Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-D807 / D806

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.54
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 910111213

Best Phone Ever

 

Sep 22, 2006 by smoove1

I just got this phone today, and i must say...i am hooked. I had the SLVR and the software was always messing up...So i got the magnificent samsung d807 and the pros and cons are as follows...

PROS:
1.crystal clear screen
2.best camera i've seen on a phone
3.everything is customizable
4.calls are loud and clear no matter where you are
5.slider is freakin cool
6.to sum it all up...I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PHONE!!!

CONS:
1.no usb cable or sd card included!
2.other than that...there are none, this phone is PERFECT!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love it

 

Jul 6, 2006 by rapkiid

Even though I am still on the verge of getting this phone from what I've heard and read this phone is a perfect phone for me.evrything is good with me such as the reception and call quality because I am in one of Cingular's good coverage areas.when I get it I will be sure to give it a good review.the first few minutes i have it will be a Kodak moment.and I hope to find no cons about this phone but only all the pros I've read about

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Worth the price

 

Jul 14, 2006 by jbach220

I've been a Cingular employee for about 6 months and the 807 is one of the best phones I've used from them. It's very stylish and it's much more versatile than other popular phones. One of the only cons that I've found about it is that it doesn't seem to get as good of service as the razr or the rokr. The things that really sold me on the phone were the 1.3mp camera (with black and white, antique, sketch, and other style options), the screen clarity, mp3 player, and the screen size. I absolutely recommend this phone. After using almost every phone Cingular has on the market right now, I truly believe this is one of the best.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GET THIS PHONE!

 

Jul 9, 2006 by mvparker79

i was dead set on getting either the RAZR V3i or the LG fusic. wasn't even looking at the slider phones from cingular. i thought they were stupid. then i just happened to look at the d807, and after bouncing back and forth from the RAZR and LG (and not being overly thrilled about my options) i decided in about 5 minutes of reviewing to get the D807. and let me say, out of the 8 or so phones i've ever had....this is the best phone i have EVER seen! PERIOD. here's my pros/cons:

Pros:
- amazing screen
- just about everything is customizable
- lightning fast processor!
- you can use your OWN MP3s as ring tones (the file must be cut to no bigger than 600kb and the name no more than 34 characters. this is good because we sound editing software you can choose exactly what part of the song you want)
- the slider is freakin cool
- absolutely not crippled at all. at least that i've seen
- EXTRAS GALORE! it will even do exchange rates!
- world phone
- word dictionary for T9
- microSD on the OUTSIDE of phone...HELLO RAZR!!!!
and many many more that i just can't think of right now.

cons:
- i prefer iTAP instead of T9
- if you're in a rural area, call quality is spotty
- signal strength goes up and down within inches...but still makes calls

that's pretty much it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


...this close to perfect...

 

Jun 23, 2006 by Hello Moto

The screen on this phone is amazing... best screen I've seen on a phone. Camera is great, better than w600. Keypad layout took about a day to get used to, but no problems now.
so why not the perfect phone? Volume while on a call is too low, even turned up to max, it is to low... proprietary charge/headset port, when will everyone go with mini usb????

but for a review/ this phone is great... those are the only two gripes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Do not Buy!!

 

Sep 25, 2006 by vetstudent

I have owned this phone for less than 1 month. The LCD screen cracked while my purse was sitting on the counter not moving. I treated this phone with kid gloves and it's broken. Cingular will not warranty replace it because it is cracked. So I had to file an insurance claim. BE AWARE THAT THIS PHONE IS NOT COVERED UNDER CINGULARS INSURANCE PLAN!!!

Expensive phone that is obviously very delicate, and Cingular does not carry a protective case, so.

Whatever features it does have have been tarnished by the problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I returned it

 

Oct 12, 2006 by elegant

Pros:
1. Slim and sleek design, lightweight
2. Clear display

Cons:
1. Battery life sucks. This is the worst of all phones I've owned so far.
2. The display won't turn off while charging -- there is no way to fix this. So you can't charge during the nights -- the LCD when remained ON for long will burn in.
3. The buttons are very flimsy.
4. Maximum volume during a call is very low. I had trouble hearing the other side outdoors.
5. The speaker phone and ringing sounds are shrill.
6. Difficult to press buttons for numbers 1, 2, and 3, as they are too close to the upper layer of the flip.
7. Weird connector for headset and charger.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


#1 phone.

 

Nov 16, 2007 by xxbananacrunch

i got the phone about a year ago, and it's still working like it's brand new. it was easy to figure out, the graphics are great, and has great sound. the signal is a bit below average, but still works and is able to roam. the bluetooth option is incredibly simple and works very well. the battery life is also average, but not bad. overall, i would suggest it for anyone that wants a phone to do things with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone

 

Nov 7, 2007 by jomp589

Phone has lasted me just over a year now, going on 1.5 years. Phone is simply AMAZING. Has gone through the WASH twice, and through a thunderstorm, and still works, flawlessly, Ive dropped it from probably 8 ft in the air, nothing happens, the phone is EXTREMELY durable. definitely recommend it to anybody thats a fan of sliders, battery life is GREAT, its only died on my ONCE, in 1.5 years of owning it, reception almost never dies, except where there is no cell towers. Phone is simply amazing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ignorance

 

Jan 28, 2007 by omniken

To all of those who make claims that the screen on this phone cracks easily....well you can crack any cellphone screen if you handle the phone like a jerk!

to all those who trash the phone because you have to use an extra step to get to the alarm..well all cell phones require more then 1 step to get to the menu.

to all of those who critique the phone to find minute things wrong like so called slippery keys?? total BS!

for all those who cry about the mp3 player...well I have a 1GB card and know how to use the Mp3 player and easily transfer files via samsung PC suite I do this via bluetooth and have no problems...have over 200 songs on my phone.

facts are the phone delivers...I had the Ericsson W810I and everything I did with that phone I can do on this one.
The fact that the samsung does not have a flash is not a big deal...The W810i had a flash and it was useless...served better as a flashlight

Phone is better then both razr and the razr v3i

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...567 8 910111213

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.