Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola A1200 / MING

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

Awesome phone! best Motorola yet!

 

Apr 22, 2006 by rsethe

I bought a red A1200 and it has been labeled by my associates as the ultimate 'hot chick phone'. The flip lid is definately easier for manicured or long nails to operate. The battery takes a beating if you use all the features as I do. It will make it through a typical 8 hour work day with some to spare. All the features ( handwriting recognition, camera, MP3, internet access, infared transmission, etc.) work flawlessly. I sometimes have to plug the charger in twice to get it to take, but it beeps to let me know it's connected and charging. The reception is better than the V3X and A780 Motorolas I had previously. The PDA aspect is better and easier to use than the A780 and rivals my Sony Clie' which it replaced. It is sleek, beautiful, functional, and sexy. What more could a girl want? ...or a real man for that matter...


Funny phone

 

Sep 29, 2010 by Chillinpape

Bought at CompUSA going out of business. Phone was in Japanese

AD       reviews continues below...


motorolla ming

 

Aug 28, 2009 by tim2009

pros: stylish, small ane elegant looking; i also like the voice activation and most of the features.
cons: i just recently bought the phone on e-bay this week and im having a problem with its battery it only last for not even a day; in order for me to use it without getting worried of battery shortage; i had to connect the charger to the electric outlet; i switched the battery from my old cell phone but its still the same; can someone help me? tell me what's wrong with my phone; i like my phone but its worthless if this continues.


Nice phone

 

Jun 25, 2008 by RobErt7

I HAD this phone a little while back and boy was it a nice phone. i had a prepaid Cingular SIM card in it and it took a bit to connect and start ringing. overall a good phone but some minor probs.

CONS: hard to open, small internal memory, kind of hard to get used to.

PROS: i don't know if anybody elses' had games pre-installed, responsive touch, eye catcher, not a fingerprint magnet

Also to add to this, almost all my friends "forgot" their phones and asked to borrow mine.


Ming Ming

 

May 24, 2008 by csavion

I loved this phone when I had it. The only thing i didnt like about it is the fact that you could see whats going on underneath the earpice but still had to open the phone to respond.


excellent device but still a phone

 

Feb 18, 2008 by anti787

Design is great you can easily download free games or software online theres is also *.xls *.doc reader also on the web (try google.com to look up).

Everything is great the main issues are writing which is not easy without stylus (very hard while walking).

You can go to main screen by clicking to right soft button if you are using an application press twice to return to app.

Also application may take within 0.5 TO 2 SECONDS TO open and sometimes you click to another application while first is opening.

Its a great phone you can carry files on almost every format but do not dispose you PDA


My Ming, My Love, My Life!

 

Jan 9, 2008 by JETSKERS

Alright the Motorola Ming A1200......

I have to say that i really do love this phone tons! i love the web browsing, reception the phones gets, business card reader is freaking awesome! Yes the screen can get a little dirty but hey clean it! its your phone. You need to get a case cause the clear smoke cover does scratch easy, the touch screen is awesome very accurate and not annoying. The voice commands is also something else i really love also very accurate, the battery life could be a Little better but im always on the internet so that drains my battery a little faster. Very classy and stylish!! i get complements all the time. The phone ringer is freaking loud! all in all an awesome phone. I use to own an MDA till i sold it and i would never go back to it! Buy it you'll love it!


No Vibrations..

 

Sep 18, 2007 by kberg

I just got this phone today.. and things seem to be in place and working just fine - except the vibrate option for anything (ring, message, etc). If anyone has any ideas on how to fix it that'd be great..

Otherwise a great phone so far!!


Not good for american providers

 

Jun 2, 2007 by joymrt03

cool design but most smart phone features don't work well in america


I don't recomend this phone to anyone!!!

 

Mar 8, 2007 by Mastrn82005

I love this phone and it's so unique and original I want to stay one of the few people who have/know about this phone.

Pros:
Touch Screen - Great to have and fun to use... Really sets this phone apart from all the others

MP3 & FM - The MP3 player works great and sounds really well, also nice to have the FM radio from time to time

Music Edit! - This is the first phone I've ever had with this feature and it's awesome that you can chose any section from any song that you want as a ringtone

Size and Shape - Speaks for itself... you get all of the great PDA functions but not in a huge Treo body (I say Treo because of the touch screen comp. also HTC, both way to bulky)

Camera - 2mp beats most common phones in US

Video - Up to 2hrs per video - I'd never use that much at one time but still nice not to have to cram things into 17.6 sec

Lots more too!

CONS:
A bit of a hassle to get set up - doesn't come with factory settings for MMS and Internet so you have to find them yourself, not impossible just a bit of a draw back

Slow response on Voicemail - I don't know why but whenever my phone shows that I have a voicemail and I press on it to retrieve the voicemail it takes forever to connect - works fine if I just dial it myself. Don't know why it's like that - a little annoying

Text Messaging - you pretty much have to use the stylist on this one so it's slower than a T9 or qwerty

Touch Screen - A pain in the rear to try and keep clean - I clean it at least once a day and it's still has to be cleaned again and again

But anyway I think everyone should avoid buying this phone because I like being the only person I know that has it. ;)

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.