Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3c

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.34
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 111213...24

Verizon RAZR V3c not a RAZR V3

 

Mar 29, 2006 by BubbaGee

I like the size and sound clarity of the phone but have some issues with the firmware and one mechanical issue. I got the .03 version firmware that removes the OBEX feature of the phone so you have to use Verizon's email package to get images and ringtones on and off the phone. Since the RAZR was originally designed with that feature I don't think Verizon should market the phone as a RAZR phone.

Now for the mechanical problem, the hinge on the phone is getting loose after only two weeks. When I contacted Verizon about it via email they told me it could be exchanged but if I wanted them to transfer my contacts and other data to the new phone it would cost me $10.00. Now that is customer service, not.

The Motorola RAZR is a nice phone I just think Verizon has cheapened it for me. If another carrier had the coverage that Verizon did I would be gone in a heart beat.


Great Phone !!!! (Once you mod it)

 

Feb 24, 2006 by jdr30

I got the Verizon v3c RAZR this past week. Out of the box, I really did not like the Verizon UI, or the stock wallpapers or the fact that the menu's were very very slow.

So I flashed my phone to the alltel software, and it is definately the best phone I have ever had !!! The phone I am reviewing below is the alltel flashed verizon v3c.

Battery -- I talk about 2 hours a day, and send/recieve about 50-100 text messages a day. My battery lasts me about a day and a half. However it can be charged with the charger, or a Mini-USB cable, so if you are around a computer you can always have your phone charging.

Reception -- I am in New Jersey, and this phone gets the best reception than any other phone I have ever had. I had the E815 prior to this phone, and I would get constant dropped calls in my house. With the RAZR I only get 1-2 bars of service, but the sound quality is great, and I have never dropped a call yet.

Call Quality -- Excellent. Nothing more to say. People tell me I sound like I am calling from my landline.

Speaker-phone -- Could be louder, but overall not bad.

Blue tooth -- I notice that unless I keep the phone almost touching the BT headset I get static and cracking (even only 3 feet away) however it is not bad enough to make me even think about returning the phone.

Camera -- GREAT camera, and it has 8x zoom! Also records up to 15 seconds of video.

CONS -- None!

AD       reviews continues below...


Telus Mobility RAZR Review

 

Feb 24, 2006 by idreamoutloud

This is the first great CDMA Motorola since the legendary V60 series.

I've used the GSM RAZR and was concerned this was going to be a quick low budget verson just so Motorola could increase their market presence. I was wrong. This is a great handset and I'm surprised I like it as much as I do.

Pros:
-Display is brighter and more crisp then the GSM version. Even though its only a 65k screen it still has more clarity then the GSM's 265k screen. Thanks to Moto for leaving Toshiba and going to Sharp for their screens.
-EVDO highspeed is lightning quick.
-Sound quality is excellent and good volume too
-Reception is unmatched
-The camera is actually good ( I am surprised!! )
-Great new keypad, improved layout and color
-Keeps a phone log of your last 60 calls!
-Speakerphone option available before you dial the number
-Improved external display...finally!

Overall I'm very happy with the phone, there was only one issue which bothered me but thanks to Howardforums.com I found the answer to the loose wobble hinge that the V3C seems to be plauged with from the factory. It was a quick fix and therefore the phone still gets a 5* rating in my books.

If you live in Canada and are looking for a RAZR go with the TELUS model, you won't be disapointed.


Not What's It's Cracked Up To Be

 

Jan 22, 2006 by jackwhite68

Ok, so I knew before getting it that there was no memory card slot, no MP3 player, etc. which was no big deal to me. I just liked the looks, the slimness and wanted the latest and greatest. Well....it was dissappointing to say the least. Although calls are fairly clear, the menus are slow, phone feels cheap, buttons don't register, keypad loose and hard to use and outer screen useless. If you want someone to see you take this phone out of your pocket and say "wow" you've got the RAZR? then get it, otherwise choose another.


Buy a different phone

 

Mar 25, 2006 by phorku

I have had my Razr v3c for 2 weeks now and have already encountered 3 software bugs.

1. Speed dial does not work properly. If you have a contact's moblile on one and home on 12 and press 12#send it calls the mobile number. Called motorola tech support and they told me to exchange the phone. I had also emailed them and after finally getting a response the gave me a special number for the Razr 1-866-513-1322. Why don't they communicate between departments and why couldn't the support people call the number themselves so I wouldn't have to? So after calling the Razr number they told me this bug would be fixed with a software update due out this week.

2. First day I had it it would not keep time properly. I thought this was a fluke but it seems others have this problem as well.

3. Alarm clock is set Mon-Fri. Today is Saturday and I am up at 6am because it goes off on the weekends too.

Hopefully the software update will be addressing issues 2 and 3 as well. I will be calling them back today to find out. I wonder if Verizon will take back the accessories as well if I exchange the phone. Apparently Motorola has no quality control so I would buy a different phone if I were you!


not the greatest

 

Feb 9, 2006 by ffeje14

so my mom just got the razor v3c...not to sure about this one. It just seems like its lacking lots of features. I guess thats it, I'm just saying Motorola could have done a much better job with this one.


Razr v3c - great phone, greedy service provider

 

Dec 22, 2005 by theemios

Pros-
-reception
-design
-size
-easily hacked
-OBEX enabled
-feels solid

Cons-
-Verizon's User Interface is ugly and designed to prevent you from fully using your own equipment by disabling features and changing Motorola's menu, all in the name of profit. This keeps the phone from being a 5 of 5.
-Most Bluetooth features disabled (see above)
-battery life
-some rattling when in vibrate mode


RAZR headset jack

 

Dec 17, 2005 by Melmin1970

For all who have purchased the v3c RAZR and dont want to use a BT headset you can buy a mini usb (EMU) headset on line. On the left side of the phone the same port for charging supports a headset.


PHONE GETS WORSE OVER TIME !

 

Jan 20, 2006 by djxplode

Hardware: THE BEST! I LOVE IT!

Software: COMPLETELY UNUSABLE!

this phone takes forever to compute any command i give it. if i wanna look at last calls or my messeges, i press a button, and might as well get a cup of coffee while i way for the phone to think about what i just told it to do. IT LITERALY TAKES SECONDS FOR THE SCREENS TO CHANGE. my friend got the phone when i got it and he's haveing the exact same luck with his.
ive been using the phone for over a month now... and this wasnt the case from the first day but its getting worse and worse as time or memory goes by....and at this point it's almost unusable!

A BIG HUGE F-U TO VERIZON FOR MAKING NEW SOFTWARE FOR THIS PHONE !

TO VZW: DON'T FIX IT IF IT AINT BROKE !

I'LL HATE YOU TILL I DIE!


motorola razor

 

Dec 27, 2005 by tokyotoker

i love this phone.
PRO: link to the contacts are right on the opening menu. the phone is able to say the names of all your contacts without you teaching it. the colors are great. the phone is light and the ring is good and loud.
CON: it does not have a long battery life

Page 1...789 10 111213...24

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.