.

PROS:
-B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L. Seriously, this thing is a work of art. The front is super shiny and looks wonderful while in use. The camera is placed so subtlety and looks awesome. The back is also very nice. The appearance of this phone is more elegant than any RAZR due to its slim width, gloss, and unique design.
-Good call quality. I've made several calls on this phone so far and it is far superior to the V3c. I actually get more signal strength in my house than I did with the RAZR and calls are much much clearer.
-Music sounds good, not perfect.

CONS:
-Fingerprints...everywhere. The outside, the screen, and the keypad. But, a simple wipe takes them right off! No biggie.
-Camera is not as good as the RAZR's, but still decent.

Overall, I absolutely adore this phone and will post again if I find anything wrong with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Phone for the Money

 

Mar 14, 2007 by cellphonelady

This phone is without a doubt one of the best phones Motorola has ever made. I sell these phones and am very pleased with all of the positive feedback from our customers and I have yet to send one of these phones to warranty repair for anything. Not one of these phones has came back with a problem. I wish I had one for myself but nothing wrong with my MP3 Nokia. Its a great phone also. I would recommend this phone to family and friends.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The KRZR is sweet!!

 

Mar 10, 2007 by chocolateman85006

What a cool phone! After 3 Q's in an 11 day period, I was itching to get into something else before my 15 day period ended (Verizon is quite strict about that), but wanted to stay with Motorola. Thank goodness for the KRZR (Fire Red, to be exact). I don't have too many cons about it so far.

Cons:
Verizon OS neutered the phone's natural functionalites! (They cut the internal memory nearly in half {19.51 MB, to be exact}, reduced the OBEX capabilities, etc....)
Can only take 1 gig Micro SD card.
I couldn't transfer old videos, pics, and music to my phone (I wish I knew why.)
Very prone to fingerprints.

Pros:
Sturdy!!
It's a good Motorola Phone.
It's as good as it looks.
Good Sound.
Good signal (even on 1 or 2 bars).
Good Camera/Video (Verizon's OS kinda tampered with the natural camera features, but it's still good. I can get up to an hour of video. Sprint only lets ya do 30 sec.)
Loud playing music.
Slim fit. Not a nuisance to put on hip.
Decent battery life.
Ring and Vibrate! I love it.
Can transfer pics, videos, & contacts via bluetooth (What some people know as OBEX {object exchange}); which is cool, considering that most Verizon phones disable it.
Everyone that I show my Fire Red KRZR to wants it!

Conclusion:
While no phone can be perfect, this phone is pretty cool (although I'm sure that Alltel's version is better)! With the exception of the VX8300 and the SDA (I miss those phones!!), The KRZR may be one of the best phones I've used to date. Motorola is getting better and better. However, I'd love to see a CDMA version of the RIZR or the A1200; look em' up and you'll see why.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good size phone

 

Mar 7, 2007 by randyder

This is a good size phone comparing other Motorola phones with a decent battery life & excellent reception and also a very good size keypad. I don't care about what other things the phone can do other than making and receiving calls, as long as it has good call quality which this one does. I do recommend this phone because it's easy to carry and call quality is great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE BEST

 

Mar 3, 2007 by bfoumia

If there is any phone i will recemend the KRZR and i never have problems and i love it so get this phone and i have it for SPRINT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just Awesome!!

 

Mar 2, 2007 by jffranco5777

Man where to begin, except that this is just another great Motorola product. It's rock solid in performance and just damn gorgeous to own. Couple it with an excellent network like US Cellulars and you have all you can desire!

PROS:
1) Usual outstanding Motorola reception.

2) Using Motorola Phone Tools makes this an unbelievably customizable phone for wallpapers, ring tones, pics, videos, mp3s and file transfers.

3) Speaking of mp3, speaker quality is very good and very clear.

4) I love its ability to sync up with mobile phone tools via blue-tooth for fast transfers.

5) Crazy about it's ability to sync up with windows media player 11 via mini usb for music transfers.

6) Battery time is excellent, you go a good long time on a charge with this one.

CONS:
1) Battery compartment door at times unlatches, but thats my only complaint.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The SHOWstopper

 

Feb 5, 2007 by cheapsweetdealz4u

Ok had this phone twice once when it just came out and here im back with the phone now. First things first, this phone looks amazing. I think the design is great. Back is rubbed, and front is like a glass material. Has all the features you can ask for from a regular phone. The only thing i dont like is that its a bit laggy. Other then that it a perfect 5 for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweetness!

 

Feb 3, 2007 by longwayhome

Lovin' this Moto from Verizon for 5 weeks. If had listened to all the naysayers on here would have missed out on this sue-wheet phone. It is a bit thin for long calls so I've ordered an extended battery via Ebay which others say helps with the comfort. Just keep the camera lens clean and it's a great phone. Still can't figure out why it sounds better when the lens is clean. Anyone know?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Two week review all good

 

Feb 1, 2007 by zartman

2 smudgy, fingerprinting weeks with VZ K1m.

PROs: Reception
Solid feel
Familiar UI
No lagginess so far
Fun video
Secure sideways fit in shirt pocket

CONs: Fingerprints but who cares?

Maybe a luck of the draw good one that performs "phone" very well. Hope long term is positive.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345...19

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1